We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #267 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location is great, near the U-metro station. The buffet-breakfast is excellent. The staff is ok and very kind. The only disappointment was about the bathroom size, which was too small. In any case, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Elba am Kurfurstendamm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because of its location. I have nothing to complaint about the location, very central and easy to reach the city centre. The room is small and quite basic. If you are looking for comfortable night, maybe this is your choice, but it is not FANCY! We went to Berlin in January and happened to experience the biggest snow. However, the windows in our room are not well sealed, and we could feel the chill wind coming from outside. And the air condition was not really working! We asked for help and the staff was nice, but not helpful at all. She refused to change another room for us and told us all the room are the same. I have to say that we stayed in this hotel with a quite reasonable price, so we did not have a high expectation in the service and room facilities, but it failed to provide basic needs.
All in all, personally I do not think I will go back again, at least not in the winter!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieX89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

the room was very stylish and comfortable,Breakfast was amazing! The reception was kind and efficient. most importantly- the location is the best one in berlin! S station and buses are few minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LioRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

At glance on the website, hotel is charming totally. It seems even better with location that so close to city center and shopping area. However, I was in Berlin this time for business so i found many annoying points staying here.

Hotel is actually sharing the residential building. Lobby is on the ground floor. Some rooms are on ground level and some are on different floor. You need to have a key with you to access the front door. Reception is not 24 hours. If you come after 09:00pm, key will be left at Front desk of a hotel next door. If you access the room after 09:00pm or ealier than 09:00am, you have to access room via emergency door. I had 1 big luggage, 1 hand luggage and a laptop bag and there are a few step of stair which was very difficult for me to move all the luggages to check in.

When i opened the 2nd door to enter the lobby, i had to admit that the decoration seem really cozy. There is a library next to reception area and very nice breakfast room on the opposite side. Breakfast starts at 07:30am and i didn't get chance to try it.

There was only one staff to handle the check in and she was ok.

The room size is spacious but shower room is tiny. Wash basin is outside the shower room and you can see the basin from your bed. Bed was comfortable. There is a small fridge and coffee & tea amenities. Instead carpetted floor, the hotel uses stone floor. The temperature in March was somewhere between -1 - 5 degrees in the evening and it would be nice if there was a floor heater underneath or a pair of house shoe prepared.

WiFi internet is advertised as free but it didn't work. Since I was there for a business, internet access is a must. I tried to call reception to ask for help but it was after 09:00 and the person who was on the phone said reception was closed. I will not be taken care of until next morning when the reception open (at 09:00).

I stayed only for one night and had to leave early for my flight. Since the reception is not yet opened, i had to leave the room via emergency door, climbed down a few step, opened another door to walk through the center part of the building, climbed up another few steps, opened the door to get into the front entrance. These are too much if you have many things to carry!!




3  Thank Fatangel_am
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed at This hotel during FRUIT LOGISTICA 2013 in FEB 2013.
Hotel has excellent location . Staff is really friendly and helpful .
Breakfast was buffet style , perfect every morning .
Would recommend this hotel for business or holiday stay.
Regards
Paul Huish

Room Tip: Room 312 and 322 are both very large rooms , had just had a revamp .
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

No problem with anything. Big positive was breakfast – big variety of choices, everything was delicious. Hotel is located in nice place near city center, our room was turned into silent yard. Little negative element was furniture in room, not all of it looked modern – but bed and bathroom looked nice and were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarodejPes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here for one night just before Sylvester 2012. We payed €75 for a doubleroom. The location of the hotel is awesome. Within a few
steps of ku'dam and lots of nice bars and restaurants. They don't have a private parking, but they do provide a parkingvignette for just €5 per day.
On the outside Elba looks like a big mansion. We loved the typical Berlin-interior. The stairs are old and squeeky and the reception and breakfastroom
are very charming. They have a little library/study with books.
The room is quite big and divided into 2 compartments. One with a couch and table, the other one for the bed. The bathroom is clean and sufficient.
The breakfast is okay but nothing special. It can get crowded when the hotel is fully booked. I think Elba gives excellent value for €75 per night and
can recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbieendennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Kurfurst
Hotel Kurfurst
#312 of 635 in Berlin
132 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Charlottenburg
Best Western Plus Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
art'otel berlin kudamm
#199 of 635 in Berlin
925 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#261 of 635 in Berlin
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba am Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba am Kurfurstendamm

Address: Bleibtreustr. 26, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elba am Kurfurstendamm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elba am Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing