We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please, if your travelling with kids- READ THIS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Berlin
Ranked #560 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“Please, if your travelling with kids- READ THIS!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We booked room for 5 peoples ( 2 adults and 3 kids ) in the website they say they have rooms with two master beds and sofa witch can be one bed also. When we arrived to the hotel the staff didnt speak good english or understud what I was saying and then we hade to PAY 45€ because we had 3 kids!!! HORRIBLE rooms, there has been smoked in rooms and when I went to say that to the staff they were like `NO` and I had to explain that my daughter has astma so we cannot stay in that room! After that they gave us another room, that was also not good! I will never want to stay in that hotel never ever again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    38
    27
    43
See reviews for
46
38
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

After checking in and seeing my room for the first time I was worried we had made a terrible mistake in booking the Bellevue, it certainly has a budget look and feel to the place. My room was a little odd, but it was clean and had all the things you would normally expect from a hotel. After the first night and the first breakfast I started to think the place was ok. For the money it is very close to a major shopping street in the heart of Berlin, literally 7 - 8 minutes walk away. We stayed 4 nights, and I ended up thinking the hotel was fine. Budget and old looking decor but clean, polite staff who spoke enough English to get by, good breakfast, gave us tourist maps of the city on arrival (these were very usefull), allowed us to leave our luggage on the last day while we went out in the city (we had an evening flight). If you can see past the dated decor you will find a good budget hotel that is clean and well located.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightwalker_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

mostly everything was negative about this stay. the rooms are tacky not cute. they arnt "old fashion" they are just old and outdated. like we had a small awkward room with modern child like ikea beds, an old sofa in a narrow tight hallway. the bathrooms are small and i definitely wore shower shoes for sanitation reasons. it was very expensive because we came around new years so for us the price was not worth the stay. But my biggest problem was that there is wifi but you cant connect to the signal in your room so you have to sit by the front desk. when i was using the wifi one night the woman who worked at the front was leaving and locked the entrance to rooms without even giving me a warning! i was lucky after waiting for almost 20 mins that someone left their room and opened the door. the workers are just there to do the minimum basics. they arnt helpful or go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: if you ant wifi ask to be close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenS569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel might come across as an average budget hotel, the rooms do not have a scenic view, but here is why I would recommend Bellevue:
#1 Check-in time is 2 P.M., we reached at 9 A.M., and they still allowed us to check into our room. So an extra star for that :)
#2 Free wi-fi and dryer :D
#3 Breakfast per head is 5 EUR only.
#4 There is a PC available in case you'd like to use it.
#5 Bus stop and restaurants are at walking distance.
#6 The hotel was very clean.

P.S. Please make sure you know how to reach the hotel. It can be a bit of a trouble. And the hotel reception is on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Goods:

well located, since it is close to the metro station (8 min) and in a calm and good neighborhood.

Clean, large room and confortable bed.

Very decent break-fast.

great value

Wifi

Bad: the person in the reception could berely speak english.

I would recomend to a friend!

Room Tip: I stayed in the number 1 room. Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafebraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Situated in a very quiet area surrounded by good cafes with long standing reputations this is the perfect place just to drop things off and go exploring.

The hotel itself is essentially a 2nd floor conversion of an old town house so things are a little strange but charming. We had the largest of the rooms and had plenty of space - the slight downside is that this is opposite reception meaning that you hear people checking in and out which might wake you up a little earlier than wanted.

Breakfast was a simple buffet and included in the price but with all the cafes around dont feel you have to eat there to get a good value start to the day.

Free wifi was provided and the TV in the room was basic but this isnt the kind of hotel where you are going to spend all of your time locked up in the room anyway! The decor was certainly dated in style with curious painting of the ceilings which was fun and certainly different to other hotels we have stayed in!

Room Tip: All we did was ask for a double bed rather than a twin... some of the rooms on the plan do look at b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Atrium Hotel Berlin
#511 of 634 in Berlin
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#231 of 634 in Berlin
338 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#122 of 634 in Berlin
705 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#392 of 634 in Berlin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Berlin

Property: Hotel Bellevue Berlin
Address: Emser Strasse 19-20, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing