We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, no-frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Stuttgarter Eck
Ranked #546 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room and bathroom were very clean although both very small. The bathroom had a annoying machine that would turn on to drain the water every time you used the sink, shower or toilet. Breakfast buffet was very good, although watched over by Russian women who appeared bored to be there. Hotel advertised free wi-fi and parking. Wi-fi barely worked in the room and free parking was on the street. It took us almost an hour to find a free spot 3 blocks from the hotel. Wasn't comfortable leaving the car parked on the street, but luckily nothing happened. Close to subway and train stations. Very good restaurant on the corner with large portions and reasonable cost by Berlin standards. Massage parlor/strip club a couple doors down with the girls/drag queens hanging out front. Not ideal if you have small children. In the hallways they had small baby carriages with dolls in them as decor. Found that to be creepy. Did not feel unsafe in the neighborhood.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RandBandJandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotels location was perfect for my needs. As there was a big trade faire in town the days I was there all hotels has rised their prices for those days.
I had a small single room with shower in room and toilet in the hallway.
Didnt have to much expectations to this, but I was positively surprised. Bed was good, towards the back yard, so it was quiet. Never meet anyone on my way to the toilet, wich was clean and enough space. Room was clean and my impression of the hotel was well mainained.
Free internet was available but only 1 megabit/hour available, so not fantastic. Worked ok for my smartphone but not so good for computer. Next door is Zum Hecht bar wich is very cosy and offer a free 30 mb line for those with laptops.
I am rating this as my expectations of a 2 star hotel. So dont expect a 5 star hotel here.
But all in all value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back yard as for the noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErlingSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is not luxurious. It isn't overwhelmingly beautiful, nor does it offer great facilities. It is however next to the Charlottenburg S-Bahn which is very useful for travelling around Berlin and offers a decent breakfast. The fold out bed was a bit uncomfortable and there is some street noise. Overall, nothing is exceptional but neither is it terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Not may positive things can be said about this place: Alright location, close to Charlottenburg S-Bahn, but the hotel itself is worn-down and has almost no facilities. Rather much noise between rooms and corridor. Aweful bed. Light problems. Difficult access. But considering the price, this was to be expected. One should avoid if possible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is in a good location and building looks nice but it is quite old. Rooms are big and beds feel okay. BUT i found two old shirts from closet of our room, propably from previous customers. ALSO sewer of shower haven't been cleaned for long time because when i use sink, water and brown stuff comes up from sewer to shower which happens to be at the corner of our room. In same room with beds! Old woman at reception speak really poor english compined with few german words so it is no use to complain and we don't even try to. One curtain has fallen off but still hangs on the wall and back of the closet is broken. This ain't so bad but i would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed there for 3 days over the new year period. Our room did not smell of smoke at all. The room was a little small for the twin beds that were in it meaning you had to take turns walking from one side of the room to the other but it was clean if a little dated in decor. The double glazing was excellent and damped out the street noise and all but the loudest fireworks which was a bonus when we got back from our own celebrations early in the morning. The breakfast offered a good selection and the salads/cut fruit were fresh and not simply stored overnight in the fridge from the previous day.

Location wise it is perfect.. one stop from Savignyplatz meaning you can head out for a brunch or simply breakfast after 10am but dont have to pay extra for the privlige of being within walking distance of Savignyplatz itself. The SBahn connection is frequent and there is a bus stop outside the hotel if you need to get to Kudamm and the Ubahn easily.

Got fresh towels every day but didnt get replacement shower gels and the reception staff were definitely more comfortable talking in German than English but they were extremely friendly and nice and we didnt have any problems communicating in English.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Steps Hotel Wedding
#383 of 635 in Berlin
68 reviews
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Charlottenburg
City Pension Berlin
City Pension Berlin
#373 of 635 in Berlin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B1
#424 of 635 in Berlin
96 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#333 of 635 in Berlin
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Stuttgarter Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Stuttgarter Eck

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich Strasse 54 / A, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £33 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Stuttgarter Eck 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pension Stuttgarter Eck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stuttgarter Eck
Stuttgarter Eck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing