We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked it here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sickinger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sickinger Hof
Ranked #541 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I liked it here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here for a week, it was basic, white walls, now views but cheap. opposite is a 24 hr bar and kebab shop, next door is a lovely bakery open 6am til 8pm daily that is very cheap and good quality, there is a also a large alcohol shop that sells absolutely everything alcoholic and not expensive either. everything is closed Sunday but there is a petrol station nearby that has supplies. there aren't much choices on the TV for English speaking people (only bbc world) so I brought a dvd player and connected it to the TV. id recommend the en-suite room for privacy and convenience. I travelled with my sister, I didn't feel unsafe or have any problems, there is a bus stop and s-bahn station literally 20 footsteps outside which was worth so much in the way of convenience and ease. the staff were a Bulgarian male in the day(who didn't speak much German) and a Russian female in the evenings. they were very friendly and helpful, even ordering us takeaways on Sundays when everything was closed. it is in a poor area and it is basic but for the low price and convenience of its location it is well worth it. breakfast was nice too, you could always ask staff for more food

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    15
    5
    20
See reviews for
7
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

It is right across the street from a sex shop, and there is another one around the corner. It does not feel safe at night. My travel partner and I (both females) were out Friday night and a car followed us down the street to the hostel, which wasn't particularly enjoyable. Other than that- the rooms are quite small, but livable. The staff does not speak english at all but they are very friendly, and they try to be as helpful as possible. The bathrooms are pretty dirty, probably because you share them with the other guests in the hostel. We wear our flip flops in the shower. The location is right near a Ubahn and Sbhan, though not anywhere near tourist attractions. It's not a bad place to stay, but the location is sketchy and feels pretty unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha4594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Good last minute choice, but not for long stay. 3 bed ensuite is tight. Free internet - need password. Good breakfast. Decent location if you need something close to TXL (but TXL is closing down next year.) 30 Euro for double bed ensuite (two single beds with private toilet and shower) - breakfast included. A little high, in my opinion, but still ok. Linens and towels included. They even left a bar of soap with the towels, which was nice - not usually given to you - by what is typically considered a hostel, not a hotel. However, it is located right on the street corner, so it can be noisy. No parking available. If you arrive after normal business hours, it can be quite difficult to get a hold of someone in order to check in. No 'real' staff to speak of. I would only suggest staying here if it is a last minute choice/option, and you are just looking for a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Location was pretty good, bus to the airport and to the center stopped right behind the corner. Train station is also right next to the hotel, but the train lines stopping there won't get you to the center.

Toilet and bathroom were in the corridor (a big minus), but there was a sink in the room (a little plus). There also was a TV in the room.

Our room faced to the street and was awfully hot during daytime and evening. The windows could not be left open at night because of the traffic. When windows were closed, traffics noises didn't disturb, but the heath was unbearable.

Service was good. Price included breakfast, which was very german (bread, eggs, different kind of meat, cheese and fruit jams, tea or coffee and juice) but not very nice for vegetarians. We still got our stomaches full and did not even ask if they would have had some kind of different breakfast for vegetarians. The food was really fresh and it was served to the tables, so this was no breakfast-buffet!

The hotel was fully booked but really quiet. We only managed to get a room with two single-beds but they were easy to move next to each other so with a little muscular work we had a twin bed. ;) The room was cleaned every morning (a big plus).

But place was in every way more than OK.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Nice place where stay, helpful and kind personal. Cosily and clean rooms. Shower and toilet is ok. Ther is all necesary for travellers, who spend time in Berline like tourists, because there you can sleep, go to shower and toilett. What else you need? If you want to all day sleep at hotel and say that there are not good, then you need to look after Hilton or Ritz Hotel:) For these prices there everything is exellent!Thanks Sickinger Hof Hotel for nice apartments and service:) If i will needed to stay in Belin one more time, I stayed at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borås
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Possibly the worst hotel in Berlin?!

Dirt
Rude staff
Leaking toilet seat
Lots of traffic noise, 24/7
No breakfast when leaving early

When we called them to cancel one night (speaking english) they hung up on us, so a german friend had to make the call instead and even then they were rude!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

My experience with this "hotel" was far from pleasant. They do not look as they appear on their website. The location is run down and extremely far from everything to do, see and experience in Berlin. There is one bathroom that the whole hotel has to share with one shower!! The shower door does not even have a lock on it!!! When I told the women at the front desk that I fear for my safety while showering she grudgingly gave me a full refund. But a week later a received a cancellation fee from them! With no warning they charged my account 30 euro!!! See this place for what it really is and do not stay here!!! There are so many other better options like the Circus Hostel and Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrosen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel B1
#399 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Moabit
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
#265 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Schlafmeile Hostel
Schlafmeile Hostel
#486 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#395 of 633 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sickinger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sickinger Hof

Property: Sickinger Hof
Address: Beusselstrasse 44T, 10553 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #541 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sickinger Hof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sickinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sickinger Hof Berlin
Sickinger Hof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing