We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
536
593
182
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
593
182
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzgerman resistancesony centrelarge hotelbrandenburg gateminute walkconcert hallbusiness hotelattending a conferencebreakfast buffetimmediate vicinityflat screenstayed here for two nightsbeautiful hotelextra pillowsair conditioninggood size
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Located near Potsdamer Platz (10 min walk) you have an easy access to Berlin. 5 min walk from the Tiergartin (Berlin's big park) and location amongst the Embassy's make it a quiet location also. German efficiency is abundant as well as very helpful staff. The room was nice and clean, although the bed was a bit soft. Great for families , but business travelers will also be welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Financedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving your feedback of our hotel and services. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We regret that the bed in your room was a bit to soft for you. Of course it is our utmost concern to make the stay for our guests as comfortable as possible. If you had told us the problem on the spot, we would have certainly found a solution, such as a move in another room or through insertion of boards in your bed. We apologize formally for any inconvenience caused.

It would be very nice to host you again in our hotel for your next Berlin-visit.

Sincerely,
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel last week & enjoyed every moment. The rooms were very quiet considering the number of guests on the first night. The breakfast was astounding, I was sorry that I did not like Buck's Fizz. The price of the mini-bar was acceptable considering it was a capital city hotel. Well done Riviera Tours for choosing it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear guest,

….and we enjoyed your positive review very much. Thanks a lot for your visit and your assessment here. Hopefully we can welcome you back as a guest in our hotel occasionally.

Kindest regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This very large hotel is primarily a business hotel. We stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour group so used it primarily for bed and breakfast. The rooms were excellent and breakfast couldn't be faulted as long as you don't mind sharing it with several hundred look-alikes in black suits.

For us the main advantage was its location. It is close to the Tiergarten for just sitting and walking, Potsdamer Platz for access to the U-bahn and S-bahn, the canal for boat cruises and the excellent no. 29 bus service from the top of the road to Kurfurstendamm in the opposite direction. For history buffs, the hotel is opposite the old Luftwaffe ministry and visitors can walk into the square to see the place where von Stauffenberg was executed after the ill-fated attempt to assassinate Hitler.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slapcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for preferring our hotel for your accommodation during your Berlin-visit. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel and location, and hope that we can welcome you back whenever your travel brings you to Berlin.

Best regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here on business for 3 days to attend an exhibition and considering it was full of business people the standard of service was excellent. Usually hotels thaty cater for 200 people in this situation get frustrated and standards drop but this was quite the exception.

We ate in the hotel the first night and the food was outstanding. The menu is a little limited but cannot fault the quality of the steak, the service or the general atmosphere at all.
The concierge and reception staff were very friendluy and spoke perfect english.
Very close to the Sony centre and walking distance to all sites of interest but as this was a business trip did not really have time to explore too much.
Would like to return with family and explore Berlin much more as it was very interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie_posner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you have prefered to stay at our hotel during your Berlin-visit, and that you felt comfortable and well served. Thank you very much for your positive review here!

It would be great for us to welcome you and your family again, whenever your next travels bring you to Berlin.

Kindest regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We arrived at the Maritim Hotel in early afternoon and very quickly checked into our room on the 4th floor. The hotel interior is extremely impressive throughout with very good quality furniture and fittings. The hotel is situated close to the Tiergarten and just minutes from the Potsdamer Platz with the Brandenberg gate and the Reichstag a further 10 minutes walk away.
This is a large hotel with over 500 rooms and underground parking for over 400 vehicles.
Ther is a definite WOW effect immediately on entering the lobby of the hotel. This also transfers itself throughout the hotels and into the bedrooms.
Breakfast is taken in the Maritim Restaurant on the first floor where we found an excellent selection available which ensured an excellent start to our days sightseeing.
On our first day we ate lunch in the" Le Bar " which is sited on the ground floor and was a pleasant and relaxing part of the hotel.
Fine dining is available in the Grand Restaurant M which is open from 6pm daily. We did however chose to take advantage of the many restaurants available around the potsdamer Platz and also the Sony Centre.
Overall this is a very good choice for a hotel stay in Berlin and would highly recommend it. Our only slight disapointment with this hotel is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in our bedroom. We made an approach to reception and made a request for this in our room. The response from reception was - " If it is possible you will get it - if it is not then you wont." In the event we did not receive it.
This is in stark contrast to the management response to an earlier review of this hotel.
We did otherwise receive excellent customer service throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel again and giving your review at Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services. The more we regret that you had reason for complaint about the tea and coffee making facilities. As we earlier said, we keep tea and coffee making facilities ready for our guest by request at our reception. We spoke to our Front Office Manager and he told us that on the day you ordered a kettle, no more were available because many Crews lived in our hotel at this time and they had pre-ordered all our kettles. Nevertheless, the answer of our receptionist was not qualified and we apologise formally for these inadequacies. In our future planning we will consider the purchase of more kettles.

We would be very pleased to welcoming you back as a guest in our hotel occasionally!

With best regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews