We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #138 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Cheap and very clean. No frills but what we wanted. Good location close to u Bahn and Potsdamer Platz. Close to main tourist sites. Bring your own shampoo and bottle opener. Breakfast ok value. Staff generally friendly.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Easy to book, really cheap inc. breakfast and really quick check-in.

No keys to door, just a code so be careful with it - One of our party cleverly took a photo of theirs but then their phone had run out of battery at the end of the night so back downstairs to see reception.

We had a large double with a bunk bed stretched across it and a sink in the middle of the room. En-suite and a seperate toilet so no complaints. A friend compared it to a chain of budget hotels in France which Ibis probably now own.

Only downside was the lack of a bar, but it was next door to its big brother Ibis which had a fantastic bar with great beer - Would recommend spending the extra 10EUR to stay there rather than the Ibis Budget.

Breakfast was basic and fair enough and extremely busy - Nothing really hot unless you
heat it yourself. Again, would recommend the Ibis next door for a few dollars more :-)

For the prices and the location, you couldn't complain. great view out of bedroom window of the former Gestapo HQ...

Room Tip: I think there are options of either two single beds else a double with a bunk - Not that comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulGrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pavlina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I knew already the area. This hotel is cheap (I paid less than 40 Eur/night) but I just slept there. It was clean, silent, with a comfortable bed and centrally located. It's not fancy or luxury but I was not looking for more that it offered. And I was a returning guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PaoloEgomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have selected this Ibis Budget because of the number of advantages: perfect location, good price, well-known chain with service and quality on the expected level.
We have got all this and were quite satisfied, but there were also some drawbacks.
- We did not like sleep quality.
- The room has just no place to put things and clothes (we knew this, and this is because of the "budget" specifics of the hotel, but there could have been at least something).
- The booking process was quite strange: we stayed for 7 nights, the website allowed to book for 6 as maximum. So we booked 6 + 1 separately (this was also a guidance from the website). When we came it turned out that we will have these bookings separate, so we will have to change the room for the last 1 night! It took some effort from us and staff on the reception to keep the same room.

Overall this hotel is a really good choice for a city break. But a bit more expensive hotel (like Ibis next door) can give more value compared to the money spent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fngrl82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schöneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schöneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Str. 6, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#124 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 1*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Many renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag are within walking range. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception is 24hours. It is possible to get snacks and drinks 24/7 at our vending machines or at the adjoining ibis hotel. We are focusing on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Accorhotels.com so you can book your ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing