We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #137 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kochard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Terrible! For many times we waited in the reception because it was abondoned, with nobody there.
The room is horrible, the sink in the room close to the bed. The bed and pillows was very bad.
They try to save money even in the soap! We stayed for three nights and they just give 2 very tiny soap for us.
The breakfest wasnt good also, they have just some regular bread and some stuff to put on it (butter, cheese and ham).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcarauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your experience after your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Sincerely, Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Ibis Budget Hotel Anhalterstrasse 6 is excellent value for money. I have just made my 5th vsit to the hotel since 2011 and shall book some nights there again at end May/beginning June 2014. It is convenient for my needs and very near local friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AFD903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

They charge extra fro everything like breakfast, parking, you name it. Small rooms, but very clean and modern. Good walking distance from many cool places around the city. Staff wasn't very helpful, but the other guests were able to answer a few questions for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

great lokalization in really good price. Rooms are small but enought for short stay. Little bit expensive parking and it's really small. It's possible that you wont find free space there! Front desc is really kind, good room service.I will stay there next time in Berlin!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hera100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela E, Leiter Front Office at ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Hera100,

lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald mal wieder begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Daniela Engel
Empfangsleiterin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Clean and friendly and ideally situated in the centre of Berlin. Can't be beaten if you are travelling on a budget. Within 10 minutes walk of Checkpoint Charlie and 15 minutes walk from Potzdamer Platz and the Brandenburg Gate. Excellent all round value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela E, Leiter Front Office at ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Alan,

ganz lieben Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten.
Wir hoffen, Sie bald mal wieder in einem unserer Hotels begüßen zu können.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Daniela Engel
Empfangsleiterin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Together with my girlfriend we did stay at the Ibis Potsdamer Platz in Berlin for 2 nights.
The hotel itself is kind of modern, rooms are not really spacious but its enought to sleep
and spend some hours at the hotel. Bathroom is very small but its clean.
Overall the hotel is very clean and the receptionist was also very kind.
If you consider beeing in the middle of Berlin at this price, this is a good choice.

We can not say anything about the restaurant, cause we ate outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr-KRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Str. 6, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#118 Family Hotel in Berlin
#124 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 1*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Many renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag are within walking range. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception is 24hours. It is possible to get snacks and drinks 24/7 at our vending machines or at the adjoining ibis hotel. We are focusing on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing