We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #317 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Nottingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is friendly and quiet. It is positioned just off the Ku-damn in the centre of Wilmersdorf and very close to U-Bahn stations and bus stops. The breakfasts were functional but very tasty and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The WiFi connection is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    121
    83
    34
    16
See reviews for
32
150
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lleida, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

... Please don't use that hotel!
nothing to do with the services they talk about . In my bathroom there was I huge hole in the ceiling , the central heating wasn´t on, there wasn' t an extra blanket, so I was freezing all night long. When I was about to pay , they charge us extra for everything so the hotel was really expensive ( 147 euros per person ), they didn't inform us about the possibility of getting the 5 euros back of the tax which is supossed to be done when you do the check- in. Breakfast took us hours because they didn' t have enough staff .. And the way they answered us for our complaints was so rude that I felt a criminal instead of a client.
thanks for reading this piece of information.

Room Tip: .. The only piece of advice is ... Please don't use it, they'll rip you off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marimar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear marimar v,

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate our customer's comments because they help us to improve our service. Depending on your booking the breakfast might be charched extra, as well as the city tax which we have to charge on behalf of the city of berlin. Only business travellers can avoid this tax under certain circumstances, this information is available at our reception.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you give us another chance to convince you of our services.

Angelika
Customer Care
Hotel AGON Lichtburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I used to live in Berlin many years ago when I was posted there during my time in the army, so I know the city quite well, I therefore wanted accommodation close to everything and at a reasonable price. I was visiting with my wife for our anniversary on a weekend break and it was her first trip to Berlin too. I had high expectations for the weekend and didn't want any disappointments so the correct accommodation was essential. I have to say that gladly, I wasn't let down, the hotel is just a short walk to the Kurfurstendamme and the U-Bahn, it's also only about 15-20 minutes walk from the town center itself. The rooms are perfect, clean tidy and functional, the bed was a good size and very comfortable too, also the room was very quiet unlike some other city hotels I've stopped in in the past. There are some great places to eat near by too (See my other reviews) Overall I was very happy staying here and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

You know, I read reviews of budget hotels a lot. And there's always someone who complains that it's not a five-star palace. So let's get this out of the way: the room is basic and small, the facilities are basic and small, the bathroom is basic and small... you get the picture. But it's cheap. And it's in a very good location.

So, what do you want? If you want to spend a lot on luxury, you're looking in the wrong place. If you're on a budget, then you'll be very happy. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bed is comfortable, and there's free wifi (even on the top floor, rather amazingly).

Luxury, no. Functional and cheap, yes. Book the kind of hotel you want and stop whingeing.

Room Tip: It's quite close to a busy road, so getting a room on a higher floor is advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank RolloTreadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortara, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We heard about this hotel by purchasing a coupon on Groupalia (a site similar to Groupon that everyone knows).
The position was not central, but it is well-connected to the center by U-Bahn (Adenauerplatz station or Konstanzer Strasse station) and it is really close to Kurfurstendamm, Berlin's richest street where you can find a lot of branded shops like D&G, Fendi, Valentino, etc.
Our room was clean even if it was not so big. Comfortable in any case. Bathroom clean.
The personnell was nice and speaking English language. Free wi-fi is a very good upgrade.
Around Adenauerplatz (150-200 m far from the hotel) you can find the "House of 1000 beers" where you can eat a lot of tipical German plates and drink good beer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cazzu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is very well located. Close to Adenauerplatz U-bahn (max 5 mins walk) and many bus stops which will take you right across Berlin.
There are several local restaurants close to the hotel as well as two large supermarkets (Lidl and Netto).
The rooms are simple but spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is extensive with a full range of fresh foods and drinks.
You can take bus 109 from near the hotel direct to Tegel Airport.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very similar. The hotel is in a quiet street so no disturbance from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

The hotel has a very good location (very close to subway station - Adenauer Platz), quiet surroundings, good restaurants within the area.
The room was decent, clean and confortable. Very good breakfast option is at the small cafeteria on the corner near the hotel and cheaper then the hotel offer.
On the top, there is bus no 109 (near the subway station, 5 minutes from the hotel) which represent a direct route to Tegel Airport (15 minutes tops).
Summarising, we were very happy that we've taken this option! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andreea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#396 of 633 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#107 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Paderborner Strasse 10, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central location allows both the business and the leisure travelers all areas of Berlin can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Lichtenburg am Kurfurstendamm is comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Functional rooms in different categories and free Wi-Fi await every visitor in a recently renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Lichtburg Hotel Berlin
Agon Lichtburg Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing