We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midweek break in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q! Casa Hotel Berlin
Ranked #445 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Midweek break in Berlin”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife arranged this mid week break as a birthday present and what a great present it was. The hotel is situated in the West End of Berlin which is a great place for the dedicated shoppers amongst us having all the prestigious retailers close at hand. Fortunately for me it was my birthday and I had come to see the sights on my first visit to Berlin and there are lots of sights to see. We got around by underground , bus and rail taking advantage of the Berlin visitor pass which we purchased for about 20E at Tourist information at the Airport (we were able to travel from Airport to Hotel and back on this)
The Hotel its self has had the benefit of a recent refurbishment and was therefore very comfortable indeed with all mod cons. It is a little bit on the small side which was a bonus for me because all the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant attached to the hotel so evening meals have to be taken out but again this was a plus as the local are is well served with all types of eating establishments in easy walking distance. They do however have a breakfast room with all manner of continental fair which was beautiful and I would rate for quality alongside much bigger establishments. All in all this was a great place to stay in a great city and represented fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
22
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herlev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A stay at Q! Casa is something everyone should consider.
Not only because of the beautiful city of Berlin, but also to get an experience of a world class hotel, at a cheap rate.
The hotel is in it self beautiful, and stylish, and the rooms a big, and very well equipt, and with stylish furniture.
The staffe is in an entirely different league.
They are so helpful and kind, that it is a pure joy to get to talk to them*
i can only give all my recommendations to Q! Casa, and I hope that we get to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarstenKroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Used the Q Casa on a recent trip to Berlin. Spent one night. After an initial hiccup of being allocated a room which was occupied, the very nice receptionist upgraded me to an apartment. This was spacious and comfy and very quiet.
Windows opened onto a quiet, sunny courtyard. Wifi fast and free, in a nice area of Wilmersdorf just off the Kudamm. Shower like Niagra falls.
Hotel were very quick to provide iron and ironing board the following morning for my shirt.
All in all, excellent.

Room Tip: Get an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godreamanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Q! Casa was wonderful! Clean, sleek, light and bright with a friendly, helpful and kind staff (at all hours) at a good location. The beds were comfortable with good pillows and great linens. The breakfast buffet was lovely and fresh including breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, juices, water with mint and eggs cooked to order and served beautifully. This was our favorite hotel after two weeks of hotel hopping in Europe. I definitely recommend Q! Casa Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fantastic location for this lovely modern and comfortable hotel. The customer service experience was exceptional, in particular Deniz who was a font of knowledge and happy to arrange anything for us. All the staff were very friendly and helpful down to providing toothpaste (ours confiscated at Stansted) and travel adaptor. We were upgraded twice to a gorgeous and huge room. Would definitely recommend a stay here and we would definitely go back - if it is still there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Q! Casa Hotel is the little sister of the Q! Hotel at Knesebeckstraße. Q! Casa is supposed to be a pop-up-hotel (so it's here today, gone tomorrow) so you better check it out while you can.

Since Berlin does not really has a city center (it has several city centers) I would not say that it's location is central to all the sights and quarters but it is literally just around the corner of the famous Kurfürstendamm (or Ku'damm, as the Berliners say) which is the main shopping mile of Berlin. The ICC (International Congress Centre) is 10 minutes by cab (and only about EUR 12 fare) so if you have things to do in the western part of the city, you should definitely stay here.

The style of the hotel is very modern, everything is very new and clean.
We got a room upgrade so I cannot say anything about the single rooms (which have a great rate at EUR 85!) - the double room we got was huge! The bathroom was huge as well, very nicely decorated and equipped with everything you need (hairdryer etc).

Free WIFI is available everywhere in the hotel.

The staff (front desk and bar) has been extremely friendly and helpful!
The bar is very small but you could walk to the bar of the sister hotel Q! (just a few blocks away) where hotel guests get a discount of 15% on all drinks (and on the spa and fitness offers as well).

Room prices and bar prices are very reasonable for such a good, new and well located hotel!

I could definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again anytime (as long as the pop-up-hotel is still there!).

Room Tip: Room 104 (double) is huge and very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Charlottenburg
Midi Inn City West off Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
#243 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#438 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#173 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q! Casa Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Casa Hotel Berlin

Property: Q! Casa Hotel Berlin
Address: Schlueterstr. 40, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q! Casa Hotel Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star hotel represents an idyllic and elegant base in the lively Berlin district of Charlottenburg. Discerning visitors to the capital city find themselves within walking distance of the famous Kurfürstendamm and numerous attractions like the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial-Church, the Zoo and the world-renowned KaDeWe department store. Boutiques, restaurants, theatres and entertainment venues are waiting to be discovered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Q! Casa Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing