We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Ranked #13 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is amazing! Great location and very clean. The hotel itself nd rooms are beautiful and unique. Great view of the zoo. A great location for tourists. staff were ok but not overly helpful. Would stay again and would recommend to all

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbyrne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear tbyrne87,

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin as well as the unique view of the Berlin Zoo and our cool Urban Jungle design. Thank you very much for your feedback concerning our staff. As a first measure, we have, in fact, recently arranged an employee training program and will certainly continue to work on this aspect of our services.

We're keen to welcome you again during your next visit of the German capital and send you our best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Great decor, lovely areas to relax, amazing rooftop views, good food and the best facilities. Couldn't fault the hotel. The bedrooms had very comfy beds recommend staying in the zoo view rooms as they have hammocks with a lovely view of the animals and extremely comfy beds. The shower is amazing and they have a dock for your iPhone etc. The staff have us great recommendations to eat out and let us borrow one of their bikes for the day. Location is perfect, 5 mins from the train station and easy to get from to all parts of Berlin, eapecially fun on the bikes. Wouldn't think twice to come back to this hotel and would love to stay at this hotel in other destinations. Thank you to all the staff that made our break away one to remember!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Loish7,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and all the beautiful words. There is nothing more wonderful than knowing that we've fulfilled your expectations and made your stay in Berlin a memorable one.

We hope to see you again soon and send you our warmest regards.

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Three of my friends and I had a wonderful weekend at 25hours Bikini Berlin and loved it. Cool place with nice customer service. And, the restaurant was amazing. We had breakfast three mornings, dinner one evening and lunch/brunch on Sunday. Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citytraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was a special weekend break for me and my partner, the hotel has the wow factor, every detail of this hotel blew my mind, the design, the views from the room! And the best cheesecake I've ever tasted! I wish it could be all round amazing the biggest and only let down ... Front of house, reception and staff (except the blonde girl on the bakery and housekeeping) they were rude, unhelpful and 1 member sent us to a dangerous area when we asked where to eat. Other than the staff I would return again on the hope this would change! A must see hotel from a very experienced hotelier.!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Lisa-likes-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quite a unique and trendy hotel. Unfortunately as a result of this the reception staff seem to think they are working in media / advertising rather than hospitality.

The zoo facing room we had was bight and airy with plenty of space and thoughtful touches. The only complaint would be that the bathroom area was very dark. The area is good for shopping, and access to the tourist areas is easy by bus. Get a 72 hour travel pass for about 23 euro and you can get anywhere by bus, train etc.. all very easy and convenient.

As mentioned.. It wasn't enough to spoil our stay, but I have no idea why the attitude of the staff seems to be so different from others we encountered in Berlin. An example being when we went to check out. We told the girl at reception that we would come back and pick our car up later. We had already paid for the full day. She then proceeded to tell us that she had already processed the parking ticket.. basically implying that we had to leave earlier because of a mistake she had made.. Do not expect humility from the staff here. As said, I think the fact that this is a 'fashionable' hotel has meant that the employees have lost track of their responsibilities.

Room Tip: Go for the zoo facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sakubona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing room, view and bar. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant area of the city.
It was genuinely worth every penny (and despite some of the comments on here, I actually really liked hearing the birds and monkeys in the morning)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent location in old "west Berlin". Very close to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations. Newly opened and a hip and happening destination for young (and not so young) Berliners. Our room on the 8th floor had a stunning view over Berlin zoo. Who needs a morning call when you can wake up to roaring lions?

Floor to ceiling windows, minimalist furniture, exposed fittings, moody lighting, free wi-fi. It's very "NYC loft" but the rooms are actually quite compact. Fantastic breakfast room full of natural light on the top floor with more stunning views across the city. Spacious public areas with interesting quirky details.

The funky bar is on the same floor, and service was pretty slow despite a small army of handsome young boys and girls working behind it. Overall, feels a bit more adult than the Michelberger, but still worked out to be inexpensive. I'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: 805 on the 8th floor has great zoo views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Address: Budapester Strasse 40, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £102 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the green zoo and the urban jungle, designer Werner Aisslinger and his team have created 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. Half of the rooms look out over the ape and elephant enclosure in Berlin Zoo, while the other half enjoy a stunning view of one of Berlin‘s most history-laden landmarks, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. On the tenth floor, enjoying a phenomenal panoramic view, NENI Berlin and the Monkey Bar serve an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 149 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer Bikes for rent • NENI restaurant with 360° views of Berlin and roof terrace • Monkey Bar • Function area for 450 people • Jogging corner • Sauna overlooking the zoo • Woodfire bakery • Design kiosk • Living room with DJ corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing