We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving ourselves sick!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loving ourselves sick!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel came recommended and it really didn't disappoint. It had a very "W" Hotel vibe but without the price tag.
It's hard to find anything to pick on do I won't! Suffice to say I would 100% stay there again and loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhite732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear rwhite732,

Your wonderful feedback made our day and we are keen to greet you again next time you're in Berlin.

Greetings to Melbourne

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    280
    74
    22
    11
See reviews for
169
495
81
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Although I can't help feeling that the 25hours tries just a little too hard to be cool, there is no doubt that this is a fun place to have as a base in Berlin, with a great location, memorable rooms and a lively bar with a great view over the zoo.

Initial impressions are excellent - if you like this sort of thing. A strong commitment to design, with minimalist but thoughtful decor and some funky flourishes. A little lacking on the practical side - some more space for toiletries, towels and just putting stuff down would be nice - but scoring high on comfort and ambience.

The hotel is well located for day- and nightlife, within a few minutes' walk of the major transport interchange at Zoo Station and close to the large Tiergarten Park. There are plenty of places nearby where you can eat and drink, including a couple of very good eateries in the Europa Centre, a mall that looks rather dated but which is well worth a visit.

Service was efficient, without being effusive and overall we felt that this hotel was exceptionally good value. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Berlin.

Room Tip: We had third floor rooms overlooking the zoo. Quiet and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Henry229,

thank you so much for your nice and honest review.

It's wonderful to hear that the overall impressions, the location, and the service left you with a good and memorable experience. We hope to have positively contributed to your visit of Berlin and would love to see you again in the future.

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - I had been staying a another a few blocks away (off the beaten path) and wanted to give this a try the last couple days of my trip. The location was amazing - right by the zoo, 2 blocks from the bus station (where you can take a bus to Tegel), lots of restaurants and shops - this trip I also discovered (maybe it was new from last year?) the mall right next to the hotel - what fun, unique stores, and a small grocery, was nice to grab some water and soda to put in my minibar (and not pay minibar prices). The reasons why I didn't rate it excellent:
1) The breakfast was ok. Maybe I was spoiled by all the fantastic breakfasts I had in Valencia / Toledo, Spain and earlier in the week in Berlin, but based on the reviews I was really thinking this was going to be amazing. It was fine. Of course I'm big on fruits, cereals, breads and more sweet than savory and felt like this had a bigger focus on savory items. Plus they didn't have any clean bowls and it took several minutes, with me and some others having to bring it to their attention more than once to get some. But the view was really great!
2) The elevators went out for a while, so going down from the 6th floor and back up was fine when I went to work out in the a.m., even walking to the top for breakfast and back was fine (gotta burn off all the food), but there seemed to be several people that the walk probably was very inconvenient for and it was both elevators.
3) When I arrived, I asked if there was any way they could fix the fact that I'd booked 2 nights w/breakfast when I had to leave before 5 a.m. the 2nd night and couldnt eat breakfast - the girl checking me in was so sweet and said absolutely. When I went to check out the guy had no notes on it, and at first seemed like he wasnt going to allow it because i had booked it wrong. Some convincing worked - and he was totally pleasant but it felt like this should not have been my concern once it was taken care of initially.

But - the hotel had cool aspects, the sounds in the elevators were cute, the room was very nice (although the lack of drawers was weird so I was putting clothes in unusual places) and I would stay there again!

The pics I've included are of an XL city facing room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jill567,

Thank you for your feedback. All your points will be forwarded to the department heads, in order to improve our service. We are happy, that you would stay again at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
and looking forward to welcome you soon.

All the best,
Michael Wünsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booked via their website.

Checkin: Ok and friendly

Room: Nice view into the zoo. It's special to hear noises of the animals in the night.
Shower was ok, but too much "designed". Had a good sleep

Breakfast: Extra ordinary good. If you stay there, then this is a must

Location: In the center of Berlin, close to "Bahnhof Zoo". Perfect.

Overall: A real gem in Berlin. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Google Translation
Liebe/r TMG001

Herzlichen Dank für die positive Bewertung-"ein Juwel in Berlin".
Es freut uns sehr, das wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereitet haben.

Bis hoffentlich bald,
Michael Wünsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When we first walked into the room, I was a bit concerned it was a bit too sparse for our tastes. But as soon as we settled in I really started grooving on the room and the whole vibe of the hotel. We had a jungle room which faced the zoo. It was strange and awesome to hear the monkeys making noise each morning. Might have sucked if we were hungover, but that was never the case so we enjoyed hearing them. Hotel is in a great location, the main bus lines (the 100 and 200) stop right in front of the hotel, great for sightseeing. Also close by to Ubahn station and shopping. The mall next door is fun to browse in, too and great gelato at one of the shops. We dined at the restaurant at the hotel for lunch one day. Food wise, we thought it was "eh", but the decor and views are totally worth checking out.
Lest I forget to mention, the night before I was checking out, I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call and taxi to be reserved for 7am to take me to the airport. The woman who answered was glad to help arranging both. The next morning, I go downstairs to check out, and inquire about the reserved taxi. The dude at the front desk was rude, grumbled something about the need to reserve a taxi is not necessary because there's a taxi stand across the street. OK, I was a bit miffed. So go downstairs to go the taxi stand, and on the way in is a taxi driver asking if I am the person from room XXX who asked for a taxi at 7am. Point being, all hotel staff is not as helpful as the next. I guess it would have been too much bother for the dude at the front desk in the morning to truly look into the request.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sailgirl

Thank you for your positive feedback. We definitely can do better. I will forward your notes directly to our room division manager, who will take care.

Happy to welcome you the next time.

Al the best,
Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel, but found it when we were lost looking for the Helmut Newton gallery. The lobby was so funky and fun with all the different seating options it gave us an nice unexpected break. And the staff at the juice bar was so helpful in setting us in the right direction to the gallery. The lobby was so awesome that we wished we could have stayed there, but although the location is fine, it's not centrally located to where we wanted to be. Aside from the Helmut Newton gallery which is worth the visit, it located by the zoo and Tiergarten with lots of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Glass888

Happy to hear that you happened to find us during your stay in Berlin.
Thank you for your positive review.

You are always welcome to stay the next time directly at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

All the best,
Michael Wünsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

25Hours Hotel Bikini Berlin is conveniently located near the Zoo train station. The hotel rooms have views of the Zoo or city. The hotel is an interesting mix of modernity and nostalgia. The design is both interesting and playful. The lobby area on the third floor has hammocks and swings on one side next to a coffee shop and work space and meeting rooms on the other side. Our room had concrete floors and exposed concrete ceilings. The bed and bathroom were on a platform (the bed was very low, which was not a problem for us, but which might be difficult for some). The room made excellent use of space and had hooks and small storage spaces in convenient areas. The bathroom had a large shower and a bathtub. We had a room with a city view with a glimpse of Gedächtniskirche. The hotel is connected to the recently opened Bikini complex, which has nice shopping options for clothes and other items. The Bikini complex is interesting because it has few chains, and a number of interesting small clothing shops. I hope to have more time to explore the shops on future visits. Neni restaurant and the Monkey Bar on the top floor of the hotel provide both good views and meal and drinking options. The Internet was free, fast, and reliable. This is one of the more interesting hotels that I have seen recently. We hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear tsogl,

thank you for your wonderful review and for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin during your visit of the Germany capital. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Urban L room and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,582 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,257 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,206 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Property: 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Address: Budapester Strasse 40, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the green zoo and the urban jungle, designer Werner Aisslinger and his team have created 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. Half of the rooms look out over the ape and elephant enclosure in Berlin Zoo, while the other half enjoy a stunning view of one of Berlin‘s most history-laden landmarks, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. On the tenth floor, enjoying a phenomenal panoramic view, NENI Berlin and the Monkey Bar serve an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 149 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer Bikes for rent • NENI restaurant with 360° views of Berlin and roof terrace • Monkey Bar • Function area for 450 people • Jogging corner • Sauna overlooking the zoo • Woodfire bakery • Design kiosk • Living room with DJ corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing