We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is HIP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is HIP!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What i liked:
- great views into (really into) the Berlin Zoo when having breakfast, taking a sauna - even going to the ladies'!
- design furniture
- very quiet rooms
- the great details in the room ( e.g. Booklets at the door)
- the sauna - at 10 euro (plus free drinks)
- Monkey bar - a very trendy bar
What could be better?
- I missed the bodylotion - all the rest was there - why not that?
- our room was not ready at 2 pm and when arriving back in the evening, we got a double instead of the booked 2 singles. No possibility to still get the singles - as compensation we got breakfast for the next morning for free though.
- the bar: really a trendy but loud bar and expensive - for hotel guests there is no real other option
- personnel at reception could be a bit less ad rem

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Karen V,

Thank you for your honest review and for giving us the chance to welcome you at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel with all that it has to offer. We are definitely taking the your points critique seriously and would love to get the opportunity to make your next stay an even better one.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    280
    74
    22
    11
See reviews for
168
495
81
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were a bit hesitant turning up to our first design hotel post baby number one...although we shouldn't have been. An easy bus ride from airport (X9). Staff were very friendly. Fantastic room set up with cot and monkey for the bub. Breakfast times were our favourite meals. Staff were always helpful and brought over a high chair - and the food was fresh! Overall the hotel was well set up and fun. Yummy little bakery (five elephants cheese cake was one of the best cheese cakes I have ever had). Just a very fun layout to the whole hotel (we didn't get a chance to spend time in the bar...but there were queues every night). The hotel is right next door to the zoo. And to a very trendy shopping centre. And on your doorstep is a brilliant italian restaurant. Would go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Craig W,

we are pleased to hear that you ejoyed all the little extras that our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin has to offer, and that we could live up to your expecations.

The Five Elephant cheese cake is, in fact, very delicious and we are happy to hear that you had a tasting yourself.

We would love to see you again in the future and send you our best regards,

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at this cool industrial Eco funky concept hotel located centrally in Berlin with views over the Berlin Zoo was a highlight of our 7 week trip to Europe & Vietnam. We absolutely loved it here!

We booked a room overlooking the zoo with views over birds and orangutans and the forest that is the Berlin Zoo. We made the most of our stay in Berlin visiting sites and getting out and about, it was really easy to get around on the underground & train systems from this central location.

Yet we still managed to make the most of all aspects of this full concept hotel, we could only get an early or late sitting in the restaurant as it gets booked out well in advance (would be good if they held places free for their hotel guests or make sure you make a booking when you book your room if you can), glad that we got to enjoy a great meal in this location. The Monkey Bar is also the place to be with Berliners lining up each night to get in, we just went up as the sun was going down to beat the crowd and soak up the atmosphere for a while.

We also enjoyed chilling out and some welcome R&R in the cafe area reading & enjoying their great range of books available to read and/or buy if you want.

We absolutely loved it here and highly recommend

(Note that they don't have a concierge to carry your bags for you though if you expect this kind of service).

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Doris H,

It's wonderful to know that you had a great time in Berlin and enjoyed stay at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

The NENI Berlin restaurant is in fact rather well visited at peak times. We do, however, try to always have a few tables available for our house guests. Naturally, the availabilities depend on the day, the time, and the number of existing reservation requests by other house guests.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

WOW, what an amazing hotel! By far the nicest we have ever stayed in.
We were also upgraded to a better room as this was our honeymoon which was totally unexpected but very welcomed.
The room itself was unreal, the minimalist design, the shower, the view and the bed was extremely comfortable, they also offer free wifi which was great.
The only fault was that after a couple of days the lack of light in the bathroom area began to grate on us.

We were so looking forward to this trip and all of the benefits the hotel offered, free bike rental being one, We managed to avail of the bikes on 2 days of our 7 day stay, booking early is a must.
You can't complain though as it's a FREE bike rental service as opposed to ten or more euro a day from some bike rentals.


The service from the hotel staff was first class, informative, friendly, efficient.

We had a couples of issues with both the restaurant and the bar.

We were advised that booking was essential for the restaurant so after we settled into our room I tried to make a booking for the next evening but was informed it was booked out. Undeterred I rang back the following morning only to be told it was booked out for dinner for the next week, no option of an early sitting or a late sitting just booked out!! We were quite disappointed and when I asked to be put on cancellation list was told that this was not an option but I was more than welcome to ring at any time to see if there had been a cancellation, we managed to get a lunch booking for Sunday and I can understand why it is as busy as it is, the room is incredible and the food and service was great.
Maybe keeping some tables for hotel guest would be an option or advising guests when booking the hotel that prior booking is essential.


We were also advised that the bar was very busy and we had our own access via lift.
Again we were so looking forward to this as pictures on the website looked really impressive of both the restaurant and the bar.
We had a couple of drinks there on our first night and had great service. We tried the bar on 2 other nights and received such poor service that we left.

Service was extremely slow waiting too long before we were even noticed.
I could tell that we were not the only ones in the same position. One of the nights was so bad that I was determined to wait to see how long it was before we served.
I watched the floor staff arguing amongst each other whilst customers were waiting with empty glasses, we finally got someone's attention and ordered.
When paying the bill I asked the waitress was she having a good night as she had looked really miserable and she explained to me she wasn't and apologised for slow service and explained that they were having to share two handheld ordering units amongst four staff for 100 odd guests, working in the catering industry myself I understand that when things go wrong they can really affect service.
I really feel that the bar needs more staff to ensure the customers receive the service they pay for.
I understand that at the moment this is the bar of the moment in Berlin and people are going to come regardless.

Whilst we had these issues with the bar and restaurant we feel the hotel was first class and would not hesitate returning and recommending this hotel to anyone and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Zoo view was excellent and having monkeys as your wake up call each morning was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear kakomac,

first of all, congratulations on this new chapter in your lives; we are very happy that we could be part of your honeymoon adventure in the German capital.

While we are grateful for your honest feedback and are pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant one, we do apologize for the poor service during your visit at the Monkey Bar. Reason for the mentioned issue was an unexpected, temporary hardware problem that occurred that day. As it is fixed now, we would be very happy show you an improved service and to treat you to a drink on the house next time you’re here.

We look forward seeing you again,

best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krefeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

awesome hotel with hopping Monley Bar with djs every.... night good thing as a Hotel guest you always get in without waiting.... restaurant with tasty food and great service in a fantastic setting on top of berlin's wes with terasses overlooking almost all of the sights of berlin especially the zoo ... there is a bakery in the lobby level that has great cake and coffee .... and you have terraces

Room Tip: book a jungle room with awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Juergen K,

Berlin City West seems to have suit you well and it's lovely to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yes this place is amazing, there is no denying that. Excellent views of the zoo and the rooftop bar is brilliant. The rooms are quirky but have everything you need and more. Love the little extras...
But...yes unfortunately there is a but...I do think the lighting in the bathroom could be drastically improved. Impossible for either sex - shaving or make up! Also there is no full length mirror at all in the room. These are just small additions that would make the rooms brilliant. The lift does get very crowded, so if you are not on a high floor (or prefer the exercise) then take the stairs as every time you will wait a few minutes.
The location is excellent, close to everything you could possibly need.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a view of the zoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billi_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Billi_BNE,

We are happy to have greeted you and that you enjoyed the view from our rooftop terrace. We have noted your feedback about the dim lighting in the rooms and are pleased to tell you that they are, in fact, currently being redone.

We look forward to your next visit and are confident that the issues you pointed out will have improved to your complete satisfaction.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel came recommended and it really didn't disappoint. It had a very "W" Hotel vibe but without the price tag.
It's hard to find anything to pick on do I won't! Suffice to say I would 100% stay there again and loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhite732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear rwhite732,

Your wonderful feedback made our day and we are keen to greet you again next time you're in Berlin.

Greetings to Melbourne

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,582 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,257 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,205 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Property: 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Address: Budapester Strasse 40, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the green zoo and the urban jungle, designer Werner Aisslinger and his team have created 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. Half of the rooms look out over the ape and elephant enclosure in Berlin Zoo, while the other half enjoy a stunning view of one of Berlin‘s most history-laden landmarks, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. On the tenth floor, enjoying a phenomenal panoramic view, NENI Berlin and the Monkey Bar serve an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 149 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer Bikes for rent • NENI restaurant with 360° views of Berlin and roof terrace • Monkey Bar • Function area for 450 people • Jogging corner • Sauna overlooking the zoo • Woodfire bakery • Design kiosk • Living room with DJ corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing