We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Ranked #18 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Everything about 25 hours was great - lovely location overlooking the zoo, fantastic upbeat furnishings and décor ( including hammock in the room), superb coffee bar and breakfast and lovely, friendly helpful staff. We stayed on our first night in Berlin ( they were fully booked for the rest of our holiday or we would have stayed longer ) and spent a lot of the afternoon at the hotel as my husband had jet lag, Our kids ( 12 and 16 ) loved the hammocks, the cool iMac workstations and record players ( all free ) and the easy access to an great buzzy and different shopping centre full of quirky independent shops. Will definitely come again! Would have loved to have rented bikes but they were slightly too tall for my skinny 12 year old - adding a couple of children's bikes to the range would be a fantastic addition as the hotel is fantastic for families with 'world weary' teenagers!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with a zoo view. Waking up and reading the papers in a hammock overlooking...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clair w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear clair w,

We, too, would have loved to welcome you and your family for the rest of your trip; and we're very happy that you came to stay with us on your first day in Berlin. It's fantastic to hear that you got the chance to enjoy many of the things that the hotel has to offer, and that we managed to give you a relaxing start of your vacation in the German capital.

We'll keep your suggestion about the children's bikes in mind and see if we can do something about this in the near future.

We very much look forward seeing you again next time you're in Berlin.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
There are newer reviews for 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel itself is fab. It looks just as it does on the website - stylish and modern- very cool little reception and small but well formed rooms. When we first walked in we weren't too sure about the layout and thought the bathroom and toilet was very dark but it really grew on me by the end of the trip. I understand what one of the reviewers said about Berliners not being friendly but actually I think they just have a particular manner. All the staff were helpful and friendly in their own way- just not gushing. They squeezed 4 of us into the restaurant at the last minute and helped with all the silly questions we had. Also the free bikes were a massive bonus for us. It made seeing the city much easier. The only negatives were that they charge for the sauna, I'm not really sure why they wouldn't include that in the price and the wifi in the room was TERRIBLE. Also, although they location isn't bad for seeing the city, there isn't an abundance of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kjms_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear kjms_london,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. We hope you had a memorable experience in the German capital and we're glad to hear that we could help you with the questions you had.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights toward the end of our Europe adventures and after 6 weeks of non-stop travelling it was perfect. Great atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff, amazing rooms with views, great location (especially for shopping!) gym/sauna and the bar upstairs is also great (slow service on a Saturday night though!). All in all the perfect place to stay for our Berlin leg of the tour. Thank you :)

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Hilary P,

we are happy to hear that your stay at the 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin was a great end to a great trip and we are pleased that we could be a part of your Europe adventure.

See you again soon,

best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This newly opened hotel is located directly next to the Zoo. Attached to the hotel is a great new high-end shopping centre with some amazing fashion brands and restaurants.

An incredible amount of work went into the execution of the hotel, and you can see that the designers took no shortcuts. There are little touches throughout, from having a running station (with water, towels and maps) to a beautiful coffee shot, to door hangers which can be personalised.

The rooms are very convenient, with windows that open, and free wifi. Showers are a bit dark, but the water pressure is amazing with great shower products.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Get a room with view of the Zoo.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthijsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear MatthijsPrague,

it's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. We hope you had a memorable experience and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit of Berlin.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Chosen primarily for its views of the Zoo and its artistic styling, the 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin was the perfect choice. The rooms exemplified the minimalistic contemporary feel of today’s most modern hotels but made it more unique with the artistic touches to the rooms and public spaces. Its main areas are also artistically decorated and include homely touches, which make you feel like you are living in a hipster’s lounge room. The rooftop bar and restaurant are also a great place to frequent, as they are always busy and full of atmosphere. The main negative of our stay was the lighting in the room. At night, the coloured lighting is too dim, making it eerie and hard to put on makeup. In saying that, we still feel that its worth staying because it’s affordable, interesting, and provides cool features such as free wifi, bike rental, and mini cooper rental!

For more photos, please check out our travel blog:
http://www.wanderlustchronicles.com.au/#!25hours-Hotel-Bikini-Berlin-Review/c1ljw/0E4D113E-294B-4E5A-8EE1-02620BA39759

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Wanderlust C,

we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the design of our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

It is always great to know that our guests love the breathtaking views that the rooms, the Monkey Bar and NENI Berlin Restaurant have to offer.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the German capital.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with really cool rooms, very nice reception staff and breakfast staff. Breakfast was excellent! Lots to choose from. The meeting rooms are a bit small though and every noise from the outside can be heard.
The bar has an excellent view but the worst bartenders ever. 6 guys working at once and still it took 20 minutes to get 4 beers after I had payed. And it wasn't like they where working their buts of. They where chatting and shaking every cocktail for about 5 minutes. You don't need to shake a cocktail that long.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hasweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Hasweden,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

The mentioned point about the Monkey Bar is one if which we are aware, and we take your suggestion of improvment to heart. That beeing said we are currently training our team in order to show you an improved service on your next visit at the Monkey Bar.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Once you have accepted the fact that Berliners are unfriendly and get over it, the hotel is fantastic. Clean rooms, super design, large and comfy beds, free bikes and if you wake up early enough you can get one of the 2 mini coopers for free.

The Monkey Bar on the 10th floor is amazing but don't be in a hurry, service is slow and feedback is not appreciated. Again, Berliners are not the friendliest people. But don't let that ruin your holiday, hotel, bar and resto are fab.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank fyhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours-Hotel-Team, Manager at 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear fyhaddad,

We are happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant stay at our 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin.

Your point of critique concerning the the Monkey Bar is one of which we are aware, and we do always appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to show you an improved service on you next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Michael Wünsch
General Manager
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,843 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
1,611 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Address: Budapester Strasse 40, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £101 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the green zoo and the urban jungle, designer Werner Aisslinger and his team have created 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin. Half of the rooms look out over the ape and elephant enclosure in Berlin Zoo, while the other half enjoy a stunning view of one of Berlin‘s most history-laden landmarks, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. On the tenth floor, enjoying a phenomenal panoramic view, NENI Berlin and the Monkey Bar serve an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 149 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer Bikes for rent • NENI restaurant with 360° views of Berlin and roof terrace • Monkey Bar • Function area for 450 people • Jogging corner • Sauna overlooking the zoo • Woodfire bakery • Design kiosk • Living room with DJ corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing