We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap”
Review of Pension Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Messe
Ranked #478 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spent some time in this hotel, when I stayed in Berlin during a huge exhibition. It was really difficult to find any free rooms in Berlin, expecially close to the exhibition. It was a releif, when I found this pension, where we had a inexpensive room for some nights. I remember, that I did not have any problem with heating or hot water. But I also remember that the doors were not proper and we could enjoy the smoke comming from our next door neighboor.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Pension Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Cheap and friendly.
This hotel is well located, next to Schloss Charlottenburg (which is really worth the trip). The room was big and clean, though a bit noisy. The breakfast was easy but good.
Last, the hotel kept my luggage all day long after the checkout in a safe place (they even checked my room number when I came back to pick it up, which I found really good).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a street window.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gens1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Passing through Berlin, I stayed for two nights with my family. We were 5 people in one room with on-suite bathroom, and we had no problems booking the extra bed. We didn´t expect much because it was cheap, and we were a bit apprehensive when we arrived and saw the reception. Fortuneately we were pleseantly surprised. We had a great stay without any problems. One thing though - because it´s an old building you can hear very well through the walls, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toskurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I staid only one night but I found friendly and helpful staff, even if some of them did not speak english at all.
The hotel is ok but nothing special, located in a building shared with few private houses, in the west part of Berlin, and in my opinion, in the best district of Berlin - Charlottenburg. Underground station is nearby, walking distance.
The breakfast is good and with wide choice in terms of what does the room costs.
The room was pretty warm, even without turning on the heating, thing which I appreciated given the averages Berlin temperatures.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab10lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Remaining in this hotel was one of my best experience and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShimShim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I travelled 6 Europe countries this year with my wife and I have little time for booking a hotel in Berlin. I was confused and despaired of finding a suitable place for stay. I needed a calm, clean, priceless, and with good location. Thank God that I saw this hotel in the website and I choosed it. When we arrived with my wife and my son-in-law; we shocked a little. We thought that we wasted our money. But when we went inside, checked in and arrived at their room, the atmosphere absorbed us and took us to grandmother's memories. Hotel is calm, clean, old stylish and etc. I liked it. It is a little far from City center but have good availability to public transportation. We had good time and memories here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PePa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Well, we were 3 and looking for a cheap place, last minute we found here but we we reched there it was unexpectedly clean, cozy and worth for money.
Breakfast was really good, bathrooms renovated and comfortable beds.
Hotel brought us a nostalgic feeling and reminding granndma home, we really enjoyed it and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alialexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#377 of 635 in Berlin
158 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#345 of 635 in Berlin
142 reviews
Westend
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
#513 of 635 in Berlin
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Amelie Messe ICC
Amelie Messe ICC
#595 of 635 in Berlin
25 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kaiser Hotel
Kaiser Hotel
#359 of 635 in Berlin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Messe

Address: Neue Kantstr. 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £35 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messe Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing