We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the hotel Pension Messe”
Review of Pension Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Messe
Ranked #495 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in the hotel Pension Messe”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Excellent location and transport, very good room's quality, excellent service; very, very kind staff. High quality of Internet connection. Perfect cleaning. We'll be a hotel guests with pleasure again.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rossitza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    18
    3
    19
See reviews for
17
14
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Spent here one night while in Berlin. This little hotel is in Charlottenburg area of Berlin. The reception is on the first ( or second according to North American understanding ) floor. They have rooms for one, two or three people. It was three of us, we get an one bedroom suite with two twin beds in the bedroom and pullout sofa which transfers into the bed. The unit also had balcony, which is a real treat for smokers.
Aside from having a bathroom in the unit, there was one, public one, right outside of the unit, so no one felt waiting for amenities. TV with the cable, closet with hangars. The unit was nice and clean, the windows faced little streets to there was no outside noise.
The hotel have elevator as all the units located either on the second or third floors. There is a key deposit which will be given back at your check out.Breakfast included in the price.
As for the area, the location is great. Nice and quiet street, it's an old neighbourhood where eastern european immigrants used to settle. Asia fruit market right outside, as well as grocery store "Keisers" which is open from 7 am to midnight.
You've get few blocks, roughly five minutes walk to the S-Bahn train station and it's an easy and quick ride into the centre of the Berlin ( Alexanderplatz)
Definately will stay here again as location and price very well corresponds to the needs of an easy traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guamokolatoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My family and I stayed here in 2009 so we returned on the 14 July 2012 big mistake the place is run down sub standard rooms there are as filthy as the carpets paint peeling off and torn curtains. The floor boards creaked so badly that other guests could hear you walking and you them.
For the same price stay somewhere else.
The only positive comment is that breakfast was good and location, however there are other hotels nearby
Would not recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. We looked for not very expensive B&B to spend a weekend in Berlin. The room was nice, breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff speaks German, Russian and very little English. This pension is located in Charlottenburg district about 15 minutes walking from U-bahn station. But there is a bus-stop just 100 meters away and we used buses to go to Zoo (S- and U-Bahn) station. There are 2 supermarkets in front of the hotel, many restaurants and shopping street in 2 blocks. I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This Pension took my booking in the spring and there started a complete nightmare. The hotel is dreadful, rooms are dirty, service non-existent and they refuse cancellations. Friends of mine who were joining the party wished to cancel their reservations once they learned what a dreadful hotel is was and were refused any refund and simply lost all their money. This place should be reported to the authorities as I cannot believe their behaviour is in accordance with the rules laid down for hotel operators. We were a large group in Berlin and when I saw what fellow travellers' had for the same money I paid for a small, filthy room I was very disappointed. The pictures on the net are EXTREMELY misleading.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spent some time in this hotel, when I stayed in Berlin during a huge exhibition. It was really difficult to find any free rooms in Berlin, expecially close to the exhibition. It was a releif, when I found this pension, where we had a inexpensive room for some nights. I remember, that I did not have any problem with heating or hot water. But I also remember that the doors were not proper and we could enjoy the smoke comming from our next door neighboor.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Cheap and friendly.
This hotel is well located, next to Schloss Charlottenburg (which is really worth the trip). The room was big and clean, though a bit noisy. The breakfast was easy but good.
Last, the hotel kept my luggage all day long after the checkout in a safe place (they even checked my room number when I came back to pick it up, which I found really good).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a street window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gens1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#344 of 634 in Berlin
141 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Westend
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
#509 of 634 in Berlin
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Westend
Amelie Messe ICC
Amelie Messe ICC
#595 of 634 in Berlin
25 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#216 of 634 in Berlin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Messe

Property: Pension Messe
Address: Neue Kantstr. 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messe Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing