We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, modern, touch small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quentin Design hotel
Ranked #300 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, modern, touch small”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel was great, very close to an underground station (Nollanderplatz). It was modern inside and the rooms were nice but very cozy. there wasn't really space to put a suitcase down out the way, but we spent little time in the room so it didn't really bother us that much. And for most people visiting Berlin there is so much to see and do in Berlin you shouldnt find yourself sat in a hotel room all day.

The breakfast were £10 each per day so we opted to not take these. and so glad we did. on seeing the breakfast laid out it was not very impressive and not worth that price at all. At the underground (U-Bahn) station there was a lovely little stall that did sandwiches and freshly baked foods which was great. and cost only a fraction of the hotel breakfast.

The staff were friendly, and helpful. we locked ourself out of the safe and had no extra charge and it sorted right away. The downfall was the lift, our room was on the 4th floor and we would spend a good 5 minutes at either the top or bottom waiting for it, somewhat slow. but nothing major.

Many people have written about carpet stains, the carpets are cream which is rather impractical but i noticed no stains apart from under the radiator. The only real problem we encountered was that most the mini bar stock was out of date (chocolates and fizzy drinks), we requested for this to be changed on the day we got there but they never did. it been overpriced anyway we took to buying a few bits from the shop on the way to the hotel and there was also an off licence style place towards the underground station on the other side of the road which was very cheap.

But you only get what you pay for I have no major grumbles and would stay again especially at its low price. Also Berlin is an amazing place, so much to do and so much history. We came for the new year celebrations which were better than expected!

There was also a lovely sixties american style diner just near the underground station up the road from the hotel. Fantastic, must go. Ate there twice during our stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you want a more regular sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    172
    107
    53
    50
See reviews for
26
200
82
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I chose this hotel for its location. It was a bonus that there is still no charges (yet) for parking on the street. Design means not old-styled but is otherwise not that remarkable. I had a small room which was fine for a couple of days. The Internet was working and included in the price. The breakfast is not really good value; better to try something different everyday in any of the cafes nearby.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank strakur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

After spending an hour wandering round in the snow trying to find the hotel (it was very near the station) I and my girlfriend were very happy to finally end up in a warm and comfortable room.

The room itself was modern, contemporary and spacious. The glass division between the bathroom and bedroom is different; it will not be to everybody's taste. However the bathroom was clean and well-equipped... even a shaving kit was supplied.

The bed itself was very comfortable and the entire room seemed as if it was decorated recently as it was up-to-date with modern colour schemes. It was also cleaned every day, supplied with fresh towels and sheets.

The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal for those who wish to see the centre of Berlin. Nollendorfplatz, the local station, is less than a 5 minute walk and has access to four different metro lines which can take you right across the city. It is two stops from Zoological Gardens in which you can get the Airport Express to Schoenefeld Airport.

We did not have breakfast, 10 euros a morning each seemed a little pricey so I could not comment on that.

Whilst we did not speak to the reception staff much, they were keen to help with any issues we had. One kind gentleman on reception even contacted a few of the local bars to inquire as to whether they were playing the English Premier League on the Sunday!

Overall, whilst trying to remain fairly impartial from a wonderful weekend overall, the hotel was of excellent value for money. I have never written a review on this website before, but felt particularly impressed and felt the need to. It was perfectly situated and definitely appeals to a young couple on a weekend break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_K_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We've spent one night in this hotel. At first we liked the room, its design, but later, we were unpleasantly surprised:
- there were the stains on the walls
- the water in the bathtub did not flow down at all, so we could not even take a shower!
- no soap in the bathroom
- the louver in the bathroom did not work
- the hotel is noisy (our room was on the first floor near the elevator)
- poor breakfast, no warm food
- during our evening walk somebody visited our room (not a cleaner)

NOTE! It was a Luxury Double Room! The hotel staff told me that they're full and there were no other normal rooms.

P.S. Interesting location, with a lot of pride flags on the balconies

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The room design is nice, if a little strange to have the wall of glass between the bathroom and bedroom. Probably better if you are alone to not wake up your partner in the middle of the night. The carpet needed a good cleaning. Bed was comfortable. Good internet connection. Has a refrigerator, and since my rate did not include breakfast, I used it to store a few breakfast items. Also, there are a number of good places nearby where you can get a less expensive and nicer breakfast than at the hotel. My biggest issue was mediocre service. I stayed there a week, and asked every day about the telephone in my room. I left without ever being able to make an outgoing call. I found that I often had to play 20 questions with hotel staff to get the full information on most things. I often got half information. For example, one morning at 7:00 I asked about laundry. The person at the front desk said to bring it to his colleague at the front desk later that morning. When I did at 9:30, I was told it needed to be there at 9:00 or I would have to pay a 10 euro rush fee. So... why didn't the person that morning mention the 9:00 deadline? It also took 4 days to get a "do not disturb" sign to put on my door. Really? The hotel is well located and about 2 blocks from Nollendorf U-Bahn station, but I will likely return to other hotels in the neighborhood where I have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryK104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The service and quality very much surprised me. I stayed for two nights, and I choose this hotel for its location near the conference I was attending and for the price. The people at the reception were responsive, the room very clean and modern with everything you need, and the breakfast surprisingly good. Many hotels could learn from Quentin on how to provide a satisfactory breakfast at a low price. I will definitely choose this hotel again for a short stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The service was good and the room was very good, and I slept very well in the bed. It was very near shops and the U-bahn to visit the Innotransmesse. I liked best the room, but I did'nt like when the cleaningstaff open the door early in the morning while we still was in bed, and allso one time when we had hang the sign "No" on the door. And it was difficult to change temperatur in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bertil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#193 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#230 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#301 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Schoneberg
Tom's Hotel
Tom's Hotel
#374 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Schoneberg
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#354 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Design hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Design hotel

Property: Quentin Design hotel
Address: Kalckreuthstr. 12, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quentin Design hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quentin Design hotel is centrally located, only 8 minutes walk from the famous Kurfurstendamm shopping boulevard and the famous KaDeWe department store. The Quentin Design Hotel has air conditioned rooms with LED smart TV, free WiFi in all the rooms and public areas , hardwood floors and design bathrooms. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars. Breakfast buffet is available at the hotel for an extra charge. Parking nearby is available for an extra charge, subject in availability upon arrival. The Q Design hotel located: - Ku'damm Boulevard shopping street walking distance (8 minutes) - the famous KaDeWe department store walking distance (8 minutes) - U-Bahn (Subway) Nollendorfplaz station walking distance (5 minutes) - Tegel Airport 20 minutes drive. - Schonefeld Airport 25 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quentin Design hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Design Hotel Hotel Berlin
Quentin Design Berlin
Hotel Quentin Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing