We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quentin Design hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quentin Design hotel
Ranked #298 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

After 3 weeks of backpacking and staying in budgets hotels the Quentin Design was luxury! The room was absolutely beautiful and so comfortable and the bathroom was sooooo gorgeous! The people were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was fantastically decorated, warm and welcoming! Close to the metro we were able to easily navigate this busy metropolitan city. Close by are restaurants. Would for sure recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlindsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    170
    103
    52
    50
See reviews for
26
195
81
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.

We arrived here expecting the worst after reading the tripadvisor reviews but ended up loving the place - we opted for the most expensive room (can't remember what it's called but it's still such a cheap rate anyway) and it came equipped with with operable skylights, a modern fitout, great bathroom, super spacious, quality bed, linen and pillows etc.

Overall handy location in the heart of the gay district and is close to restaurants and the train station to get to all of the attractions.

Breakfast looked fairly forgettable (continental only) but you have the most amazing cafe just down the street (MORE) for a cheap eat.

We were able to connect our laptop to the TV via HDMI which was another plus (I wish more hotels allowed it)

Would definitely return when next in Berlin.

Room Tip: The more expensive top floor features vaulted ceilings with operable skylights, well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

A friend recommended this hotel to me a while ago. When planning my trip I had a quick look and was very pleased with what was offered! The hotel was excellent! It was very modern inside, and extremely aesthetically pleasing. Though the rooms were modern, they were very comfortable. Furthermore, the location was fab! We had some of the best local eateries and bars at our doorstep! Excellent! Only issue - the front door of the hotel was slightly difficult to find. Nonetheless, an overall great trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lovely hotel in central area. Very close to great bars, fab eateries & transport links to the rest of Berlin. Yet up a side street so minimal noise at night. Only does breakfast & no bar, but that meant added bonus of no night time crowd noise in hotel. This is a good hotel if you want peace & quiet with lots to do nearby. Room was nicely done- smart, modern decor, comfy bed, rather swish shower room. Room was an 'economy' size, a bit small, but fine as a base. Would've preferred tea & coffee making facilities. But had reasonably priced mini-fridge in room. Reception staff helpful. Only 10 Euro a night more than a hostel at the same time. Would definitely give Quentin another stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived at the hotel early in the evening so it was already dark. The front door of the hotel wasn’t obvious to locate, especially with the man in the entrance on a ladder white-washing the walls, but that was a minor problem.

The reception and lobby area of the hotel was extremely impressive, and looked quite stylish. There were two people on reception when we arrived and although one member of staff didn’t speak English, we were grateful that the other person on duty had a good command of English.

Checking-in was quick and efficient, I’d never been to Germany before but it was exactly what I was expecting. After check-in, we took the lift to our room and walked down the narrow, but delightfully decorated corridor. The design of the entrance to the rooms was a little odd to grasp initially, as there was an outer door and a small lobby area concealing two rooms of which one was the room we stayed in.

The room allocated to us was extremely small, but we read the reviews beforehand and expected that it would be compact. Unfortunately, the room was also poorly laid out and there was no room for an ironing board, no hooks for outdoor coats and no chair (although there was a soft foot stool under the TV stands). There were no facilities in the room to make a hot drink, but I’ve been told that this is not uncommon in some European countries.

I won’t go into detail about the saga of the iron but we discovered that there was only one iron in the hotel. The iron in question was extremely poorly maintained and I had to wrap a sticking plaster over a hole in the flex where bare wires were protruding. When we borrowed the iron on the first night, I was woken up quite early (7:30 am) in the morning on day 2 with a request from housekeeping for the iron. When I asked for the iron back later that evening, I was told initially told that they didn’t know where it was. Eventually, (after an hour or so and a lot of talks) they located the iron.

On the penultimate day of our stay, I woke up pretty early to use the bathroom, only to discover that there was a leak from the room above and water was dripping through the bathroom ceiling! After some negotiations we managed to change to another room which was larger. However, although larger and leak free, the shower in this room didn’t sprinkle but the water poured out of the broken shower head. By this time we were exhausted with complaining so we 'sucked it up' for the remaining day we had left.

For a hotel with style, this hotel is really quite splendid. However, this hotel has too many faults for me to recommend it to fellow travelers and I certainly would not stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel was great, very close to an underground station (Nollanderplatz). It was modern inside and the rooms were nice but very cozy. there wasn't really space to put a suitcase down out the way, but we spent little time in the room so it didn't really bother us that much. And for most people visiting Berlin there is so much to see and do in Berlin you shouldnt find yourself sat in a hotel room all day.

The breakfast were £10 each per day so we opted to not take these. and so glad we did. on seeing the breakfast laid out it was not very impressive and not worth that price at all. At the underground (U-Bahn) station there was a lovely little stall that did sandwiches and freshly baked foods which was great. and cost only a fraction of the hotel breakfast.

The staff were friendly, and helpful. we locked ourself out of the safe and had no extra charge and it sorted right away. The downfall was the lift, our room was on the 4th floor and we would spend a good 5 minutes at either the top or bottom waiting for it, somewhat slow. but nothing major.

Many people have written about carpet stains, the carpets are cream which is rather impractical but i noticed no stains apart from under the radiator. The only real problem we encountered was that most the mini bar stock was out of date (chocolates and fizzy drinks), we requested for this to be changed on the day we got there but they never did. it been overpriced anyway we took to buying a few bits from the shop on the way to the hotel and there was also an off licence style place towards the underground station on the other side of the road which was very cheap.

But you only get what you pay for I have no major grumbles and would stay again especially at its low price. Also Berlin is an amazing place, so much to do and so much history. We came for the new year celebrations which were better than expected!

There was also a lovely sixties american style diner just near the underground station up the road from the hotel. Fantastic, must go. Ate there twice during our stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you want a more regular sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I chose this hotel for its location. It was a bonus that there is still no charges (yet) for parking on the street. Design means not old-styled but is otherwise not that remarkable. I had a small room which was fine for a couple of days. The Internet was working and included in the price. The breakfast is not really good value; better to try something different everyday in any of the cafes nearby.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank strakur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#221 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#199 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#293 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Schoneberg
Tom's Hotel
Tom's Hotel
#383 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Schoneberg
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#358 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Design hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Design hotel

Property: Quentin Design hotel
Address: 12 Kalckreuthstrasse, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quentin Design hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quentin Design hotel is centrally located, only 8 minutes walk from the famous Kurfurstendamm shopping boulevard and the famous KaDeWe department store. The Quentin Design Hotel has air conditioned rooms with LED smart TV, free WiFi in all the rooms and public areas , hardwood floors and design bathrooms. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars. Breakfast buffet is available at the hotel for an extra charge. Parking nearby is available for an extra charge, subject in availability upon arrival. The Q Design hotel located: - Ku'damm Boulevard shopping street walking distance (8 minutes) - the famous KaDeWe department store walking distance (8 minutes) - U-Bahn (Subway) Nollendorfplaz station walking distance (5 minutes) - Tegel Airport 20 minutes drive. - Schonefeld Airport 25 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Quentin Design hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Design Hotel Hotel Berlin
Quentin Design Berlin
Hotel Quentin Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing