We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quentin Design hotel
Ranked #318 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I stayed on the 17th of June in room 504, the room was very nice. There was a problem with the toilet seat but it was quicly sorted out and a box of chocolatte was put on our bed for when we got back from our day in Berlin. The cleaning lady was lovely and very professtional. We will definatly stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonfinch9717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The plus is that this hotel is extremely well placed for nights out in this gay neighourhood. But, not the standard we had hoped.
They had double booked but lucky had a room,there was no plug in the sink and the shower kept overheating and scalding us.
There was hardly any storage space for clothes in an extremely small room.
Bike hire for ?12 per day was convenient but the brakes were crap!!

Thank CMLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here last week! Great location... Five minutes to the station avoiding the dodgy shops... and you'll be connected to all great tourist attractions. Room was very nice and modern with tv etc, not amazingly clean but good enough. Hotel staff really helpful and nice. Nice outside patio. Also nice cocktail bar at the top of the street.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sacha0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I do travel to Berlin quiet a lot so I have stayed at this hotel twice before due to its good location that can't be denied right in the middle of Schoneberg. However, this time around will be my last I have just given them too many chances. Each time I stayed there I have encountered rude staff at the desk. They just simply don't care or at least that's the attitude they give. Cleaning in the rooms is not spotless underneath my bed was completely dirty and dusty with condom covers! The toiletries/amenities in the room are of poor quality. The inadequate breakfast is completely overpriced and not worth it, you're better off eating somewhere else. The hotel loses big points for not having a gym. Finally what did it for me and will definitely not make me come back again to this hotel is the problem with the WIFI. The internet was down for 4 days during my stay! Internet is something very essential and basic especially for those of us who must keep up with their work while being away. I just couldn't believe they left the internet not fixed for 4 days and took them that long and when you complain to the staff they just didn't care.
Next time in Berlin my business will be going elsewhere there's better options around that area like Tom's, Axel, Motel One

Room Tip: I have not stayed at the rooms in the basement but I heard from other people that's its really b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yyz_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've been staying here for years, and have remained loyal due to its perfect location to the bars of Motzstrasse, the restaurants in the Winterfeldplatz/strasse, Café Einstein, and the ease of access to the U1, U2 and U3 at Nollendorfplatz. I know the rooms to avoid i.e. the "wet room" type showers, the breakfast is meagre and over-priced and therefore not worth it unless part of a cheap deal, but the bedrooms are very pleasant (a little stuffy in hot weather) and the beds are very comfortable. However, the lounge is bleak - other hotels do free coffee and biscuits, and this minimal cost would help create a more welcoming atmosphere, and the newer reception staff need serious training in customer service. I overheard two really bad examples. And - settling the bill in advance does annoy me. Even after all these years - it's such a bad way to start your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanartus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The first impression of the hotel was good, but it was a bit disappointing. The good things are the location and the looks of the hotel. The modern furniture gives the hotel a luxery look.

My resume:
Service: none,
Room: small,
Location: great if you are gay,
Bed: ok,
Bathroom: strange construction (all will be wet when you take a shower) and when you take a shower in de morning you won't have warm water.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank KenOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed here twice now and have found it perfect for being in the centre of all the action and a quality hotel room for a good price. Right in the centre of Shonenberg gay area of the city so for us perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms on street side can be noisy with the delivery to the organic store beneath on both Sunday and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonfoodsnob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#246 of 635 in Berlin
355 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#184 of 635 in Berlin
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#219 of 635 in Berlin
202 reviews
Schoneberg
Tom's Hotel
Tom's Hotel
#379 of 635 in Berlin
128 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#309 of 635 in Berlin
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Design hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Design hotel

Address: Kalckreuthstr. 12, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quentin Design hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quentin Design hotel is centrally located, only 8 minutes walk from the famous Kurfurstendamm shopping boulevard and the famous KaDeWe department store. The Quentin Design Hotel has air conditioned rooms with LED smart TV, free WiFi in all the rooms and public areas , hardwood floors and design bathrooms. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars. Breakfast buffet is available at the hotel for an extra charge. Parking nearby is available for an extra charge, subject in availability upon arrival. The Q Design hotel located: - Ku'damm Boulevard shopping street walking distance (8 minutes) - the famous KaDeWe department store walking distance (8 minutes) - U-Bahn (Subway) Nollendorfplaz station walking distance (5 minutes) - Tegel Airport 20 minutes drive. - Schonefeld Airport 25 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quentin Design hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Design Hotel Hotel Berlin
Quentin Design Berlin
Hotel Quentin Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing