We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Private Rooms Available”
Review of All In Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
All In Hostel
Ranked #58 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were fortunate to get a private room with a private bathroom at this hostel. Very clean and spacious considering this is a hostel. The location was excellent, right in inf the Friedrichshain area (not Mitte as listed). Easy access to transportation and plenty of places to eat right around the corner (in any direction).

If you're looking for a cheap place with a great location, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was an excellent hostel - clean, bright and cheerful. The receptionist was very friendly, and was eager to speak with us. Our room was clean and private, which was ideal. The communal toilets were clean and well kept. The communal shower was an issue - there literally is very little curtain to hide behind - be warned. I have stayed in hostels before with communal showers, but none so exposed as this one! The breakfast was great, and the location was brilliant. Very close to the train stations, and in the heart of a busy cafe/pub/restaurant culture. I would stay here again - although prepared with a swimsuit for the showers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnythetraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Cheap and cheerful and very, very clean.

The receptionist was adorable and was very excited that we were from Scotland.

Relatively easy to find and right in the heart of the action. Loads of pubs, restaurants and shops, cafes whatever you wanted around.

I will warn you though of the COMMUNAL SHOWERS which I was not expecting. As an uptight Brit, I was not appreciative of these. They were, however, very clean.

A great night's stay, would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

One of the chipest hostel in Berlin, but very clean. Helpfull eanglish speaken staff. Tasty breakfast. Just few metro stations from Alexandr platz. I will recommend to book rooms wiht facilities, wich are on the second floor.

Room Tip: I will recommend to book rooms wiht facilities, wich are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarkud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hostel is in the middle of Friedrichshan, near to bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife. There is also a little nice flea market in the week-end just 5 minutes walk away.
All in is located near the S-U Bhan Frankfurter Tor Station and Warschauer Str.station, so is the ideal location to explore Berlin.

My room was a twin with private bathroom, small but very clean,safety and confortable. The breakfast was good enough (with cheese, ham, fruit, corn flakes, juices) and the staff very friendly and helpfull.

Considering the prices is a very good place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fretheelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

easy access by train/tram, the hostel is right next to Simon Dachstrasse in Friedrichhain.
Lost of cafes and shops nearby.
Clean, simple.
Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Stjerne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

At first I was a little underwhelmed. We arrived and were given an 8 bed bunk room for just the two of us. Something I don't think has been mentioned is that the showers are COMMUNAL. The only description I read is that they were shared. This might be uncomfortable for some people so be aware. However after taking a look around the local area - a plethora of restaurants, bars, shops and just a short walk from the S - Bahn and the U -Bahn, I felt a little better. The breakfast was decent enough - bread rolls, ham, cheese, and salami, coffee, tea, cornflakes and muesli. I must stress how helpful and nice the staff were and the rooms although basic, were clean, safe, secure and warm. There was some noise in the early hours but this did not disturb us too much Take a padlock for the locker. It is an excellent base if you're going sightseeing and exploring. One thing I might say is that there was a bar in the hostel but it was not open at all while we stayed there. Not sure why that was, but it would have been good if it had have been open. Overall enjoyed my stay in Berlin and this is not at all bad for the price!

Room Tip: Book an en-suite room if you don't want a communal shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#374 of 635 in Berlin
304 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#29 of 356 in Berlin
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#27 of 356 in Berlin
1,445 reviews
Moabit
Amstel House Hostel
Amstel House Hostel
#33 of 356 in Berlin
306 reviews
Friedrichshain
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
#227 of 356 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All In Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All In Hostel

Address: Gruenberger Strasse 54 | Mitte, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £11 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All In Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All In Hostel is located in a historical building, central in the 'in' district FRIEDRICHSHAIN, close to Simon-Dach-Str., O2 World Arena, Berghain - Panorama Bar, Watergate Club, MTV Europe and Universal Music. Welcome to Berlin! For your visit you have chosen one of the most fascinating cities in the world. The mixture of living culture, arts and classical sights is just great: operas, museums, galleries, superb shopping facilities, pubs and clubs are waiting for you! If you're looking for a great place to stay in Berlin, central to everything you must see, with friendly staff, a clean and safe environment then the ALL IN HOSTEL is the only option. We are located in the centre of the city, close to everything a backpacker, tourist or group could want from Berlin. Especially the area around Gruenberger Strasse and Simon-Dach-Strasse to the south of Frankfurter Allee is a popular destination for going out and dining out. Berlinians and people from all over the world love the district for its restaurants, shops, bars and pubs. Come and stay just around the corner from the Berlinian scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All In Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All In Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing