We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Ranked #3 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Quite simply put, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Stayed in a private double with shared bathroom. The room reminded me of someones really tidy bedroom, rather than the characterless or shabby feel many other places have in the bedrooms. Staff were incredible; realising that he had accidently overcharged my card by €3, Christian chased me down the corridor spewing apologies. There is a tidy kitchen (again, it feels like your friends house. But a tidy and grown up friend with spices and a dishwasher, so probably not my actual friends), free wifi, a garden, book shelf, common room, oh just go and stay there, you'll find out the rest. Great area, lots of cafes to hang out looking like a hipster in, and newsagents, to hang out looking like a tramp on a bench with a beer. A lidl supermarket nearby completes my Deutsch dream.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottyshalloty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    148
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
181
179
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Travelling on my own this year and I loved this little hostel. It is immaculate when it comes to cleanliness, staff are friendly and it's a great place to meet some new people and get chatting. You do have to get the metro to get to the centre but metro is only a stones throw away.
Loved it and would definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokerfacelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff were extremely rude and acted annoyed if you went to ask them anything, not a welcoming atmosphere at all. The laundry service was also dodgy - I'm not even sure if they washed some of my clothes, basically avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although I am not a "hosteler", we made a decision to do so in Berlin thinking our two teen daughters would enjoy the experience.We put our "hotel" expectations away. I have to say we were very pleased with the accomodations from the helpful friendly staff, cleanliness throughout and comfortable beds and surroundings. It is in a convenient and cool location.
I would suggest asking for rooms on the lower floors if you are not a big hiker, as I am not!

Room Tip: lower floors facing garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cIntemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my second trip to Berlin and wanted to stay in different part of town this time. This hostel is value for money. Great location and accessible to any other part of town through public transport (Thanks to great German metro system).

Staff was friendly. They helped me to find right places to go. They also helped me to print my ticket for next stay. Place is quite secure and trendy. Will definitely recommend this to other traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable staff who want to help you. Clean and plentiful toilet and shower facilities. A really good continental breakfast and tea and coffee for 3 Euros! Comfortable beds. Happy hour with really cheap drinks. Five minute walk from the local metro, very close to the city centre. Easy to meet people. Lovely lounge and kitchen areas and a pleasant garden. Free WiFi! Everything you could possibly want in a hostel and more. I slept soundly every night, which is rare for me when I stay at a hostel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picapicamagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great staff
Great rooms
Great amenities (patio, full-use kitchen, wifi, lounge, etc.)
Great location - close to transit and restaurants*
Beds were comfortable
Washrooms and rooms were very clean
*Definitely recommend the small cafe, Impala Coffee, on the SW corner of Schwedter Str. & Schonhauser Str. Great breakfast/lunch spot.

The only disappointment we experienced was the lack of bicycles available for rent. They do have 4 to rent, but that isn't much when you have dozens of people staying at the hostel. Also, the recommended bicycle rental agent had inconvenient hours of operation, so we couldn't rent what we needed from them either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicawaters_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#6 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#11 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#12 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Property: EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Address: Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EastSeven Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin
East7 Berlin Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing