We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, modern luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Central, modern luxury hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I just love the modern, airy architecture of the hotel. Not only the public spaces are grand, but the standard room is big with huge luxorious bathroom. The meeting rooms are beautiful and well catered. The location is unbeatable in West-Berlin (of course there are another hotels close by...). The service is friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear FlyingFinn,

Thank you very much for your great comments about your
stay!
I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the prompt
and friendly service.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,885
    644
    123
    42
    27
See reviews for
333
1,188
230
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Overall god, have limited irons and iron boards. Would not recommend room service. Better eat outside, many restaurants to try.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Dr100,

Thanks for your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the
room service menu. Please be ensured that we are
always working on the quality to offer the best to our guests.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon here in
the Hôtel Concorde Berlin.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

On our first visit to Berlin, we stayed at the Hotel Concorde Berlin. From the minute we arrived by cab from the train station, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The property is beautiful and in a perfect location with incredible shopping and dining just steps outside the door. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear GlennBarker ,

Wow - what a perfect review!

Thanks so much for your positive comments.
I am so glad to hear that you liked the friendliness
of staff and the wonderful breakfast.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you
back soon in Berlin.

Best wishes,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed with my partner and his parents for 3 nights over the Berlin Marathon weekend at end of Sept 11, partner was running. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is friendly, nicely designed, very clean, efficient and clearly well managed. We were given rooms next to each other which was a nice thought on their behalf. The location is very good for shopping and is walking distance to some good restaurants and cafes of all price ranges. Its easy to get cabs right outside the hotel and the door men are very good. We caught a cab to the Brandenburg Gate to go to the Reichstag and then walked back through the parks, it would be a bit of a way for some but not if you are a walker. The rooms were lovely, great bathrooms with very nice separate showers. Breakfast buffet had every choice you could probably want even for Marathon Runners and friendly staff. Highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Sarsy47,

Thank you very much for your great review!

I am happy to hear that you had a great time here
wachting and attending the marathon.

I passed your great compliments about the staff to
my team as we are very proud to read such positive
comments about the friendliness.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin!

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonning
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Concorde is a newly-built block, just off Ku'damm and close to the Zoo. So, well located. Our room was roomy, beautifully fitted out, comfortable and - for city-centre - quiet.
Now the bad bits:
1: The whole place was consistently over-heated. We were there in September, and we sweated all the time we were in the hotel. We asked several times for the temperature to be turned down a bit. Others were complaining about it at the same time; nothing happened.
2: There are no stairs. Everyone has to use the lifts, which are inadequate and slow.
3: The breakfast buffet is simply an insult. Euros 28, for a breakfast that might be fair value at Euros 8. No ''light breakfast'' option.
4: Food: strictly institutional. Prettily prepared, but very standard and, mostly, over-cooked.
5: Service. A disaster area. We had arranged shipping of our conference stand with one concierge, and completed the documentation. When we came to leave, a different concierge demanded a new and completely different set of documents, and wanted to have our Passports. We had to leave, lugging 40 kilos of stand elements with us, rather than put up with the bureaucracy. Exactly the opposite of what a concierge is MEANT to do. And, when we asked to see a manager - any manager - we were told that ''he had left, and that would not be possible''.
6: No early check-in; no late check-out. Even against a room supplement.
This hotel basically lives on conferences and trade fairs - for which it is just adequate. Otherwise, I would not touch it with a barge-pole.

Room Tip: High up, and on the side-street, rather than on Johannistalerstrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the procedure of sending your conference material. We need to proof with the sending company and your credit card company with a copy of your passport as well of your credit card for safety reasons. We really apologise the situation at the concierge desk, that we could not react on your needs immediately, due to the fact that there have been other guests in consultancy with our concierge. Nevertheless our concierge Sam noticed that you had been in a hurry and turned over to you to assist.

Our Duty Manager was available, but just in this moment busy on the phone with other guests and could not react straight away. We are very sorry about it.

From what I can read, your expectations concerning the location of the hotel and regarding the room as well that the hotel is adequate for conferences and trade fairs had been fulfilled. Please rest assured that your opinion is most valuable for us and allows us to improve our services, in order to reach our main goal, which is to give our guests the highest satisfaction during their stay.

Dear Sir, may I please ask you to reconsider your decision not to recommend us and give us a second chance.

Best regards from the Hôtel Concorde Berlin


Frank Ketterer
Resident Manager

Hôtel Concorde Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stunning Hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and had a suite on the 9th floor. Room was very bright, modern and airy. Lots of of space (3 single beds, sofa, dressing area, desk and room to spare). Large bathroom suite with separate bath and walk-in shower. Well located just off the main shopping street and surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants. Nice area. Close to the main Zoologischer Garten Station (direct train from Schonefeld Airport). Breakfast was fabulous! Buffet style but with a chef to cook pancakes, eggs, waffles, etc to order.

Room Tip: We had Suite 935 set up with 3 single beds - loads of room on the corner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear stevemhall,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

Good to hear, that you liked the style and the size
of our rooms.

Hope to see you soon again - maybe for Chrsitmas
Shopping!?

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After fleeing from another hotel, I walked in to the Hotel Concorde Berlin. I walked into paradise. The room was large, the amenities were wonderful - continental breakfast every morning - the staff was very attentive and friendly. I'd stayed at the Concorde de Layfayette in Paris and this one exemplified the service and superior standard I've come to expect. This location is close to restaurants, shops and public transportation.

Room Tip: The executive room choice, although a little more expensive, provides excellent value because you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Wms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear D_Wms25,

Thanks so much for your positive review.

I am happy to hear that you felt like in paradise and
that you liked the friendliness and knowledge of
our staff! I already passed your compliments to
my team.

Hope to see you again here in Berlin!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,867 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing