We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is really exceptional! Beautiful spacy rooms. All the extras that a hotel can offer! The breakfast and all areas are absolutely amazing! The staff in the entrance are dressed a little funny but they are very very friendly. It is an expensive hotel but it's worth every penny!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteliosCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear SteliosCrete,

Thanks for your very positive review - good to hear that you
liked it that much!

Hope to see you soon again!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,935 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel to stay in in Berlin. The rooms ooze luxury with great bathrooms too. The breakfast choice is one of the best I've ever come across, you name it, and I think you'll find they've got it. All beautifully cooked too. The lunch I had here was also superb - simply fabulous food. The hotel is well located near public transport and shopping places. It looks like a concrete 60/70s building from the outside, but don't be put off, rest and relaxation and great service greet you inside. The one draw back for such a good hotel is that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a pity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretJonesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear MargeretJonesLondon,

Thank your for your positive review.

I am happy that you liked the luxury rooms and our
various breakfast buffet in the restaurant Saint Germain.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin City!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We loved the hotel - the room was great, the hotel is very attractive, the staff - reception, bar, and breakfast room, and cleaning staff, were all friendly, helpful, and happy to serve. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever experienced - range and choice, variety, freshness - bread, fruit, cheese, meats, cereal, yoghurts, ... even champagne! and an Easter bunny for those who wanted it! Wonderful!

Room Tip: Deluxe room was very good and we asked for a quiet room - at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Neil W,

Thank you so much for this exceptional review - seems that
you really had a wunderful time here during the easter holidays.
We were very happy to serve you here!

I will pass your very nice compliments to the entire staff.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Big rooms (Mine: 921).Excellent staff ready to help with a smile and everything quickly.Endless Breakfast .Huge selection of food & drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side high floor you can see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dardik4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear dardik4,

I am happy about your positive review - Thank you so much!
It is great that you liked the friendly staff and that you felt
so well treated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back as soon as
possible.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had a long long Easter weekend in Berlin and booked this hotel because of the offer and the location. I'm not disappointed. 5 minutes walk from Zoologischer Garten after leaving the X9 airport bus. It was 12 noon and my room was not ready until 3pm. Left my backpack with reception and went for a stroll along Ku'damm, had lunch and coffee there. Back to the hotel and got my room. It's huge and very spacious.
The best of the hotel is the restaurant - it's a proper French restaurant and the dishes are just exccellent - very nice.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
Thank oztraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear oztraveller65,

I am so happy to hear that you spent a relaxing and
happy time here with us.
Thanks for you compliments - I will pass it to the
entire team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes from Berlin City West

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel is conveniently located near shopping district and metro. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, tasteful and are exceptionally well designed (e.g. tiles in bathroom all fit perfectly on every wall side)... Rooms are quiet and very clean...
Lobby space is correct but does not impress...
Staff is friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear evde,

Thank you so much for this super review!

I am totally happy that you liked the design of the
hotel especially of the rooms. Thanks for the compliment
to my staff - I will share it with the entire team!

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Try to get the Weekend package: it includes breakfast and a late checkout until 6 pm.
Although the lobby is basic, and location just in the shopping area (no shops open on Sundays), the rooms, service and breakfast are truly 5-star.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauriceTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear MauriceTrip,

I am very happy that you had a good stay here with us -
thanks for your positive comments!

Hope to see you soon again!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,097 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
2,089 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £82 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing