We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends and we had a great stay. Helpful staff. Good sized and very comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great location for exploring Berlin, highly recommend. Business style hotel, therefore good facilities.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear NicholT,

I am very happy to hear that you had such a great time
with your friends.
Thanks for your compliments about the helpful staff - already
passed this to all my colleagues.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,823
    624
    118
    40
    25
See reviews for
323
1,143
224
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Hotel Concorde Berlin is rated as a 5 star. We chose it due to earlier reviews and its location in Berlin.
It appears to be a, predominately, business hotel. Which can be a positive feature if, like us, you can book it in their “off-seasons”, i.e. holiday times, at good value.
I experienced the staff of the H.C.B., to be both professional and friendly, which is a nice combination. The front-desk, doorman, maids etc. all make you feel welcome, they even have a concierge whom knows his job (not something that can be taken for granted anymore!).
The rooms are enjoyable “quiet”, good soundproofing including the windows, which is necessary in this part of town. The beds were very comfortable; I did not experience the same sort of problems that other travelers have reported.
It is very easy to reach the hotel with the bus from the airport, 5 min. walk from bus-stop.
The hotel is situated adjacent to the main shopping street, and the U-bahn stations for getting around.
The only disappointment I experienced was a recommendation, from the front-desk staff, for dining at the Via Condotti Italian restaurant. I did not like it, no further comments.
All in all, the H.C.B. is a very decent hotel in a big city, but nothing really unique, apart from THE BREAKFAST.
Admittedly, I am hungry in the morning. I believe that a good breakfast is the most important & enjoyable meal of the day. If you share my opinion, book at the H.C.B. with breakfast included.
It is not just the selection and quantity of breakfast at the Concorde that makes it worth highlighting, it is particularly the quality. The fruit, sausages, cold cuts, cheese, Belgian-waffles, juices, smoothies, morning “bubbly” etc. lift the breakfast far beyond average. This breakfast is one of few, which have a real selection of tea.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank That-was-then
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear That-was-then,

Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback, especially about our breakfast buffet!

Regarding the restaurant recommendation we appreciate your comments for our records. Is it right that you already informed us in April about the restaurant and that you were not happy. We are monitoring carefully our recommendations and received in general a positive feedback.

Dear That-was-then, it is a pleasure to read such nice compliments about front office and housekeeping team. I will gratefully share them with the entire team.

Thank you for recommending us as well due to other reviews! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Greetings from Berlin to you in Oslo


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were large, well laid out and clean, with separate shower and tub areas, safe in the room and they even had a little gift to celebrate our wedding anniversary which was a nice touch. The room was quiet. No coffee / tea in the room. Bath robes were a bit small, I am a XXL size But that said, the service was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with sufficient items for a hot or cold meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Berlin for a long or short stay.

Room Tip: Bring a travel kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nallac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear nallac,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time
with us.

We hope to see you soon again here in Berlin City.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel with our 10 month old daughter. The rooms were lovely and they even had a little gift for our daughter in the room. For me the best part was the location. It was walking distance to the Zoo, which is just wonderful! Our daughter enjoyed the zoo so much , it was definitely the highlight of the trip. There was a supermarket across the street which was very convenient as well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, as it was a bit expensive. We did use the babysitting service for one evening and the sitter was just lovely. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstarmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear rstarmoon,

Thank you so much for your loveley review.
I am happy that you had a great time with your little
daughter.

Please ask our friendly reservation team for the special
rates including breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back with your entire family!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
411 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

One ogf the most wonderfull hotel stays we have experienced in europe. The staff , rooms , roomservice and restaurant / bar was just fantastic. The location ogf the hotel couldn`t have been better. In other words , you have to search a long time to find a hotel that can beat this. If you ever go to berlin, this is a must

Room Tip: the extra cost of the siutes are good value for the money extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Tor Steinar E,

I am very hapy about your compliments to my team!
Thank you very much. I am pleased to hear that you
also enjoyed your time in Berlin city and I really hope
to welcoming back very soon!

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

You get what you pay for and this place was a bit pricey but worth it in the end. The room was very nice, clean, separate shower and tub areas, safe in the room. We asked for a quiet room which we got but the view was of rooftops. No coffee / tea in the room.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear A C,

Thanks for your positive review. I am happy that you
enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We just came back from our 5 days trip to Berlin-what a fantastic experience! The hotel is very well located-next to everything,very very clean,multilingual receptionists-no communication problems,the size of the room-good enough,fantastic bathroom-liked the stereo sound in and you can listen to the tv. with plenty of channels to choose from if you need,cool safe and wardrobe,aircon-in perfect condition-nice when you come back from the heath in town and no need to open the windows-quite noisy from outside but fine when closed.The only thing which disappointed me was the actual size of the 2 "twin" beds which we booked-in fact single sized, and i think they should be translated/converted from german and advertised as such.Do not forget to hang the -no disturb sign in the evening as we did the first day-you room WILL be invaded early in the morning for cleaning.In general-super modern hotel,value for money-for this price you can not book a toilet in a hotel in England

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edikostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear edikostov,

Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review.

I am happy to read that you liked the hotel and the location as well.
I already passed your compliments about the friendliness to the
entire team.

Regarding the size of the beds we are using two single mattress with a
size of 1x1m each which makes a king bed size of 2x2m.
With a special duvet we can prepare as a king bed. Please let us know
on your next visit.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing