We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We, stayed at the hotel early November for an extended weekend getaway. The hotel staff eased our way with a very smooth ez in / out process. Room is very big even in American standards. Bathroom has separation between the basin (two of them) shower, bath and stall area and has a lot of light. Extra towels and soap as a standard would have been nice. Room was very clean. Free WiFi worked well all around this big hotel. SPA area is nice and is open at extended hours. Be careful of what seems to be a Jacuzzi.....it is not, and the water there is very cold :-) the hotel is centrally located, but as Berlin is a large city, make sure that the location is good for you on the west side of town.

Here is a tip - if you book on-line, register and receive a free breakfast which is valued at 16 Euro / person / day ! The breakfast buffet is grand and on top of the huge selection you can ask for omelets, pancakes or crepes to me freshly made for you :-)

Berlin has a lot of great variety of hotels to offer, and the Concord in located high on the list, and rightfully so.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nzakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Nzakay,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time here in the
hotel and that you liked our rooms.
Thank your for your compliments.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

I spent three nights in Berlin’s Concorde in April 2011. It’s a very nice hotel, very comfortable. It’s located at 5 minutes walk from the Zoological Garden, where the bus from airport arrives. Even though it’s not close to Alexander Platz, where most of the tourists go, the area where the hotel is situated is really nice.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
Thank bimbo_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear bimbo_swiss,

Thanks very much for your positive review.
I am happy to hear that you liked the hotel and
the location.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Great service provided. Location is quite good. Rooms are generous, my room had lots of space. To get to the ICC (convention center) you need to take a taxi, it takes about 15 min (morning traffic). Breakfast was standard for the hotel level. Wifi free worked fine. Kitchen was open until late and able to provide a meal after 22h30.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfromportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear travelfromportugal,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.
I am pleased to read that you had a good time.

Hope to see you soon again in Berlin City!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The service in this hotel is trully world class! The staff from checkin to concierge were brilliant.

I would definately recommend the lounge.

Great location and nice rooms. It is however a taxi ride from the ICC so not in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Lancellot,

Wow - thanks for the great compliments to the staff and the service,
Already passed it to my colleagues!

We really looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Good staff and a great location make up for an otherwise uninspiring hotel. The building is new and clean but has little charm and doesn't cut it as either trendy/modern nor as antique/boutique. Afraid the room are

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riiiicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear riiicola,

I am happy about you complimnents to the staff.
The building itself as well as all the furniture inside is designed from
the famous architect Jan Kleihues. I am very sorry that we did not
meet your taste.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, large rooms. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Free W-lan which is a plus (even though it should be standard in this kind of hotel). Breakfast is very expensive if you are not travelling on business. Overall very good experience, would definitively stay again here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hieschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Hieschen,

I am happy to read your positive review. Thank you so much for your
compliments about the friendly and helpful staff.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin City!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Hotel very nice with very competitive prices. Clean and cozy rooms.

Staff in Lobby however extremely unfriendly and were not prepared to listen to customer complaints to ease the stay of their guests. I was not well feeling well the last day and asked for a late check out which was refused under the "fully booked" answer.. I suggested to pay for the rest of the day as my p[lane was at 22:00 and needed to rest in a room. This was also refused.. I therefore had no option but to wait in the lobby and order a few with my wife. I was feeling unwell so decided to close my eyes to rest and fell somehow asleep.. The staff came and woke me up and asked me not to close my eyes if I want to rest as this is considered sleeping and this is not allowed in the lobby.... Although I told them I am feeling unwell and to otherwise book me a room until the time of the deparure to airport, they said the hotel is fully booked and there is no rooms.. I am also not allowed to rest in the lobby... I call this inhumane treatment of someone who is sick and needs to rest!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grbeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear grbeiz,

Thank you for your detailed feedback

I am very sorry that there was a misunderstanding at your departure day. We have investigated and reviewed that from our records you have already been given a late check out until 1 pm. Indeed we were fully booked on that day. My colleague remembered that she offered you assistance to find a day use room in another hotel. She did not recognize that you were ill.
The bar and lounge area is an outlet were we serve food and drinks and I am sure you agree that this should not be considered as an alternative for a sleeping area. I agree that we should have shown more flexibility for you to find a solution for your needs. But as already explained it did not come across that you were sick.

I hope that the good experiences still dominating your Berlin stay. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kindest regards


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,097 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
2,084 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £82 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing