We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #29 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Having just returned from a weekend in lively Berlin, I have only good things to say about Hotel Concorde. Though we have been to Berlin several times, we have never returned to the same hotel twice. However, I am certain we will be returning to the Concorde over and over again.
I had booked a weekend special at an excellent rate, which included free wifi, breakfast, priority check-in and late check-out until 6 pm.
Hotel rooms: Big and roomy with comfortable beds, big bathrooms, well designed closets, quiet hallways and thick doors to ensure quiet. Minibar, toiletries, etc. Everything you need (though still that tired old blow dryer that hotels love, but which does nothing to actually dry your hair).
Location: Fantastic. A couple of minutes to the zoo station, the entrance to the Tiergarten, and only seconds from the exciting part of the Ku-Damm, with loads of shops, restaurant, cafes to choose from. In fact, the hotel is right across the street from the Karstadt, which had great sales on this time.
Breakfast: Again, excellent. Good choice of breads, cold cuts, cheese, fruits, yogurts and muesli. Hot station with eggs made to order and bacon. Pastries. A brilliant feature (for us) at this hotel is that they serve breakfast until noon on the weekends. Thus, we were able to go for a run in the Tiergarten park prior to having our brekkie. A perfect way to spend a Sunday morning in my opinion.
In short, I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The staff was friendly, efficient and helped us when we needed to send an urgent fax in the middle of the night. They didn't even charge for the job.
If you are in Berlin, you cannot go wrong here. I know we will be back again and again, to our new home in the city I cannot help but love!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear HeidiToronto_Canada,

Thank you so much for this wunderful review! I am more than
happy that you pointed out all the great things and especially
taken the time to write such a precise feedback.

I already passed your compliments to my team and we are
very proud.

It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are all
looking forward to welcome you back to the Hôtel Concorde Berlin.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We chose this hotel because  of its large rooms. We stayed six nights and wanted to have some space. However, we were given a very small room. There was a about 8-meter long corridor in the room that was of no use. The bedroom area itself was small.

In additon the size, there was very little storage space. One of the very few racks was on the floor level, so you need to kneel on the floor to reach it and another was so high that that you need to climb on the chair to reach it. We had to pile some of our clothes on top of the shoes in the warderope. Design is nice, but functionality and the quest's need should always come first. 

Another dissapointment was that the bed linnen was not changed daily. It took us a few days to find out that they ONLY change the bed linnen if you activily request to do so by placing a certain card on the bed. The normal procedure in hotels I have stayed in is that you place a card on a bed if you DONT'T like the sheets to  be changed.  We had never imaged sleeping in wrinkled sheets in five star hotel. 

We arrived early and it was nice that we got the room immediately. However, I did't like the sales speech upon arrival. We were tried to pursuate to buy an upgrade. I already had chose the room type we wanted to have. It's okay to offer something better if is a special offer. This price was. 60% more than what we had paid and the price difference was the same as in the price list. I have always hated the way  car hire companies alway try to sell something more you have booked and I a not happy if that will start in the hotels, too. 

We had hoped for a quiet room and the one we got was top quiet and faced to the back year. We appreciate that. 

There was free WIFI, it was fast for the most of the  time and very slow only occationally. Howeever, the signal was weak and it through me out up to four times during a five-minute Skype call. That happend several times. 

It was a possitive thing  that the quests  were entitled to use the  business center for free. We had the opportunity to print some theathre tickets and the boarding cards.

A minor suggestion, if a hotel provides a bath tube in the room, could they also provide a bath form? It is not a question of money, but inconvience to find a shop and buy a small amount of bath form.

The best thing of this hotel was the genuine frindliness of the staff. 

 

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear 33tu,

Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

I am very sorry about the missunderstanding regarding the
changing of your linen. To save the enviroment we leave it
with the guest to decide whether they want linen changed
or not. Special Cards are provided in the room.

Furthermore, we have taken good note of your comment
about the upselling offer. Please be ensured that we do not
want to force our guests to buy something. We just want
to offer all opprtunities. I am sorry it came accross in
another way.

We were glad to have you here as our guest and are looking forwad
to welcome you back to Berlin!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A fine place to stay in Berlin that highlights a good sized room and excellent staff. Wifi free in your room, well stacked minibar and large bath were a plus. Easy, fair money exchange was very convenient. Close to lots of shopping and cafes. Only subpar aspects are the buffet breakfast which featured cold eggs and limp bacon, and very firm beds, but considering everything it ranks very highly for a great value in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Dennis A,

Thank you so much for your positive review.

I am very sorry to hear about the cold eggs at breakfast.
We already passed this to our chef as this does not reflect
our standard. Please accept my apologies.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Another of the good values in central Berlin.
All the facilities. Good breakfast. Great room.
Location is where you want to be.
Luxury at a reasonable price.
Been there twice, two years apart.
This is a place i recommend and am always happy to come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Ben H,

Thanks for your compliments about
the hotel and the service.

Hope to see you soon again here in Berlin City!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just back from a three night stay in the Concorde Hotel, Berlin. Upgraded to Club Etoile on arrival at a cost of 60 euros a night for both of us and this turned out to be a definite plus. For this you get a larger room on the 10th or 11th floor, full use of the bar on the 11th floor for breakfast, drinks etc. This was the ideal place to start your day and for a relaxing drink before going out in the evening, our thanks go to all the girls who work there for their excellent service. The staff, in general, throughout the hotel were as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigad00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear brigad00n,

Thank you so much for your very nice compliments to the
entire staff in the Club Etoile Lounge.
I am very pleased that you had such a good time there and
that you liked the atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

All the best

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I will went 4 days and the room was spacious with excellent trained staff so helpful and the hotel was in a good location it was near to C&A and Lego official store.I would go to this hotel again in the future it was a really good choice.if you want to go to Berlin chose this hotel

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Rashid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Rashid a,

Thanks for your comments and for choosing us again
for your next visit.

Looking forward to it!

All the best

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It is an excellent hotel in every aspect . Great rooms : spacious , clean , modern . The staff is superb . If you are willing to add the extra 60 Euros per night you enjoy an even nicer room and the perfect lounge that offers food all day long and a view of the town from the 11th floor.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DafnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear DafnaG,

Thank you so much for your compliments to the staff
and the service. I am very pleased to read that you
enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 634 in Berlin
3,073 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
2,046 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 634 in Berlin
1,596 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £79 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing