We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent location. Walking distance from the Zoo and the Shopping district. Good options to eat and drink nearby (Vapiano, Hard Rock Cafe, KaDeWe - yes, they have an excellent foodcourt with local produce). Very helpful staff. We were traveling with a baby and they provided a baby cot, kettle, etc promptly without any extra charges. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLessTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour TheLessTravelled,

Thank you very much for your compliments about the staff and also the
location itself.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Best wishes for your and your family!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I was there with my man and it was the period close to Berlin Marathon! So, the hotel was fully booked and they updated us to a suite at 16th floor! The room was fantastic and the view as well! The service was 5Star!
The hotel is just next to the metro station and very close to bus station which can drive you all over across Berlin, from West to East! It is located to the West side of the city not away from the Historic Landmarks,however, not on a foot distance! If you travel to Berlin for shopping, this is the place to stay in!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour Sarah D,

Thank your so much for your feedback. The room was probably on the 11th floor
which is the highest - and I am glas you liked it. :-)

As we are now Sofitel we looking forward to welcome you back for the Berlin
Marathon 2014.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I use trip advisor to choose all my hotels and this review is easy.
1.Great hotel(staff were exceptional throughout the stay,room was spacious and spotless.The club on the 11th floor is well worth the extra for drinks and nibbles/food throughout the day.For the 4 days we stayed could not have asked for more)
2.Location(Excellent 2 minutes to tram, 5 to both bus and train station)walking.
3.You will not go wrong if you choose this hotel for your stay, also fantastic value for money.Enjoy.
4. Couple of tips, from schonefield airport you go to platform 6 and get the express train to Berlin Zoo train station, which is the one mentioned above on a abc ticket,dont listen to the train guides trying to help you,they send you the long way with a change.If you like a trip back in time with quality food Heising resturant 2 mins from hotel a must.The free walking trip starting at the Brandenburg Gate is a great way to get your bearings on the city.We then signed up for the concentration trip which is a very worthwhile experience.
5.Berlin fantastic city break....Enjoy

Room Tip: Upgrade to club room with complementary drinks/food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TREVOR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour TREVOR F,

I am so pleased to read your detailed and nice review - especially
about the staff which I already passed to the team.

Hope to see you soon again in the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic and the hotel itself is splendid! Our room was spacious and beautiful with a fabulous bed and one of the best bathrooms I've ever come across in a hotel. It's huge - the bathtub is like a small swimmingpool - and even though we were two girls sharing the room, we had plenty of space for all our stuff on the counter.
We booked the hotel because we wanted a spa hotel in Berlin but have to admit that the spa was a little disappointing. It's very small and has no pool and the two foot baths didn't really work properly, it seemed like a bit of a poor effort at designing a spa... While the gym is small, it is really lovely and has everything you need while still being beautifully decorated.
The staff are lovely and the bar was great with some really inventive cocktails (the Wilde Hannelore sounds crazy but tastes amazing!) but it was a little annoying that they only had menus in German... took us a while to figure out what was actually in the cocktails.
Overall would absolutely recommend this hotel, it's great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Skylark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour The_skylark,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the wellness
and spa area.

I am happy to read compliments about the rooms and hope to welcome
you back very soon.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stay in a club room with access to the lounge. Very recommendable. Nice service minded personnel and close to the center of Berlin. The room was big, nice and clean bath room. So all In all absolutely nothing to complain about. Even the minibar was fairly priced.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bispen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour Bispen,

Thank you so much for your compliments about the Club Lounge and the
service there.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sam652014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On our most recent trip to Berlin we stayed at two hotels: Pullman Scheizerhof and Sofitel Kurfuerstendamm. This was my favorite hotel of the two. It is more luxury and exclusive.

We had a Club room on the 11th floor facing the Gedächtniskirche. Great bed, separate shower, bath and toilet. The bathroom is big enough to be used by two people at once. Toiletries are from Hermès and free Wi-Fi is included.

The Club room package gives access to the club lounge where you also check-in. Breakfast in the lounge is included in the package. If you want an even more sumptuous breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, you can purchase it separately. We "just" enjoyed breakfast in the lounge because of the great service and tranquility. It is not very large, but all the products are very high quality and eggs are made-to-order. Tea and coffee are excellent.

In the afternoon there is cake with tea/coffee and starting pre-dinner you can enjoy multiple wines and hors d'oeuvres. I really enjoyed the Sancerre wine and the premium food. Like the breakfast and the afternoon tea cakes, the selection is not abundant, but very high quality. Drinks are served in Spiegelau cristal and food is eaten with Hepp silver plated cutlery.

This really must be said: They staff belongs among the best I have ever experienced in 5 star hotels. Unfortunately I did not remember all the names of all the four ladies that serviced us during our stay, but they were all great especially Lina.

The spa area is very nice with a sauna, steam bath and foot spa. After the sauna you can pull a cord attached to a tub with cold water in the air to cool down immediately.

Location is perfect at the Kurfuerstendamm with the U-bahn across the street. In front of the hotel is a quite large taxi stopping-place.

Restaurant tips: Marjellchen for German cuisine and Omoni for Japanese food.

Some small room for improvement:

1. The leftovers of the welcome pastries were not removed by the cleaning staff the second day. This is probably policy, but I think it is better to remove them.
2. Although there were premium Hermès toiletries in the bathroom, I missed the bath foam.
3. The spa had no separate water cooler. You had to walk back to the fitness area to drink. This can easily be "fixed" by adding an extra water cooler.
4. When we checked out we did not receive an invoice. This was send by regular post afterwards. I think this is a waste of money for Sofitel.

Room Tip: Take a club room. Our room faced the Evangelische Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche on the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Daniel_NL,

Thank you very much for your positive and detailed feedback - and that the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm is your favorite hotel!

It is very nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Club Lounge.

Thank you for your further information. We already passed your feedback to the team to improve.

I wish you all the best and hope to welcome you very soon back with Sofitel!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
3,032 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,011 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £93 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing