We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service, a bit bland and pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #25 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location in the centre of Berlin. The service is outstanding, staff will do absolutely everything to make your stay a nice one. Valet parking is affordable at 21 euro per night. Downside is that the hotel is a bit boring looking both inside and out. It is quite bland and a lot of concrete, not a very inspiring place. Prices are quite high for what it is as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour pajanssen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
I am pleased to read your compliments about the friendly staff.

The hotel and the entire interieur is designed by the famous architect Jan kleihues
who focused on very clean lines and pure design. I am very sorry that we did not meet
you taste.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

What can you expect of an excellent hotel? A nice room, friendly people, a delicious breakfast, a good location? You can find it all in Sofitel Berlin Kurfuestendamm. And more. We forgot some clothes there and the hotel quickly found it. The hotel kept the clothes for a week and sent them, without costs, for a friend of mine in another hotel in Berlin. Definitely, it is more than an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisGuilhermeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour, LuisGuilhermeB,

This is a perfect compliment - Thank you so much! I am very pleased to read that
the stay was so enjoyable for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during Easter holiday weekend, the hotel is situated at a good location, few minutes walk from the train station, very close to the zoo and Gedächtniskirche. Lots of nice restaurants, bars and shops near the hotel, include Kadewe, but it takes maybe 20-30 mins to the mitte/east side of berlin where all the attractions are. The building looked well maintanined and impressive.

We arrived much earlier than the usual check-in time and this wasn't a problem, the receptionist checked us in smoothly. He spoke perfect english and was very friendly. Our room was on the 8th floor with a view of the Gedächtniskirche and the Fernsehturm, the room was spacious and tidy, massive bathroom with seperate shower and bath and toilet areas. The room comes with a massive windows with a nice windowsite sitting area. Bed is very big, massive queen size bed and very comfortable, I slept so well every night.

The hotel bar is lovely with a lot of really well made cocktails, I like the 'prince of wales'. The breakfast in the hotel is good, a lot of choices and quite busy every morning, staffs were friendly and efficient.

The gym is quite small and when I went to the gym to have a look I saw few other guests looking confused in their dressing gowns walking aruond and trying to find the spa or swimming pool, but there is no Spa and swimming pool in this hotel, otherwise it would have been more perfect.

Overall I would stay in this hotel again, the service is friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and spacious, good location for shopping and eating out.

Room Tip: No Spa or swimming pool in this hotel, rooms facing Gedächtniskirche is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour Palslow,

Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive review - I am so happy to read that you
enjoyed your trip so much.

I already passed your compliment to the entire team and we all hope to welcome you
back very soon.

Best wishes from Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice room with excelent service. Upon arrival we got the offer to upgrade the room to a higher level in order to include breakfast. This showed to be a really good offer as we then got access to a lounge with free snacks/small meals and free bar after 1800.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour Mikael M,

Thanks so much for your positive review - especially your compliments about
the Club Lounge.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location, central to the sights. However, we checked in at 13.30 and were told our standard room was a little small and was not yet available. If we upgraded to a better room at additional cost, we could have a room that was ready.
My partner went ahead with this as we were keen to start sightseeing but we felt cheated afterwards. Overall this dampened our experience of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour judy t,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

I am deeply sorry to learn that you felt in a way cheated. Please be ensured that
this was not our intention. If the room is not ready on arrival we offer another opprtunity.
I regret that this came accross the wrong way.

Thank you for your compliments about the hotel in general. We hope to welcome you
back at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first visit to Berlin and we were looking for a centrally located, modern design and comfortable hotel. The Sofitel Kurfuerstendamm was perfect in every way. The location is in the middle of great shopping streets near U-bahn and S-bahn stations making it so easy to get around the rest of the city. The staff were always helpful and pleasant. Our Room (1123) on the club floor at the end of the hall was very secluded and quiet, quite large with two walls of windows, a seating area and a very private and beautifully equipped bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. Berlin is a fascinating city. Now I want to go back and will definitely stay at this great hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BEJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour BEJS,

I am very happy to read about your great time you had with us!
Already passed this to my team.

We are looking forward to welcome ypu back soon.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is a recently opened Sofitel where the old Concorde Berlin Hotel used to be. Great location right by public transport, the Tier Garden and the great shops of Ku'damm. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was very spacious and quiet, and we appreciated the little extras that made our stay all that more special, including a birthday cake, fruit basket and chocolate treats. Great value for money, and definitely worth considering if you are visiting Berlin.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rogerio3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour Rogerio3008,

Thank you very much for your very positive review.
I am happy that you had a great time especially because
of the birthday occasion.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#39 of 633 in Berlin
3,015 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
1,979 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 633 in Berlin
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £96 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing