We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Sofitel is a Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #27 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Sofitel K'dam is well situated and easy to get to by bus from Tegel Airpot. Take one of several buses going to the Berlin Zoo station and then walk to Ku'dam and you will see the Sofitel rising before you.

Guests at the Club Sofitel can go immediately to the 11th floor Club Lounge and check in. The Lounge has a lovely view, great breakfast with custom egg and pancake orders, and a great late afternoon range of wine and apetitzers.

The U and S Bahn are nearby and make Berlin an easy city to navigate and reach neighbourhoods and sights. I really enjoyed visiting artistic Bohemian East Berlin - don't miss it.

Just a great city to visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Kaiser Wilhelm Church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bonjour ballyga,

Thank you for your very nice compliments about the club and
the service.

I am really glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon again!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in one of the junior suits. Access to the club lounge is aclear advantage. The hotel is a true five star experience and the hospitality and professional service is impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MagnusJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bonjour, magnusJM,

Thank your for your very kind review. I am pleased to read that
you liked the Junior Suite and the Club Lounge.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am staying at the Sofitel hotel for the second time. I am here for the week and I couldn't be in a better place.
The location is exerllent. It is near everything that I needed. There is car hire nearby, shops, tube and busses.
The hotel has clean lines and very comfort rooms. Large airy rooms and with lots of natural light. The reading light next to the bed is ample light to read by. The bathroom is the best I have ever had in a hotel. Spacious with both a tub and a spacious separate shower, two basins and lovely fluffy towels and Hermes products.
The room has a window that opens some thing I appreciate. Wonderful pillows and duvet. A great working desk and a full length mirror. Loads of open cupboard space and plenty of hangers.
The rooms are quiet and sound proof.
While all this is very nice, the most impressive thing is the staff. Everyone, without exception is warm, friendly and exceedingly helpful. I loved the clup room. The tea is magnificent, made in a special little pot with a timer to brew it. I can drink tea when ever I want in a beautiful room and all the ladies know me already and just bring me the tea automatically.
If I close my eyes and think of perfect. This is it. I am having a great stay.

Room Tip: Try get a room that has access to the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bonjour, luckyducky16,

I do not what to say except: THANK YOU! I am really glad and happy to
read about your wonderful stay especially about your experience with the
staff. This is it what makes us proud and gives the motivation.

I passed it on to my team and we are all looking forward to welcome you
back very soon.

Take care & Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I just stayed at this hotel and have a very pleasant experience overall. Very clean, well lit and spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms as well! Breakfast was good. All the employees were very service oriented and showed attention to detail. The only negative thing to mention is the bar. Although the personnel there are again very good it is the space that is lacking something. It is located in a rather dark corner and it is not well lit. It is not cozy enough and does not have at inviting "atmosphere". The music should be improved as well. In any case, you can certainly stay at this hotel and go to other bars in Berlin!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank R-fm-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bonjour r-fm-d,

Thank you so much for your positive review and the nice compliments
about the staff and der service.

I am sorry that you did not like the bar but within the next 4 month we
will rearrange a few things according to the rebranding with Sofitel.

Looking forward to see you soon again here in Berlin!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location next to the Ku-Dam area. Many places near by to eat and drink. The customer service was excellent. All staff was friendly and was greeted with a hello at any time of day. Rooms were kept clean. I did not try the breakfast. They made dinner reservations for me via email prior to my arrival. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank CHUCKV702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bonjour CHUCKV702,

I am very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time
with us. Thanks for your very nice compliments about the friendly
staff and the service.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location in the centre of Berlin. The service is outstanding, staff will do absolutely everything to make your stay a nice one. Valet parking is affordable at 21 euro per night. Downside is that the hotel is a bit boring looking both inside and out. It is quite bland and a lot of concrete, not a very inspiring place. Prices are quite high for what it is as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour pajanssen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
I am pleased to read your compliments about the friendly staff.

The hotel and the entire interieur is designed by the famous architect Jan kleihues
who focused on very clean lines and pure design. I am very sorry that we did not meet
you taste.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What can you expect of an excellent hotel? A nice room, friendly people, a delicious breakfast, a good location? You can find it all in Sofitel Berlin Kurfuestendamm. And more. We forgot some clothes there and the hotel quickly found it. The hotel kept the clothes for a week and sent them, without costs, for a friend of mine in another hotel in Berlin. Definitely, it is more than an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisGuilhermeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bonjour, LuisGuilhermeB,

This is a perfect compliment - Thank you so much! I am very pleased to read that
the stay was so enjoyable for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 635 in Berlin
2,988 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#18 of 635 in Berlin
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,934 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £95 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing