We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowie History Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #28 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Zengahoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Could not ask for more, staff were really helpful with big smiles, the room was fabulous, could not fault along with the deal - excellent location and value, will certainly use again - thank you Sofitel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Martin C,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback about your recent stay with us, especially your compliments about the staff. I will share it – with a big smile - with my entire team
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Kind regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a couple of nights at the Indigo for work, I stayed at the Sofitel K'damm for a long weekend with my partner.

The location is very good if you want to be in the West. The Zoo station is a few minutes walk from the hotel and from here you can wisk to Mitte/East on the S-bahn in no time - the same for getting to the main railway station and to the airport on the bus. For transport it couldn't be better.
For shopping it's the same wth K'damm on your doorstep and KaDeWe 10 minutes walk away. There are lots of restaurant choices in all price ranges in the neighbourhood.

Check in was fast and efficient. The room was very big. I think even North American's would be happy with the size - and it had great airco which was perfect as the hotel seemed to be the only place with airco the weekend we were there - temperatures around 34°C/94°F but none of the transport, shops or museums seemed to be using airco!

The bathroom was great, we each had a wash basin and there was a bath and seperate shower.
The bed was huge. We had a street-view room and there was no outside noise. The only criticism would be that the choice of TV stations was really limited for a top star hotel.

The breakfasts were amazing. Fantastic choice, lots of fresh juices, fruit, meats, cheese, museli - everything you could want. I think I put on 3 kilos in 3 days :-) Fortuntely the breakfast was included in our rate as I think it was quite expensive but probably worth it as we didn't eat until the evening afterwards. They serve until midday at the weeekend so go late and it's bruch!

Check out was just as efficient as checkin and the staff were very accommodating all around.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank User_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour User_AMS,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments.

Just to make it brief:” location very good, check in fast and efficient, room very big with great airco, Bathroom great, bed huge breakfast amazing, check out efficient and the staff very accommodating” – Wow, Thank you for this wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best wishes to Paris
Cordialement,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Enjoyed everything about the property. It is a new hotel (so much so that the taxi driver insisted there was no such hotel at that address, and dropped us off at the Swissôtel across the street, much to our amusement!). Modern throughout; sensible, understated décor. Check-in and check-out very swift. We got a room to the back of the hotel, which was perfect… although there was no view to speak of (overlooking a quiet courtyard), there were no high buildings either, so the room was very light, and no traffic noise at all. The room was very spacious, with plenty of storage, really comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I have no complaint about the mattress – even overslept a couple of days!!!!! The bathroom was glorious – a nice-sized bathtub (you could actually stretch your legs in!), separate shower and toilet stalls, double sink (a tad too high and deep – and I am not too short!), all white tiles and green marble. Breakfast... another thumbs up. The staff – from porters to reception, housekeeping, restaurant hosts and waiters, even maintenance (the batteries on our in-room safe went dead during our stay) were outstanding. The French-style brasserie looks nice, but we never tried it… It was usually deserted, though. Anyway, when it comes to eating out, the location is perfect – several good restaurants suitable to all pockets within walking distance – a big plus convenient in the evening – the excellent and many bus and subway connections nearby will take you anywhere within minutes – if you don’t want to walk or take a taxicab. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CelloSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour CelloSP,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay – and you “all in all, highly recommend”!

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much with quiet and very spacious room, glorious bathroom, breakfast with another thumbs up and location perfect

Thank you for your compliments to the entire team for being outstanding; I already shared it!

CelloSP, it was a great pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - I stayed last night for a business trip to Berlin, checked in late only to find out I had been upgraded to a Junior Suite! The Suite was absolutely amazing - spacious, clean. The check-in staff were also great and very helpful. Breakfast this morning was also good - nice spread and the hot food was tasty. I don't usually write reviews but was so impressed with my stay here - thanks Sofitel and I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Alexandra,

Thank you so much for your time you have taken to give us such a positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Kind of you to mention that you have been upgraded to a Junior Suite and that you honored it that much. Thank you for your compliments about the front office team and the breakfast, which we already shared with the entire team.
We are very glad that you had such a good time.

We are looking forward for your next trip to Berlin and to welcome you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you are going to Berlin this is the place to stay.

Beautiful hotel in a great part of town with EXCEPTIONAL staff. The only slight negative is the hard beds. I read this in previous reviews and was prepared for it. But, do not let this keep you from staying at this hotel. They're not that bad.
We were with another couple and stayed there for four nights. We each upgraded to a club floor room. Highly recommended. Nice size room, great view, modern, clean, lots of closet space if needed, and a safe for your valuables. Staying on the club floor gave you the access to the club lounge which included wifi, breakfast, afternoon snacks, wine, beer, great coffee, fantastic view, and their trademark of over the top service that spoke very good English.

Dinner in their fine dinning resturant was very good, but of course a little spendy. But, that's par for the course of good hotel restaurants. Very nice lobby bar with a good selection of beverages. On the first floor is their regular breakfast buffet with a great selection of choices.
Across the street is a German pub. Alt-Berliner Biersalon. A lot of town people sit out on the sidewalk sipping their coffee, beer, tea, and eating a little snack while relaxing and visiting. It has great authentic German food inside as well as outside. Very tasty and good size portions. They also have their own beer. If you want to enjoy what would appear to be a typical German pub, beer, and food I doubt you could do much better.

The hotel also recommended a wonderful upscale traditional German food resturant worth the time.
The desk staff was very helpful in suggesting things to do and see while in Berlin. The Yellow Hop On Hop Off bus tour is a block away and is the best way to get an overview of the city. Very informative. We also tried the Purple line, but was less impressed with it. The tour to Potsdam is a great way to see some of the country and learn a bit about the history of Germany. Takes about four hours on a comfortable bus with an English speaking guide. Potsdam is a unique way of looking back in history from so many perspectives. It was under Soviet control for about 25 years after the war.
When it became time to leave the hotel took care of everything. Once again it was that exceptional staff.
By the way, Berlin is a beautiful city to see with fascinating history. Hope to go back soon to enjoy more of it.
Next trip to Berlin we will definitely stay at the Sofitel Kurfurstendamm.

Room Tip: Recommend the club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour OCGordon,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments.
Thank you for your feedback and all the details, especially about the staff being super friendly and attentive. I will share your compliments with the entire team!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can't begin to tell you how perfect my stay was here. From the moment my taxi pulled up my 4 days at this hotel was perfect.
Disclaimer: I was on the Club floor, which I paid extra for, but it was so worth it. I had room 1011, very spacious king. I will attach pics of my room as well as the club room. If you can afford the extra few dollars, go for it!
The service in this hotel was first class. The staff really made me feel like a cherished guest. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Berlin.
You are within walking distance to great shopping and the zoological bus station going everywhere is right around the corner.
5 star all the way!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank robinr328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour, robinr328,

I am very happy to read that you you enjoyed your stay that much and that felt comfortable with us! Thank you for your kind compliments to the service and Staff; I will share it with the entire team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 633 in Berlin
3,030 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 633 in Berlin
2,006 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 633 in Berlin
1,568 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £94 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing