We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great location for tourists”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked it as the hotel Concorde and when we arrived it had been renamed Sofitel.
Its in a great location ,next to one of the busiest shopping and tourist areas in berlin. -- 400 metres to a major station and handy to lots of restaurants.
When we arrived they offered us an upgrade, which we declined , and a breakfast special [ 2 for 1] which we accepted.
This is one of the best breakfasts you will ever have. huge variety, egg station and wonderful service.
some of the rooms a little small, but the concierge service is very good and extremely helpful

Room Tip: Try to find out the room size or better still ask to look
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bonjour arryJ_10,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments
about the breakfast and its variety and service as well about our concierge.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    652
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
339
1,200
233
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this luxurious hotel a couple of times in December. It's every bit as nice as you would expect from a five-star hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and well-decorated. Service is impeccable. Breakfast is delightful. The hotel location is central, thought not picturesque.

Room Tip: Don't forget to check out the hotel spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bonjour Martijn P,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback about your last stays with us, especially your compliments about the service. I will share it with my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Best regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for more, staff were really helpful with big smiles, the room was fabulous, could not fault along with the deal - excellent location and value, will certainly use again - thank you Sofitel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bonjour Martin C,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback about your recent stay with us, especially your compliments about the staff. I will share it – with a big smile - with my entire team
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Kind regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a couple of nights at the Indigo for work, I stayed at the Sofitel K'damm for a long weekend with my partner.

The location is very good if you want to be in the West. The Zoo station is a few minutes walk from the hotel and from here you can wisk to Mitte/East on the S-bahn in no time - the same for getting to the main railway station and to the airport on the bus. For transport it couldn't be better.
For shopping it's the same wth K'damm on your doorstep and KaDeWe 10 minutes walk away. There are lots of restaurant choices in all price ranges in the neighbourhood.

Check in was fast and efficient. The room was very big. I think even North American's would be happy with the size - and it had great airco which was perfect as the hotel seemed to be the only place with airco the weekend we were there - temperatures around 34°C/94°F but none of the transport, shops or museums seemed to be using airco!

The bathroom was great, we each had a wash basin and there was a bath and seperate shower.
The bed was huge. We had a street-view room and there was no outside noise. The only criticism would be that the choice of TV stations was really limited for a top star hotel.

The breakfasts were amazing. Fantastic choice, lots of fresh juices, fruit, meats, cheese, museli - everything you could want. I think I put on 3 kilos in 3 days :-) Fortuntely the breakfast was included in our rate as I think it was quite expensive but probably worth it as we didn't eat until the evening afterwards. They serve until midday at the weeekend so go late and it's bruch!

Check out was just as efficient as checkin and the staff were very accommodating all around.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank User_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Bonjour User_AMS,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments.

Just to make it brief:” location very good, check in fast and efficient, room very big with great airco, Bathroom great, bed huge breakfast amazing, check out efficient and the staff very accommodating” – Wow, Thank you for this wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best wishes to Paris
Cordialement,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Enjoyed everything about the property. It is a new hotel (so much so that the taxi driver insisted there was no such hotel at that address, and dropped us off at the Swissôtel across the street, much to our amusement!). Modern throughout; sensible, understated décor. Check-in and check-out very swift. We got a room to the back of the hotel, which was perfect… although there was no view to speak of (overlooking a quiet courtyard), there were no high buildings either, so the room was very light, and no traffic noise at all. The room was very spacious, with plenty of storage, really comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I have no complaint about the mattress – even overslept a couple of days!!!!! The bathroom was glorious – a nice-sized bathtub (you could actually stretch your legs in!), separate shower and toilet stalls, double sink (a tad too high and deep – and I am not too short!), all white tiles and green marble. Breakfast... another thumbs up. The staff – from porters to reception, housekeeping, restaurant hosts and waiters, even maintenance (the batteries on our in-room safe went dead during our stay) were outstanding. The French-style brasserie looks nice, but we never tried it… It was usually deserted, though. Anyway, when it comes to eating out, the location is perfect – several good restaurants suitable to all pockets within walking distance – a big plus convenient in the evening – the excellent and many bus and subway connections nearby will take you anywhere within minutes – if you don’t want to walk or take a taxicab. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelloSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Bonjour CelloSP,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay – and you “all in all, highly recommend”!

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much with quiet and very spacious room, glorious bathroom, breakfast with another thumbs up and location perfect

Thank you for your compliments to the entire team for being outstanding; I already shared it!

CelloSP, it was a great pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - I stayed last night for a business trip to Berlin, checked in late only to find out I had been upgraded to a Junior Suite! The Suite was absolutely amazing - spacious, clean. The check-in staff were also great and very helpful. Breakfast this morning was also good - nice spread and the hot food was tasty. I don't usually write reviews but was so impressed with my stay here - thanks Sofitel and I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bonjour Alexandra,

Thank you so much for your time you have taken to give us such a positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Kind of you to mention that you have been upgraded to a Junior Suite and that you honored it that much. Thank you for your compliments about the front office team and the breakfast, which we already shared with the entire team.
We are very glad that you had such a good time.

We are looking forward for your next trip to Berlin and to welcome you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#39 of 634 in Berlin
2,913 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,206 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing