We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, not so great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
The reviews said that the location is great, but we would have preferred a different location in mitte for example. Yes, it's close to a metro station and within 7 min. walk to the zoo station, but it takes time traveling around Berlin and we found most of our time was spent in the eastern part, so the transportation took us more than we would have wanted to.
Breakfast is very expensive - 28 euro pp, but if you book this breakfast for all of your stay, it will be 1+1. Although pricey, this was the best breakfast I have ever eaten in a European hotel- great variety and special too.
The staff was very polite and helpful, which made our stay even more enjoyable.

1  Thank EldadM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour EldadM,

Thanks so much for your great compliment about the breakfast you ever have eaten.
It is a pleasure to read your feedback about the staff. I will share your compliments with the entire team!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

There on business and got upgraded to suite which was massive so can't really complain. All food was very good but no coffee in room. Staff very nice and can't really fault it and as on business perhaps didn't get true perspective

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank munnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour munnsie,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you honored the upgrade. Thank you for your compliments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon - with the promise to have coffee available in the room in the near future!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I traveled from Hamburg to Berlin by train and arrived on a Sunday (when almost everything in Germany is closed) to the hotel. Walking from the train station (near the zoo) it seemed like a shady area. What we learned the next day is that our hotel is actually in a great part of Berlin and that the area right around the train station is dirty - once you get past that you're good to go! (The subway station is about a 5 min walk from this hotel).

The hotel was clean and safe. We were given the same upgrade pitch from the front desk when we checked in but just said no thanks and that was that. The hotel was too expensive for what it was so if you can get a good deal (maybe last minute? Or a special?) that would be better.
The staff was great and accommodating. The room was a good size. The bathroom was spacious.

Overall the hotel was fine. My husband and I walked a lot and took the subway so the location worked we'll for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Archi31,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us, after visiting Hamburg. Regarding your comments about the area around the station ZOOlogischer Garten, I can assure that there is a lot going on to make this area more attractive in the near future.
Thank you to you and your husband to mention the size of the room and the spacious bathroom and your compliments about the staff

We are looking forward for your next trip to Berlin and to welcome you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Located in the heart of Ku'damm, this is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. The room was beautiful and huge. Well furnished and well equipped room. Very reasonably price. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Rupak C,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback about your recent stay with us, especially your compliments.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again here with us!
Best regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really enjoyed everything about this hotel.
The check-in experience was seamless. Room beautiful with a big bed and a great bathroom. Room with city views. Air conditioning was clever and would not turn on if the window was open.
Gymnasium was great. Excellent relaxation area with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Great gym equipment.
Concierge, when we asked for info, he was exceptionally knowledgable. He provided directions and recommendation.
Excellent location too. Very central, close to everywhere (but did not feel rushed).
Best experiences in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour kyrikos,

Thank you so much for your great review and that you enjoyed everything, especially our fitness and wellness area and your positive feedback about the professionalism of our concierge.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked it as the hotel Concorde and when we arrived it had been renamed Sofitel.
Its in a great location ,next to one of the busiest shopping and tourist areas in berlin. -- 400 metres to a major station and handy to lots of restaurants.
When we arrived they offered us an upgrade, which we declined , and a breakfast special [ 2 for 1] which we accepted.
This is one of the best breakfasts you will ever have. huge variety, egg station and wonderful service.
some of the rooms a little small, but the concierge service is very good and extremely helpful

Room Tip: Try to find out the room size or better still ask to look
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour arryJ_10,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments
about the breakfast and its variety and service as well about our concierge.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this luxurious hotel a couple of times in December. It's every bit as nice as you would expect from a five-star hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and well-decorated. Service is impeccable. Breakfast is delightful. The hotel location is central, thought not picturesque.

Room Tip: Don't forget to check out the hotel spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Martijn P,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback about your last stays with us, especially your compliments about the service. I will share it with my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Best regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
3,031 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,009 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £93 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing