We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was our third stay and we will definitely be back. Standard rooms are good size with huge bathrooms (walk in shower and a separate tub), spotlessly clean, luxury toiletries available and replenished daily. The bed was very comfortable and the closet big enough.
Upon booking I wrote to the front desk and asked for a water cooker and tea cups, they were in the room when we arrived.
Since we know Berlin well we did not take advantage of the concierge service but they offered it to us in a very friendly way.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Bonjour Ketling,

I am very proud to read that you already becoming a regular guest - thanks for
your compliments.

We are very happy to host you for your 4th stay very soon!

Best wishes & Take care

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good location, excellent service from the staff. Large rooms with appropriate size. It was simply perfect in every way. Nearest train / subway station is just a short walk from the hotel and from there one has excellent connections to the rest of the city thanks to a very well-functioning public transport system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Bonjour Jarle J,

Thanks for your positive review and your compliments about the
perfect service!

I am very pleased that you spent an enjoyable time with us!

Best wishes to you & See you soon

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Hotel is very well located. Close to the railway network and only a €18 cab fare from the airport. Tiergarten is within easy walking distance and is stunning. The staff and concierge were only too happy to make our stay memorable. The room we stayed in was very well appointed. Large by European standards and inexpensive. Only negatives were the air con was pretty noisy and house keeping came at 8am the first morning. We didn't hear them knock over the noise from the air con. This was easily solved by the "do not disturb" hanger. There is a very upmarket supermarket / deli immediately across the road that has EVERYTHING you could ever wish for. We certainly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing so don't think there is a "bad" room. Maybe request a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Bonjour Donna S,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am glad that you
enjoyed your trip to Berlin.

I already shared your nice compliments about the staff with the entire team,

Hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed. The greeting when we arrived was warm and helpful. Our room was not ready as we were very early but our bags were stored and a very helpful desk attendant gave us maps and help to start exploring the area (which was great). The room was large, beautifully appointed with a huge clean bath, and a very large comfortable bed. The artwork scattered around the hotel was interesting and the feel of the hotel was very modern. Special thanks to our conseriege who booked train travel for us to our next destination. For a tourist, it was a twenty-thirty minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate, and a 10 -15 minute metro ride to downtown area, but that did not seen bad to us. The hop on hop off bus was available one block away, and a grocery store is right across the street. Lots of restaurants nearby, so all in all, a good choice of hotels if you don't need to be right in the downtown core.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Bonjour, John G,

Thank you so much for your comments and your very nice compliments about
the staff and the friendliness of the team.

I am very happy you enjoyed your Berlin trip and hope to see you soon again!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We was really impressed with the hotel. We was offered a 2-1 offer on the breakfast which we accepted and was really pleased that we did. The room was really decent size with a huge bathroom, filled daily with complimentary wash products. We ate in the Frasbourg restaurant on the first night as we were celebrating my partners 40th birthday and it was one of the best meals I have ever had, the food and experience made it a perfect evening. The hotel is in a great location, especially as it is a short walk to one of the main transport hubs that can take you to all the main areas to visit in Berlin. The staff were extremely attentive and made us feel very welcome and provided us with some local knowledge and events. I am really pleased I picked this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour Melissa C,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us for your partners birthday. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner with us. Thank you for your compliments; I will share it with the entire team.
Melissa C, Mr Uda, it was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest and that you were impressed and felt welcome during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located at the Kurfürstendamm. Be aware that this is not the ideal tourist location. The hotel offers good service that is fully in line with a 5 star hotel.

The lobby and the general design and set-up is rather non spectacular especially the lobby does not feel like a five star hotel. Sofitel hotels usually offer a more luxurious feeling.

The worst part of the hotel is that it do not offer a boxpsring bed. The bed is rather bad and feels more like a three star matrace.

Overall I would say there are better hotels in Berlin for the same money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour szaboline,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us and for your openness. The Sofitel brand standards are in process and in the near future we will offer the famous MyBeds.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again here with us!

Best regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
The reviews said that the location is great, but we would have preferred a different location in mitte for example. Yes, it's close to a metro station and within 7 min. walk to the zoo station, but it takes time traveling around Berlin and we found most of our time was spent in the eastern part, so the transportation took us more than we would have wanted to.
Breakfast is very expensive - 28 euro pp, but if you book this breakfast for all of your stay, it will be 1+1. Although pricey, this was the best breakfast I have ever eaten in a European hotel- great variety and special too.
The staff was very polite and helpful, which made our stay even more enjoyable.

1  Thank EldadM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour EldadM,

Thanks so much for your great compliment about the breakfast you ever have eaten.
It is a pleasure to read your feedback about the staff. I will share your compliments with the entire team!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 634 in Berlin
3,035 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
2,012 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £93 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing