We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #25 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to Berlin for sightseeing. Close to hop on busses, right around the corner.
At least 40 restaurants within a 1/2 mile. Loads of neat stores nearby, don't miss the year round Christmas store. Large bathrooms nice large rooms, no swimming pool, professional staff. Good air conditioning 90 plus the day we were there. Overall great hotel for the price and close to zoo train station.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Bonjour Michael O,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us this positive review.
I will pass your compliments to my staff!

Best wishes & Hope to see you soon again

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,798)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great hotel. My partner surprised me for my recent milestone to a great weekend in Berlin. The hotel was really well located with access to all forms of transport links. Hotel facilities were great - had everything that you would expect. Service of staff was really outstanding. Must recommebd the restuarant Brasserie Le Fauberg - simply a stunning culinary esperience!!! Would recommend this hotel - Perfect ! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabio199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Bonjour, fabio199,

Thanks so much for your kind review and you nice compliments about the staff.
I am really happy that your birthday stay was such a blast.

Looking forward to your next visit

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in June at the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm and we had an excellent time.
- The location is great (only 30 minutes by bus from Tegel airport) and then, you have an easy access to several S & U bahn lines to move in Berlin.
- Breakfast is perfect and is worth taking it when making the booking.
- The room is very fine with a king size bed and very nice French products in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Am_et_Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Bonjour Am_et_Mat,

I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Berlin!

Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Terrific hotel - couldn't find better in the city at this budget rate. Our room was immaculate, well equipped and very comfortable. The Club Bar was an added bonus and overall the stay was a great experience. Ideally located near pretty much everything, with good transport links on the doorstep.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ChiswickChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Bonjour ChiswickChas,

Thank you so much for your compliments about the hotel location and the staff!

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had our annual management meeting here in July and the staff, facilities, and location were great. We had good facilities for the meeting, and a nice gym for free use. Breakfast was really well stocked and well served. I would recommend the location as it is central to most everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba1Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Bonjour Bubba1Tokyo,

Thank you very much for your review - It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed
your time here.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is my second visit here. I stayed for the christmas markets in December when it was the Concorde Berlin. Last time i felt it was more 'polished'. I know they are currently going through the transformation from Concorde to Sofitel.
On arrival we were met with the sound of drilling and banging. We were told that the sound would only go from 12-2pm....although when we checked in it was 11am. Anyway, luckily we didn't hear it again. The computers were also not working when we arrived...so this took a lot longer than expected.

I had specifically asked for a quiet room. I am a light sleeper and travel over 150 days during the year so i know what i like in a hotel room.
Unfortunately we were allocated a room with an inter connecting door and across from the maids room. I didnt bother to mention to staff, because I'm not sure what is difficult about 'a quiet room'. I guess i was just unlucky in this case, because the people in the room next to us obviously liked to go out and party all night. Both nights they came home at 3-4am and made a huge amount of noise, banging doors. I think the inter connecting door meant not as good sound insulation as a wall.
We didn't hear any road noise which was nice.

We didn't have breakfast there. Too expensive at 28 euro per day. if you do your research you can find some lovely breakfast spots.
The service provided by the concierge was excellent. Sam was so lovely in helping with some great restaurant recommendations. He was always happy and smiling.

The first time i stayed here i thought it was in a great area, but only if you are into shopping. It does take some time to get to the tourist attractions. But the hotel is close to the train station (although Berlin public transport system is soooo confusing, so prepare yourself)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel in a superb location on the corner of the famous Ku'dam. Close to restaurants, the zoo, shopping i.e. KaDeWe and easy access to all major sights in Berlin. The room was very large, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing. Breakfast Buffet was outstanding and so was the food and ambience at the restaurant. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldbird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Bonjour worldbird2014,

Thank you very much for your great review - it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your
time with us and that you were so amazed by the food and the big bathrooms.

Hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 635 in Berlin
2,963 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
1,903 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £96 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing