We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, very nice rooms, very friendly staff.
Downside is the ridiculous expensive parking and breakfast.
Enough places nearby hotel to have your breakfast cheaper.

Parking, you better leave your car outside and not pay the parking fee. The fine is 15 euro, parking in the hotel will cost you 21,- per day, if you are lucky you might park a day for free but at least it is cheaper.

Would go there again but then without a car.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Bonjout Keessi,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read about your nice and
positive experience here in the hotel.

Regarding the parking I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation.
It is a public garage and we do not have influence on the price.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    655
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
341
1,204
233
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We drove 5 hours to Berlin and everything was great from the start. Had pre booked and taken the family offered discount for 2 rooms. rooms were spacious and luxury standard, staff everywhere in the hotel were wonderful and very helpful. breakfast deal for the family was worth the price for the quality and food variety (don't miss it) and the restaurant staff were extra friendly. Hotel was in a very excellent location access to major shopping streets and access to the sight seeing city tours and underground/tram services.

My family had wonderful time and felt very pleased with this hotel! I would definitely stay in it next time am at Berlin.

Room Tip: The Reception gave us rooms at the 5th floor adjacent to each other (no interconnected rooms availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour Mesned,

We are really happy that enjoyed your family time here with us!
It was a pleasure to have you here.

Hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best wishes & take care

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband & I were recently in Berlin for 2 nights and stayed in this lovely hotel. Everyone from the reception desk to all employees encountered, could not have been any friendlier, trying to anticipate any of our needs.
Our room was very large, furnished very tastefully, modern versus than traditional with every convenience provided. Our room was on the 10th floor with a great view of the city. We also had access to the executive Club Lounge, which was a great benefit.
The hotel is just a 2 minutes walk to the U-bahn, & there are a number of restaurants close by, if not availing yourself of the hotel restaurant Le Faubourg, which has great food.

Room Tip: If you can afford a room on the executive floor, it is well worth it, with the Club Lounge availabil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour Lise O,

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip! Thanks for the compliments about
the friendly staff - I already passed it to the team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us - Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 7 nights in this hotel through Expedia for a very good rate, we checked the Trip Advisor rating before we booked, and although most of the reviews were for the hotel's previous incarnation as the Concorde, most regulars still recommended.

Although this is more a business hotel, there were plenty of holidaymakers including us, and the staff know that the 2 sets of customers have different needs.

On arrival, the concierge took out bags, we checked in a little bit early without any hassle, with a friendly introduction to the hotel and it's services, and given the cards to our room.

We were given room 921, which is at the end of a long corridor, but had an amazing view of the Kaiser Wilhelm church.

The room is a very good size, is serviced at least twice a day, the evening turn down for bed is a really nice touch, laying out slippers, closing curtains, chocolates etc.

A few reviewers mentioned about the air-con being loud, you het used to it, but when it clicks on/off, it is noticeable, but if you open the window a bit, it turns off completely, so as long as it's not too warm in the room, this shuts it up.

The only real thing that I didn't like was the lack of storage space.
There's hangers and a small amount of places to lay clothes, but no drawers or particular space for socks and underwear.
This isn't a big problem, but a bit inconvenient.

We asked for the hotel to remove the contents of the mini bar, as we didn't plan to have anything, and brought our own beer, drinks and sweets from the nearby Ullrich supermarket near the Zoo station.
If you need food it essentials, I would go to Ullrich, as it's open 7 days, very cheap and close to the hotel, although use the entrance near the sports store, as the entrance by Burger King seems to attract the city's homeless.

The staff at the hotel are really helpful, although the use of English, French and German to greet and say goodbye can get a bit confusing, it's rather endearing.
The concierge service is really helpful, although we rarely used it, they allowed us to borrow a small set of luggage scales to weigh out bags, which saved a lot of embarrassment at the airport later on.

Because Berlin is a constantly changing city, we will be back, and will almost certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour Ben K,

Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here. I already passed the compliments to my entire team.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Berlin in the Christmas Time is beautiful :-)

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a short visit to Berlin. The location is very central and there are many restaurants and shops close by. The room was very large as well as the bathroom. Very nice decor inside with excellent attention to detail. The staff were very friendly in helping us to get our bearings as well as giving us tips on what to visit around the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour Lana K,

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you liked the
décor so much. Thanks for all the nice compliments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm in June 2014. The hotel is conveniently located 1 min from Kurfustendamm U Bahn (underground) station (2 lines , U1 and U9) and also a short walk away from S-Bahn Berlin Zoologischer Garten station.
Getting there from Tegel was straighforward taking the 109 or the X9 buses (both buses go to S+U Zoologischer Garten station, however the 109 has a stop closer on Kurfustendamm and we took it when leaving by crossing a couple of roads exiting the hotel, just 5 min)
Hotel location is really central in West Berlin and you will have no issue in travelling from there to any place. Also, Kurfustendamm is a commercial street and shops are really round the corner.
The hotel is a nice building and I understand was transferred to the Sofitel brand only recently (previously known as Concorde). Staff and service were excellent during our stay. An initial problem with our booking not on the system was solved quickly and professionally by the reception lady who also offered us an upgrade. Our room was large and very comfortable and had really everything needed including a modern open wardrobe. One special note deserves the breakfast. Though a bit expensive (however we were offered a special package), this is probably the best breakfast I ever had in a hotel (and in general!). I was simply amazed by the quality and choice of everything that was available, I could not try everything as the buffet was simply too much. Everything was really excellent and I could not recommend more to try the breakfast with only one advice. You need to be hungry otherwise not worthwhile as you will miss something! The staff was very courteous and professional. I would recommend strongly this hotel, even to visit east Berlin as being close to different U Bahn lines and the S Bahn, it's convenient also as a base to travel everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meteoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour meteoman,

Wow - thanks for this very positive review and the wonderful compliments
about the breakfast, the service and especially the staff.
I am very happy to read that really had a great time here at the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for eight days during the very hot and warm July/August of 2014. Everyday our room had a comfortable temperatude, because the Aircon worked and almost so you could not hear it. Breaqkfast was great in the lounge, and all the staff we met vere helpful.

Only minus was that some of the English speaking TV Channels did not work. Othervise the hotel is right in the centre. It is extremely silent - I have never experienced so heavy Windows before - makes you Wonder if they were bullit proof since they weighed a ton.

Best beds ever.

We can definately recommend the hotel. Nice spa - great massage.

Room Tip: Get a room with access to the lounge. Eating Breakfast overlooking Berlin is so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiffDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour SpiffDK,

Thank you so much for your positive review and your compliments. I am
very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I am sorry that the English TV channels did not work properly but we will check
on that.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,916 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,217 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing