We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This is a very nice hotel. Huge rooms, good service - if you can get a good deal, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thagaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,844
    634
    122
    40
    26
See reviews for
329
1,157
227
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

The hotel is good and provides suitable location, being bang on the K'damm street which is a good shopping area. I had booked the hotel as being close to the ICC convention centre, which was the conference venue and primarily we had to spend the days there. Thus, upon return to the hotel the near by areas were easily accessible from the hotel. The hotel had beautiful rooms, with a good wardrode and ample storage space. I specially liked the bathroom.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The restaurants closed early, and room service in off-hours did not have adequate options
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SumitaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Of and on we travel to Berlin with our dog, a flat coated retriever, and enjoy the superb service in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and treat us and our dog just great. He even gets his own bottle of Evian for the night. We have stayed here for nearly 10 times now and I can only recommend this home away from home!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daimickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We were 3 colleagues working in Berlin for 3 days. I've stayed here once before and coming to Berlin again the hotel was a natural choice once again. The hotel is top quality service on all areas - breakfast, comfort, service, location etc. The Hotel Concorde without a doubt lives up to its 5 star status!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faroese_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Great value for money, superb location and very nice rooms ...
Stayed for a long weekend with my Partner and my daughter, the location was great, we got a corner room vary well sized and very good service. It is the first time we order milk for the little one (in a hotel) and we are not charged!
Berlin, is fab for a long weekend dont miss visiting the parks, zoo and museums; especially Pergamon ***, if the weather allows it do get a bike.
Vappiano under the hotel is also great, especially after running around all day, also do try the Turkish around the block (turn right from the hotel, walk for 5-10 mins and u will c it in a corner same side as the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I stayed here in December 08' and again in April 09'. Perfect in both ocations!
Wonderful deluxe rooms, great breakfast, excellent location.
All the good previous reviews say it all. I can't wait to go back to Berlin and to the Concorde Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345Haifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I had a stay here earlier this year that i was not 100% happy with everything. After this i was contacted by the manager. He asked me to give them another chance. We went back there in april and i must say that it was just fantastic. First i must give credit to the manager to care so much that he did, very impressed. I can guarantee that we and our friens and our family will come back after this. The hotel has a perfect location in Kudamn. The room we was offered was perfect. Good size and cool style. We had a fantastic breakfeast in the lounge in the 10 floor every morning, just brilliant. We had our liitle son with us(15 months) and they helped us so good with everything regarding him. It was a perfect stay in sunny Berlin

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToolBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#25 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing