We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Return”
Review of City Stop Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Stop Berlin
Ranked #63 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went to Berlin and stayed at City stop in early June for three nights for the Carnival of Cultures.
I was pleasantly surprised when I first arrived inside the building, with its apartment look and communal area, I was more than happy with my choice. Each room has an amazing en-suite shower and though it may be small the shower itself is glorious. The communal kitchen has all the pots, pan and utensils you may need and well as free tea, coffee and herbal tea selections.

As my booking was late I had to change rooms the three nights I was there. The twin room for my partner and I was not ideal but the room was spacious with cable provided on the flat screen TV. The single room we had on the second night would have been perfect for a single traveller as it was extremely small but liveable but for my partner and I it was unbearable- I found myself sleeping on the floor.
The staff there, I believe, mad my experience what it was. They were friendly, funny and gave advice when ever needed. They were there whenever you needed help and seemingly vanished when you needed space. There was never a sense of overcrowding even though there were 10 rooms.
Though it is self-catering - there are many delicious places just down stairs where you can eat: Burger King, Turkish Grill, Kebab House, Cafe, Chinese, Pizza and a conveniently placed supermarket and green grocers if you do like to cook.

The underground to everywhere in berlin is a hop and a skip away from city stop and the town centre is a short walk if you'd prefer to look at scenery.

Altogether I would definitely recommend this place especially if you are travelling in a group.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank chl0e1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Elisabetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mirela84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Ingeborg
Hotel Pension Ingeborg
#35 of 194 in Berlin
45 reviews
Hotel Atlas Berlin
#31 of 194 in Berlin
93 reviews
Schöneberg
Guesthouse 21
Guesthouse 21
#55 of 194 in Berlin
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#17 of 194 in Berlin
102 reviews
Schöneberg
Pension Hostel Staycomfort Am Kurfurstendamm
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 194 in Berlin
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stop Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stop Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Str. 118, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £33 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Berlin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your City Stop Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing