We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

4,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,984
    1,577
    243
    57
    26
See reviews for
790
2,375
235
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

First, the location is ideal, right next to the Spree River, with all of Mitte and Berlin's favorite attractions at your feet (including the Museuminsel, the Berliner Ensemble, Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden, plus several subway stops). Second, the hotel itself is perfect, with truly lovely rooms, immaculate facilities, and an excellent deep European bathtub that serves to soak off the long-haul flight bachache. The breakfast was extraordinary, the best in our ten day trip to Berlin. Staff perfectly helpful, everything efficiently run. We ate in the tapas bar the first night, which was fine but not exactly what we wanted for Berlin, but there were plenty of good choices nearby. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one in back, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenophonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My second stay at the Melia Berlin and I was able to get a room on "The Level".
The quality of the hotel and restaurant is great. I especially like the Melias "Pillow Menu" idea, where you can select a combination of different pillow types from an informative menu which will be delivered to your room. The quality of rooms at this hotel is ery good, with an excellent selection of complimentary toiletries. The location is great. By the river, but walking distance from many of Berlins Tourist attractions. Also the station is a stones throw away which was very handy.
The benefits of staying on "the Level" is access to an exclusive lounge area. I think the principle is similar to executive lounges in Airports. There is free drinks and snacks, alos a dedicated check out service and less crowded breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnespolis, MN
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were fortunate enough to spend four nights on The Level at Hotel Melia Berlin recently. Our rooms were lovely, clean, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful on The Level but it was even more extensive on the first floor. The Level includes breakfast, wifi, newspaper, coffee maker in room, personal concierge in the Lounge plus cocktails and hors d'oeuvres from 6 - 10 PM. Our room had a little balcony with a view of the river Spree. Bathroom was spotless and large with good water pressure. Hotel location was perfect - one block to subways and trains and walking distance to Museum Island, Unter den Linden, river cruises and german history museum. Book early for a good price - no need to consider other hotels in Berlin.

Room Tip: Request a room on The Level with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Superb hotel
Great position
You will enjoy this hotel

Room Tip: I hadn't booked breakfast but on arrival this was offered on a buy one get one free basis subjec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a few days in the Melia last year and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and standard of the hotel, for the price we paid. It's so well situated - central, right next to a station with S-bahn, U-bahn links and tram links - and is close to restaurants, shops and only 15 minutes from Brandenburg gate on foot.

The room was spacious and surprisingly quiet given the location (ask for a courtyard facing room) with a beautiful bathroom and very comfy bed. You could even choose what sort of pillow you liked.

Breakfast was extensive, with many hot and cold options (even smoked salmon, fresh waffles, sparkling wine and 3 sorts of honey!) and of a very high quality.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, no problems at all.

My only (minor) grumble is that you have to pay for tea and coffee facilities in your room, and the internet was a little expensive.

Overall, excellent hotel for the money. Wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car0lineeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the Melia Hotel last May and had 2 fab nights away in the level rooms, so we decided to come back and stay for 3 nights in the level rooms again to see all the sights Berlin has to offer which we did not see last year. The hotel is in a great location for all the top sights you will wish to visit and I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastminutebobyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#52 of 634 in Berlin
1,905 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
812 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and the exclusive DreaMax mattress allow you to relax and to dream pleasantly. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you are awaited by fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing