We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$547
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$488
US$433
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$139
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,535)
Filter reviews
5,535 results
Traveller rating
3,389
1,771
276
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,389
1,771
276
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel loungemuseum islandfriedrichstrasse stationgreat locationriver viewbrandenburg gatespree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmajor sitesmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 5,535 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were happy with most things. clean room etc. BUT no breakfast and no free internet in this category is absolutely unacceptable! Breakfast you can find in 100 meters range a very good one. But internet is really unacceptable not to be provided. Hotels all over Europe have this facility for free but Germans are stingy in everything. anyway I think that in a 4star hotel both above mentioned facilities are a MUST! Even when we asked to make a local phone call we were told that is so expensive that is better to use our Greek mobile phones.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank papasouzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We choose this hotel because of its location. It really didn't disappoint. Walking distance to all the sights but if you want to go further afield the u and s are very very close.
We has a premium room which was very big. The beds are very comfy. Two big singles pushed together but that really doesn't bother us. We had a pillow menus that had a vast choice! Our room faced the Spree and was well worth it. We had a great view of the river and Reichstag, room649. Housekeeping kept the room and bathroom spotless.
Breakfast was great. My husband is a vegetarian and had plenty of choice. I eat meat so had even more.
We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment but we did try the tapas bar. It was good value for money and delicious.
The bar was not open every day when we were there but you could get a drink in the tapas bar.
Main bar does a nice range of cocktails for about €12 depending on what you had. We had a couple at the tapas bar and at main bar - lovely.
Concierge service great - efficient and helpful.
All the staff, no matter what department, were friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiffcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent eight nights at Melia Berlin during December 2013/January 2014. The location of the hotel is perfect - you can easily walk to Unter den Linden, or take the U-Bahn or S-Bahn to Alexanderplatz or to the west. There were also several nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

We really enjoyed our Level room, which was on the 8th floor and had a fantastic view! The room was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. Since we had a Level room, we had access to the Level lounge, where we had delicious breakfast. The lounge also offers complimentary drinks and tapas in the evenings. The free drinks and food were a nice bonus, but we would have hoped for a larger and healthier variety of food in the evenings. The breakfast, though, was excellent!

The staff at the Level lounge was helpful and friendly, apart from one Spanish speaking waitress who worked on several mornings during our stay. This waitress was friendly to Spanish or German speaking guests, but she was very rude to those who spoke English - sometimes she ignored us completely, and we never saw a smile on her face when she spoke to us. Luckily the other members of staff made us feel welcome, since this particular waitress surely did not.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel due to its great location, beautiful and clean rooms and great breakfast, and would recommend it to everyone wanting to explore Berlin!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, big dislike for the lack of free wifi. I'm not sure how European hotels still get away with charging so much. The location of this hotel was everything to us. A minute to a major train station and a ten minute walk to the Brandenburg gate. Room was very clean and size able. Hotel staff weren't overly friendly or helpful but I would recommend it based purely on its location

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent a lovely few days here over the Christmas period with the family and would highly recommend it. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful, especially when recommending sights and transport information. We would have liked free wifi, for the children mainly,however this did not detract from our overall enjoyment while staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews