We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special hotel for a special occasion”
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #30 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special hotel for a special occasion”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Travelled to Berlin for three nights for my husband's 40th and I wanted to book somewhere special. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor I booked Melia, upgrading to the Level, and it certainly lived up to, and exceeded my expectations. Great location, great food and the Level lounge was great. Only complaint would be they didn't replace our Nespresso caps and pillows all had feathers, but these were tiny issues. Would highly recommend, though would suggest signing up to Melia Rewards to get a discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank AlisonAnn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having chosen us for your husbands 40th birthday.
We are very glad to know that Melia Berlin and THE LEVEL have exceeded your expectations and that you are a meliarewards member.
For your next stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our housekeeping department regarding your pillows as we have a menu from which you can chose different kinds of pillows.
We regret that your nespresso cabs were not replace during your stay. we can assure that this is not our standard and that we will work on that so that it does not happen again.
we wish to welcome you soon again at Melia Berlin!
best regards,

Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,027
    1,595
    245
    57
    26
See reviews for
803
2,406
236
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

this was a well located and immaculate hotel. It is close to the train station and if you want to keep costs down choose to eat breakfast locally in the many cafes using the vouchers from the fabulous Berlin red book which can be obtained from tourist information or the internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay with us.
we are glad you found our hotel inmaculate and we would be very happy to welcome you soon again. For your next stay with us or any other of our Hotels worldwide we can recomend you to have a look at our fidelity program which gives your for example a 10% discount on the breakfast as well as some other F&B discounts when booking through our system among many other benefits.
Best regards,
Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The location for this hotel was perfect for us, we got straight on the train from the airport direct to berlin in about 30 mins, the hotel is across the road from the train station.
We got to the hotel at 12, we decided to see if we could check in early, ' of course' we were told ' would you like a king size room?' Yes please!!! The hotel room was fantastic, really comfortable bed and a good view out the window of the river. There was a bit of noise from the trams that run outside but it didn't bother us.
It was perfect for sightseeing too - walk straight down the road 20 mins and you get to checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg gate is about 15 mins walk away from the hotel. It's very easy to find your way around -we walked everywhere. There was also 3 christmas markets within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The room was exceptionally large and the location of this hotel is definitely a selling point. The only bone of contention was the lousy internet- which was sold by the hotel in the form of a voucher. The service itself can't necessarily be attributed to the hotel itself, as it was T-Mobile and you could use it outside the hotel (within 24hours) but the internet reception in the room we had was erratic and slow. After complaining to the staff, they eventually gave us a refund, begrudgingly. Which they didn't have to do of course, but I never normally complain about these things, so it was a nice gesture. I hope this was just a one-off experience and that internet for other patrons is of better quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Melia with my son who got stomach flu... Great service with flexibility on check-out time! Really appreciated. In spite of the fact our holiday was partly ruined, hotel saved as much as possible of it with full understanding! I am grateful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a recommendable hotel, with nothibg to complain about. Nice, spacy rooms, with very comfartable bed. Sleep comfortability was increased as the bed included several pillows to choose from. Room to the back court was quiet, but naturally no view but the wall of next building. As the room was very quiet you can get fresh air and also sleep with the window open, if you like. Exceptionally great breakfast choice, including everything you can imagine yourself to want from the breakfast. Close to S-train why easy to move around in Berlin, but if you want to be close to Kurdamm you should choose another address for your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_E_T561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in October for a short break. The hotel is lovely, rooms are clean and well maintained. It is very central to everything you want to visit and has lots if lovely places to eat and drink nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#53 of 634 in Berlin
1,917 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,744 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area as well as bidet and heated bathroom floors. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you can expect fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing