We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN BERLIN”
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #28 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN BERLIN”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have only good word in relation to this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel is new and the rooms are confy and really nice. The staff was awesome and too kind.
Breakfast was a dream come true a wide range of the best products....

I will come back to the hotel for sure!!

Thank you and congrats!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,098
    1,618
    246
    59
    26
See reviews for
827
2,450
242
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Melia is located in a great part of town, close to good restaurants and easy access to transportation. We upgraded our stay to the concierge floor and it was worth it - great breakfast, drinks and snacks available for much of the day. We were a multi-generational family and the Melia staff met all our needs. Our rooms included two doubles and a triple - all of were good size!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have enjoyed this chain of hotels in Madrid and London and were satisfied. This time again, we happily stayed for three nights during the Easter Holiday, benefitted by discount price offered by the EasyJet Booking site. The hotel is within walking distance from major tourists attractions such as Unter den Linden, Museum Island, Burdenburger Tor etc. The room is spacious and comfortable. The near-by station, Friedrich strasse is connected to major sites by direct trains such as the Berlin Schonefeld Airport and Postdam. We will be happy to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in mid-April as part of a group of 8 (obviously not the Melia's usual type of clientèle, not being business-types, but we encountered no issues!). The hotel is ideally situated by Friedrichstrasse station, with S-bahn, U-bahn and regional train links (direct trains to Schoenefeld airport only took about 30 minutes!), as well as being only a few minutes walk from Unter den Linden, Pariserplatz and the Brandenburg Gate.
Our room on the 5th floor looked out on to Friedrichstrasse itself and gave us a lovely view over the river. Although the road is busy, the traffic noise did not bother us at all with the window shut. The window was actually full-length double doors that opened to give the room a 'Juliet' balcony.
The room was wonderful; very spacious with a sofa, chairs and table, as well as a huge bed. The bathroom was very large and extremely clean, with a wonderful shower. All amenities that could be wished for were provided, other than tea and coffee facilities (we read previous reviews and took a travel kettle with us!)
Previous reviewers have mentioned the lack of free internet: we both took our iPads, and found the free 50mb per day ample to plan our stay. You just have to ask for a free code (not premium!) at reception.
We didn't eat at the hotel, as breakfast was quite pricey at nearly €16. There are plenty of bakeries nearby to grab something on-the-go, and some lovely cafes a short walk away (one, Zucker und Zimt, was over the river from the hotel, and then just past where the train line crosses the water. Fab coffee and breakfast!). The cocktails at the bar however were delicious!
All in all we had a fabulous time at the Melia and would not hesitate to go back, or recommend to other people planning a break in Berlin (in fact we already have recommended it!)

Room Tip: Although people have said that the road-facing rooms were noisy, we did not find this an issue at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Brilliant location in Berlin Mitte within walking distance of Brandenburg Gate, Check Point Charlie, Museums etc.
Loads of restaurants within a few minutes, to fit all budgets.
Metro stops outside the hotel. The S Bahn is only yards away, which means its only 30 minutes from Schonfeld airport - so easy by train.
Hotel staff very friendly. By asking we got free internet access which worked in our room.
Room was great almost appeared brand new - the bathroom was so clean. We where offered a choice of overlooking the road or the courtyard so we opted for the quieter courtyard and it was lovely and peaceful.
Slippers and dressing gowns in room, all toiletries you'd need and good hairdryer.
The only negative we had about the hotel was lack of tea & coffee facilities in our room.

Room Tip: If you want quiet choose a courtyard room we had 328 - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar-Saba
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a stay in this hotel based on the review of tripadvisor.
It was a great stay. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Nearby the train station direct from airport, and subway that will take you allover Berlin. Many places you can walk to. The rooms are big and clean.
Only one comment, the stuff was inconsistent. We asked for late checkout since our flight was late at night. We got until 2 free of charge. After that they wanted to charge us. Our friends that travel with us got till 4 free of charge.
Besides this, all was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbeeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location, the room, the service, the food all were simply amazing.
We stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. We had the junior suite which was very large. The breakfast is unbelivable, huge variety and very tastey.

Room Tip: The junior suite is highly reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Date42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#60 of 634 in Berlin
1,945 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,798 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area as well as bidet and heated bathroom floors. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you can expect fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing