We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Hotel Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,603)
Filter reviews
5,603 results
Traveller rating
3,433
1,791
279
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,433
1,791
279
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel loungemuseum islandfriedrichstrasse stationgreat locationriver viewbrandenburg gatespree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmajor sitesmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 5,603 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Modern hotel in perfect position in Friedrichstrasse overlooking river Spree. About 1/2 mile from back of Reichstag. First class accommodation (suite on 8th floor) with The Level private lounge facility, food, drinks on 7th floor. Nearby decent shops and restaurants. Palast theatre within 5 minutes walk. Friendly staff in this good Spanish chain of hotels. Adjoining tapas bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank ski_ant60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a well situated hotel on the banks of the River Spree within easy walking distance of many city sites and it is not far to walk from the bus drop off point if you come in from the airport.
The rooms are modern (was not sure about the magenta and green colour scheme) but perfectly comfortable, clean and convienient. Some of the rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the river or the street, whereas the rear rooms look out over the "courtyard". The courtyard was not really nice to look at, but it was quiet and so we got a decent night's sleep. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, due to the price but it was very easy to get a good value meal outside... so that is what we did. We did have a quick cuppa in the restaurant which was really well made and served, so am guessing the food and beverages service would be generally good. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but I realise this is rare on the continent... soo miss the morning tea! Very nice, well-maintained bathroom.
There are several places to eat just across the river (within 5 mins walk), one is a restaurant with a piano ...here the food was really good. Great service too. Highly recommend this.
Overall, I think this is a very nice hotel and would opt to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose either river view, street view or courtyard view. If you can afford it, go for the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKLizzie-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very good Hotel in the heart of Berlin, close to almost every important tourist attraction in the east city. Location is its best advantage. Good size rooms very nicely furnished and well equipped, with a very nice "Pillow exchange" plan that allows you to select & change your preferred pillow from a Pillow Menu. Breakfast is very rich, though they are lacking "healthy" foods such as veggies and non-gluten breads (e.g. rice crackers).
There is a Free internet system quit annoying to use (daily code), but one cannot complain about a free service that is quite expensive in other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Romdzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Another quick stay at this hotel. I cannot imagine visiting Berlin, and not booking this wonderful property.
It was just perfect. I got my favourite room, I was greeted by familiar staff, the weather was warm and sunny, and the location is just unbeatable! Enjoyed it very much.
Can´t wait to go back and hopefully I will be surprised again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great room overlooking the river Spree is recommended.
We ate in the tapas bar on first night - good value.
Did not have breakfast in hotel as far too expensive at 24 euros although if we had signed up on arrival for breakfast it would have cost 15 euros per day ( we were there for 4 days) but we found the restaurant on the other side of river did excellent breakfast at half the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank CJD091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews