We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in berlin”
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #32 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time in berlin”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Will be coming back and will try Melia first.really impressed with the Hotel and apart from the lack of staff at check out can find absolutely no fault with the hotel,Will definitely recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,976
    1,576
    241
    57
    26
See reviews for
790
2,371
234
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we stayed for 2 nights here recently. the hotel is clean and spacious and the staff are friendly. we stayed in a courtyard facing room and the only thing I would mention is that if you have small children perhaps ask if there is a key to lock the window as we were on the 6th floor and the windows in our room could be opened very wide, as our 4 year old discovered. we didn't ask for a key to lock the windows as we just kept him away form them but it is something to take into consideration.

we ordered desserts as room service and it was delivered beautifully and all three desserts were delicious.

the television only had two channels in english i think, both news channels and so a bit more choice would have been nice.

the breakfast is wonderful and a real treat to have a bit of bubbly for breakfast ! the food is cooked to a high standard and the waiting staff are very friendly and helpful.
our room had a massive bath with a constant supply of hot water ( which is an important factor to me and is something our 4 star hotel in barbados recently didn't have ! ) so I was happy. we would definitely stay in a melia hotel again after this experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stylish Hotel located on Friedrichstrasse by the riverside of the Spree. Friedrichstrasse is also a main shopping street. Many of Berlin's main historical attractions are a short walk away and include the Reichstag, beautiful Gendarmenmarkt square, Museum Island, and Brandenburg gate. The area also has many restaurants. Close to the major Friedrichstrasse railway station to connect easily with most of Berlin and beyond. We had a room on floor 5 overlooking the river Spree. Whilst the room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road, noise was not an issue for us. Room was well maintained and brightly decorated with pictures and colours reflective of its Spanish ownership. The king bed was comfortable and the hotel offered a pillow menu.
The very limited free WiFi was painfully slow and not much good for anything other than email. High speed connection can be purchased on a daily basis for E4.90. Whilst reasonable enough these days I believe free high speed WiFi in hotels should be the norm.
We had dinner one night in the Restaurant; the Tapas sampler plate was very tasty indeed.
So overall a very enjoyable stay in a recommended hotel in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel in the vacinity of the brandenburg gate. Comfy room, pleasant and helpful staff, amazing breakfast. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Those alongside the river offered a great variety of cultures and foods. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and even though it was on the main road it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriemac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were 3 couples and took 3 rooms in Melia hotel.
A very friendly staff welcomed us in. We arrived to the hotel at early morning and even though we got our room immediately! Hotel is very close to the Friderichstrasse station so that made our transport to all parts of Berlin very easy.
No doubt I'll come back again the next time I'll visit Berlin!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our room was spacious and clean. I joined Melia Rewards and got a great price for the room plus 15€ a day to spend in the hotel. We enjoyed drinks in the coctail lounge. Our room faces Friedrickstrasse, and unfortunately one night we heard someone playing an electric guitar late at night while we were trying to sleep. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. It cost 28€ and we thought it was expensive. We found out there are few cafes close by, which is probably why the hotel grts good business for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view to avoid noise on the street.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Starling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel last September for one week. The hotel was recommended and booked by a German friend. The location of the hotel is just right ( Friedrichstrasse) close to many sights ( Museum Island) and access to Under den Linden by foot or transport.Friendly stuff,good breakfast and relatively well furnished rooms. I recommend it for visitors enjoy walking in the city centre,are keen users of public transport, looking for practicality versus luxury.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travel_with_Panaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#52 of 634 in Berlin
1,905 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
810 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and the exclusive DreaMax mattress allow you to relax and to dream pleasantly. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you are awaited by fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing