We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #29 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Melia, Berlin. Booked a Premium Guestroom which was a spacious, contemporary room with fantastic shower. Breakfast is a must.....great choice and service. Location fantastic, by the river and easily accessible to all major attractions. Cannot fault this hotel, except some noise from the nearby railway. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a Premium Guestroom facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,779
    1,462
    231
    55
    25
See reviews for
723
2,200
224
693
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

First time in Berlin so the location of this hotel , very near the station, made it easy for us to find our way around.
Reception at the hotel is great with efficient, friendly staff (all with perfect English ofcourse) and we found all areas to be spotless and comfortable.
Our room overlooked the river which was good, although the trams run through the night and rattle a bit on the bridge.........
Very convenient for the subway, although main attractions like the Brandenburg Gate are a reasonable walk away.
Had to pay extra for coffee machine in the room, but McDonalds is just around the corner.
Good quality, friendly hotel - would love to go back.

Room Tip: Not to close to the road - the trams are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the Melia Berlin Hotel for 4 days. Couldn't praise the Hotel enough. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel rooms were very spacious and spotless. Within walking distance to many of the main tourist attractions. Train Station 1 min away. Situated by the River Spree with plenty of River Cruises to choose from. Will definitely return to this Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlo283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Will be coming back and will try Melia first.really impressed with the Hotel and apart from the lack of staff at check out can find absolutely no fault with the hotel,Will definitely recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

we stayed for 2 nights here recently. the hotel is clean and spacious and the staff are friendly. we stayed in a courtyard facing room and the only thing I would mention is that if you have small children perhaps ask if there is a key to lock the window as we were on the 6th floor and the windows in our room could be opened very wide, as our 4 year old discovered. we didn't ask for a key to lock the windows as we just kept him away form them but it is something to take into consideration.

we ordered desserts as room service and it was delivered beautifully and all three desserts were delicious.

the television only had two channels in english i think, both news channels and so a bit more choice would have been nice.

the breakfast is wonderful and a real treat to have a bit of bubbly for breakfast ! the food is cooked to a high standard and the waiting staff are very friendly and helpful.
our room had a massive bath with a constant supply of hot water ( which is an important factor to me and is something our 4 star hotel in barbados recently didn't have ! ) so I was happy. we would definitely stay in a melia hotel again after this experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stylish Hotel located on Friedrichstrasse by the riverside of the Spree. Friedrichstrasse is also a main shopping street. Many of Berlin's main historical attractions are a short walk away and include the Reichstag, beautiful Gendarmenmarkt square, Museum Island, and Brandenburg gate. The area also has many restaurants. Close to the major Friedrichstrasse railway station to connect easily with most of Berlin and beyond. We had a room on floor 5 overlooking the river Spree. Whilst the room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road, noise was not an issue for us. Room was well maintained and brightly decorated with pictures and colours reflective of its Spanish ownership. The king bed was comfortable and the hotel offered a pillow menu.
The very limited free WiFi was painfully slow and not much good for anything other than email. High speed connection can be purchased on a daily basis for E4.90. Whilst reasonable enough these days I believe free high speed WiFi in hotels should be the norm.
We had dinner one night in the Restaurant; the Tapas sampler plate was very tasty indeed.
So overall a very enjoyable stay in a recommended hotel in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel in the vacinity of the brandenburg gate. Comfy room, pleasant and helpful staff, amazing breakfast. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Those alongside the river offered a great variety of cultures and foods. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and even though it was on the main road it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriemac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and the exclusive DreaMax mattress allow you to relax and to dream pleasantly. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you are awaited by fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing