We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,597)
Filter reviews
5,597 results
Traveller rating
3,429
1,789
279
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,429
1,789
279
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel loungemuseum islandfriedrichstrasse stationgreat locationriver viewbrandenburg gatespree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmajor sitesmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,511 - 1,516 of 5,597 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My last visit to this hotel was not good (rude staff) and I swore never to return, but had no choice. Not the best start, but this trip was much better though the place is a bit odd. The staff were polite this time, which was a big improvement, though they rarely smile and check out was very slow. Several members of staff were busy on the computers and determined to ignore the growing queue of customers. My room was fine, but had some strange features - for example, a lovely walk in shower area with a really cheap plastic shower curtain. Why? The room offered free wifi for a limited period, which was good and better than most hotels manage, but there was no information on how to access it. If you ring reception and wait 20 mins, someone comes up with some scraps of paper that have a wifi code on them. No idea why this is so difficult. Or why guests can't be given the codes on check in. The location is great, providing you don't get a room next to the railway line, very central, near shops and the Brandenburg gate, and right on the river. Several of my colleagues really love this hotel. I wouldn't worry about staying here again, but it's a shame the service lets down what could be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the side near the railway station
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_constant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for coming back to the Melia Berlin and given us a second oportunity.
we are very glad to know that your stay this time was more pleasant.
we can assure you once again that for us it is extremly important the friendliness and proffesionality of our collaborators and that non of them ignore the customers.
we always plan our staff depending on the hotel occupancy and unfortunatly sometimes it is impossible for us to avoid the qeues.
Regarding the shower curtain we can inform you that this is due to security reasons, as these rooms are suitable for dissable guests.
For your next visit in which we want to convince you a 100% please do not hesitate to contact us and express your room preferences.
we look forward to welcome you again,
best regards,
Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of Berlin, and wonderful service from end to end! Our room had superb view to the city across the river, amazing for watching or walking around. Very eazy acess from the airport. Great place to stay and my sure choice for next visit of Berlin! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maya_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your excellent review which makes us very proud of our product and services. We look forward to welcome you soon in the german capital.
best regards,
Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

To be fair this hotel is nice, and rooms facing courtyard is quiet. You can get more wifi vouchers if needed. Big issue was on checkout. If you book through the website you get 15 euro credit per day. Receptionist charged me for the items consumed. Took a long time to sort out. If I hadn't been assertive i would have paid they were clearly trying to defraud people as the lady next to me was also arguing with them about it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank wtcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us.
We very much regret the impression you have had upon check out, and we can guarantie that there was no bad intention hidden behind. We have been offering those guests who book through our channel this advantage since about two years; and only have very happy guests and good feedback.
Though the discount is not done automatically through the sistem but manually though our front office team upon check out. It can happen that if we do not receive the voucher upon check in or there is a misscomunitaction we do not apply the discount as we can not see it directly.
We very much regret the inconvienices and once again assure you that we are very proud of being able to offer this advantage to our precious guests.

we would like to welcome you again at the melia Berlin and convince you about our services and honesty.

best regards,

Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Apart from the check in (done by a very rude & unfriendly person, Mr. F. Garros Rivas who made us very unwelcome people) all the other aspects of the Hotel were ok.
The room was very quite facing the courtyard and the breakfast was very good.
The location is perfect beeing on the FriedrichStrasse and next to the metro station.
The Tapas bar was good at reasonable prices.
A bit overpriced the Minibar in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Arcobaleno71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay as well as for your open words which we have read very carefully and helps us to sensibilise our team.
We very much regret the impression you have had from the check in and we can assure that there was not a bad intention.
We all chose the hospitality to develop our professional careers and we have to show our natural friendliness and proffesionalism at all the times.
we would be very glad to welcome you soon and convince you from our friendliness.
Best regards,
Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great rooms, great food, great location, great service. I was surprised how great the hotel was. The rooms where huge, everything was very excellently put in place and you got assistante from the staff for any issue you encountered

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarbosa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear surprised guest,
thank you very much for your stay with us as well as for your great comment!
We look forward to welcome and pamper you soon again.
best regards from all the team,

Felicidad Romero
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews