We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Ranked #222 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Much better inside than outside, big and just redone rooms, friendly people at the reception and great position, just in front of the the metro station. There are quite a few hookers outside, so if this bothers you change location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baobabModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Train just across the rd bus stop at front dr. Muffin shop just up the rd .good buffet breakfast .microwave in rm. helpful staff.supermarket & fresh fruit shop nearby. Very convient. I left something behind rang from Amsterdam arranged to have it kept at reception for two wks it was there when I went back .grateful for that level of service

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the family room, and although it was quite large (it had an upstairs area as well) it wasn't that comfortable. The beds, which were sofa bed couches, sank while sleeping on them and also moved on the bases and sometimes one of the ends would tip over!
In the room we were in, the blinds were not complete, meaning that light poured in from the surrounding buildings etc till late at night and made it difficult to sleep (we slept with sleep masks anyway so it didn't bother me too much but some ppl might be bothered). Reception were advised so perhaps they will fix.
The breakfast (7 euro i think) was very extensive. Lots of meats, breads, coffee/tea etc. Well worth it.
Location was decent too with access to the station about 50 metres away! Then it was a 10-15 min train ride to the gate which we were happy with. If you're travelling with 3-4 people and all going the same places, look for the group ticket options as they cost significantly less.
Even with the issues, I probably would stay here again if i could get a good rate as it didn't ruin our trip/stay really, but may be wary of the family room if the blinds haven't been fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A friend of mine booked here a room . we found that the room was so great , large and clean. The position is excellent : near subway and not so far from center. In the complex the neighbour is quite ( except for the traffic under the window) , but I feel free to suggest you to stay here. The value for the money is worth to be chosen !! We had a good tim

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenzoRossetto1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel B City Novum:
Two nights at this nice cute hotel.. It's not that luxury furniture that you expect, but it's enough for the small amount that you paid. Very kind and cooperative staff (reception and housekeeping). Clean rooms with nice shower.
The location is around the U-Ban (noisy when your windows open). Nice coffee shops & restaurants around. Postdamer platz is 1 Mile away (you can walk or take bus easily). Close to Berlin zoo, victory tower & Tiergarten.

I recommend for solo travelers, low budget tourists.

Cheers,
Ibrahim

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mujammami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a last minute reservation. Our simple criteria was very close proximity to Metro, U/S-Bahn, tram. It was right across the street. The hotel room had NO a/c, limited TV of which only 2 stations, BBC/CNN, were in English. It was SOOO loud at night having to leave the windows open to not be a twice baked potato by morning, I had to get ear plugs. We had a street view room, so a garden/courtyard view room may be a different experience. We asked to change rooms, but were without explanation told NO. The beds could have been a bit softer, no MUCH softer. The shower was a significant hazard. The hot/cold lever was easily bumped to HOT, and it was a scalding temp (I found out twice how hot it was). The shower head was a hand held variant, and it was entertaining to get it to a position to actually make a shower feasible. It was at least 25 cm step up & in or down & out. Slick tile and wet feet & no mat, not a good combination. Black out curtains would have been nice. The two feeble dim lamps were impossible to read by, but the light coming in through the blinds compensated and reading was possible. Had we had time to look around, this hotel would NOT have been where we stayed.

Room Tip: Get a garden/courtyard view if you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iahkaferoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Room 415. A very large light airy double room facing onto Bülowstraße. The hotel is directly opposite Bülowstraße UBann station for easy transport links. A warm welcome from staff, property is clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed and powerful shower. We stayed in summer and slept with windows open which meant that there was a lot of road noise from cars, sirens and the UBann trains. Closing the double glazed windows effectively kept the noise out but there is no air con so we kept them open and slept well despite the noise. The room has a kitchenette with fridge, hob and kettle but strangely no cups, plates or cutlery so was not used. Good continental breakfast in pleasant dining room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 633 in Berlin
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 633 in Berlin
772 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Address: Potsdamer Str. 129, 10783 Berlin, Germany (Formerly CitySuites Berlin Potsdamer Strasse)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £30 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally and conveniently located, the Novum Business Hotel CityB near the Kurfürstendamm offers 112 generously sized rooms and suites spread over 5 floors, characterized by harmoniously coordinated furniture, in soft brown tones with colored accents. Attractions such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Sony Center, the Kurfürstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate or the Alexanderplatz are only a few minutes away. The exhibition center ICC is within 20-30 minutes by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing