We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Ranked #222 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great little hotel located right by a U-Bahn, only a short journey to the city centre, although transfers are required. Wifi worked well in our room. Room was a good size and clean, and staff were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of a number of bars and a supermarket. Would not recommend for families with children unless you want to explain why there are so many scantily clad ladies standing on the street corners at night. Noise may also be a problem, although we were there during the World Cup.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MK878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Novum Hotel City B.
We have gladly passed your positive comments to our employees.
We hope to welcome you again as our guest soon.

Sincerely Yours

City B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location as the underground is right outside the hotel with trains every few minutes to get around Berlin HOWEVER the draw back to this is if you have a room overlooking the station the noise keeps you awake! Our room was very clean and spacious but warm so we had to have the window open which meant we were woken by the noise...for a budget hotel the rooms were a very decent size but like other reviewers we did witness the "ladies of the night" just outside this hotel...there are some decent restaurants nearby which we found by reading previous reviews...the reception staff were very friendly and happy to help with directions to the historical sites of Berlin...excellent breakfast which was priced fairly at just over 7 euros and for that you help yourself to a good selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, cheese, hams, scrambled/boiled eggs etc...if you are lucky enough to get booked into room 309 there is no noise! (our friends were lucky enough to have this room!) We would certainly return to this hotel as the location is so good but will definitely be taking ear plugs!

Room Tip: Don,t get a room overlooking the station if you sleep with the window open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a fine Hotel with good size bedrooms that are clean and fresh. It is in a very good location for the U barn (underground) that is over ground at this point.

There are plenty of shops and food outlets in the area and easy to get to any part of Berlin.
One draw down, just over the road under the railway is what I would describe as “ladies of the night” we arrived at 21:00 and witnesses them getting changed in to night kit “well” this was not so obvious after the first night, but we knew they were there.

Room Tip: Top floor and to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q1010451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Large rooms, clean and fairly new looking bathroom, powerful shower, Hairdryer and safe, helpful staff and great location (right outside the Ubarn) for easy access to all parts or Berlin. It is great for such a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLynch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Berlin.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

City B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

A simple, cost effective hotel right next to a tube stop. Very convenient location.

The hotel was clean and the staff polite and helpful. My friends and I shared a triple room, this was spacious, clean and quiet.

It would have been nice to have water in the room, this you had to pay for and no tea/coffee-making facilities either.

There was also no iron available in the hotel which was slightly dissapointing.

The location is very convenient but the area itself is not one of the nicest.

Apart from a few minor issues, I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank doz_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was the first one of 2 weeks European vacation and it was actually better than anticipated. We had a huge room on the stayed on the top floor with an entire wall of floor to ceiling window/door combo which allowed a lot of natural light. The bed was comfortable and the included continental buffet breakfast was just enough to start the day. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel. It is just across the bus line to take you to the center of everything. Although the front desk staff were not the most smiley and welcoming, the room made up for it big time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomaxOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel City B.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

City B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

From the moment I stepped inside to the moment I left, i felt welcome. great location and the hotel lacked nothing. Got a great rate via Expedia but would happily have paid slightly more. Came from a Novum hotel in Stuttgart and this was far better! Would stay her again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel City B.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

City B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#120 of 634 in Berlin
779 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#107 of 634 in Berlin
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Address: Potsdamer Str. 129, 10783 Berlin, Germany (Formerly CitySuites Berlin Potsdamer Strasse)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £31 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally and conveniently located, the Novum Business Hotel CityB near the Kurfürstendamm offers 112 generously sized rooms and suites spread over 5 floors, characterized by harmoniously coordinated furniture, in soft brown tones with colored accents. Attractions such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Sony Center, the Kurfürstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate or the Alexanderplatz are only a few minutes away. The exhibition center ICC is within 20-30 minutes by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing