We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you want to stay for a few days first time visit to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #99 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are big and always clean, all "dressed up" on the same theme...money, dollars, stock options, sentences on how to male money, invest money etc etc
We had a giant 1 dollar bill as carpet !!!
For what concern location, the hotel is just 50 metres away from the tube, on the main line that connect alexander platz and postdammer plat: basically most of the "things you have to see" in Berlin are located in between these two squares.
Personnel are professional and attentive, and rooms are always clean.
Price is convenient, and even it might be slightly expensive compared to others in the area, it is definitely worth to spend a little more for what you get back !
Last but not least, restaurant is very very good !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano_Paoloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is a very good hotel, centrally located and a real bargain, if you get a good deal. We payed 55€ a night, not per person, but for the room (excluding breakfast)! This is definitively the best value in Berlin I have come across. I have stayed in many hotels in Berlin, both privately and for my job in the last couple of years and I have used the simplest of guesthouses to 5* hotels, This hotel has the best value, by far.

Rooms are quirky and smallish, but have free wifi, free coffee and tea. The bed was comfortable and despite earlier reviews our front room was quiet on the weekend we stayed there. Staff was nice and helpful. Parking at the hotel is also available.

The location is excellent! Subway wise, it is at a station (Märkisches Museum) of the U2 line that connects the Ku'damm area with Alexanderplatz - the 2 main shopping areas of the city, while being in walking distance from the historic heart of the city.

True, there is some wear and tear here and there, even though it is pretty new, it is not the Adlon Hotel. The part I liked least was the frosted glass wall between the bathroom and the sleeping area, not that I am prudish or nyctorial, however, this is a bit of a nuisance if one wants to sleep and the other one wants to use the bathroom.

But at this price, who cares? 4 star amenities, excellent location, nice rooms, great price.

If the rate is right, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Really good hotel! Free wifi, good size very nicely done twin room with mini bar (and the staff werent bothered when we put our own beer in it). It's 4 star and we spent 2 nights at the Park Plaza followed by 2 nights at the Hilton (a 5 star) and we wish we could have stayed at the Park Plaza for the lot. It's got 2 underground stations on the doorstep, is in a centeral location and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel's location is good, right between two very central underground stations. Alexanderplatz and Gendarmenmarkt are walkable. The rooms are small and quirky. The bed had a plastic sheet on the mattress, which makes you sweat in the night; building work next door started at 7am; the aircon can only be used in summer; the room was cleaned, the tea tray however was left wit the dirty tea/coffee/cups etc. and it took several attempts to have the shower head fixed (all that needed to be done was to have a screw tightened). Would I go again? No, there are plenty of competitive alternatives in Berlin for a similar price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate bathroom; showerrooms are separated by glass in some cases and form p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Last time I stayed here I said I would return - and I did. This time it was not for business. Park Plaza is situated within 100m of Markisches Museum U Bahn station on the U2 line. We got an upgrade to an executive room - unfortunately I didn't realise this till we were leaving - something got lost in the translation :-). The room faced the street was spacious, with a high ceiling, was clean and had free WiFi which worked. It was quiet and the bed comfortable and the shower was great. I didn't have trouble with the bath plug this time as we had no bath. We did not have breakfast but really enjoyed the entracote steak in the evening.

Room Tip: I have now stayed in three rooms on different floors, facing the courtyard and facing the road all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

At a walking distance of main interesting spots. Very clean, good breakfast, good bed. A special mention for the excellent kind service. I spent there one week-end with my wife during a business trip. My wife was very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I was a little concerned that this was going to be out of the way but with the close proximity of the Underground stations and the excellent Berlin Tube system, nowhere was far away. With the help of the Berlin Trip Advisor app on my phone we found lots of good places to eat and drink within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself was extremely clean and tidy with a modern twist to the room style and decoration. The bed was very comfortable, the shower large and the water was good and hot. Breakfast was a little expensive but there was a large choice, all of which kept us going right through until the evening. The bar was expensive as all hotel bars always are but the staff were very friendly, all spoke perfect english and we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 101 faced out into the road and there was a building site next door but noise was at a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowyywonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#61 of 633 in Berlin
1,044 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#85 of 633 in Berlin
2,905 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#75 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £58 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing