We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite place to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #101 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A favourite place to stay in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

This was about the fifth time we have stayed here and I really can't fault it. We stayed in an Executive room on the 5th floor this trip which was certainly worth the extra cost. A very large room, plenty of storage space, comfortable bed, large bathroom with a bath and extremely powerful shower. This hotel offers free wifi throughout which is something other hotels should take note of. The room was clean and our towels were changed every day. My only niggles this stay wre that the safe in the room did not work and could not be fixed but honestly this wasn't a major issue. It's worth taking note though that a new apartment complex is being built next door and work during the week starts at 7am. Overall I would still recommend this hotel as a great place stay when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinse16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    685
    187
    49
    23
See reviews for
174
774
78
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
World
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are big and always clean, all "dressed up" on the same theme...money, dollars, stock options, sentences on how to male money, invest money etc etc
We had a giant 1 dollar bill as carpet !!!
For what concern location, the hotel is just 50 metres away from the tube, on the main line that connect alexander platz and postdammer plat: basically most of the "things you have to see" in Berlin are located in between these two squares.
Personnel are professional and attentive, and rooms are always clean.
Price is convenient, and even it might be slightly expensive compared to others in the area, it is definitely worth to spend a little more for what you get back !
Last but not least, restaurant is very very good !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano_Paoloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is a very good hotel, centrally located and a real bargain, if you get a good deal. We payed 55€ a night, not per person, but for the room (excluding breakfast)! This is definitively the best value in Berlin I have come across. I have stayed in many hotels in Berlin, both privately and for my job in the last couple of years and I have used the simplest of guesthouses to 5* hotels, This hotel has the best value, by far.

Rooms are quirky and smallish, but have free wifi, free coffee and tea. The bed was comfortable and despite earlier reviews our front room was quiet on the weekend we stayed there. Staff was nice and helpful. Parking at the hotel is also available.

The location is excellent! Subway wise, it is at a station (Märkisches Museum) of the U2 line that connects the Ku'damm area with Alexanderplatz - the 2 main shopping areas of the city, while being in walking distance from the historic heart of the city.

True, there is some wear and tear here and there, even though it is pretty new, it is not the Adlon Hotel. The part I liked least was the frosted glass wall between the bathroom and the sleeping area, not that I am prudish or nyctorial, however, this is a bit of a nuisance if one wants to sleep and the other one wants to use the bathroom.

But at this price, who cares? 4 star amenities, excellent location, nice rooms, great price.

If the rate is right, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Really good hotel! Free wifi, good size very nicely done twin room with mini bar (and the staff werent bothered when we put our own beer in it). It's 4 star and we spent 2 nights at the Park Plaza followed by 2 nights at the Hilton (a 5 star) and we wish we could have stayed at the Park Plaza for the lot. It's got 2 underground stations on the doorstep, is in a centeral location and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel's location is good, right between two very central underground stations. Alexanderplatz and Gendarmenmarkt are walkable. The rooms are small and quirky. The bed had a plastic sheet on the mattress, which makes you sweat in the night; building work next door started at 7am; the aircon can only be used in summer; the room was cleaned, the tea tray however was left wit the dirty tea/coffee/cups etc. and it took several attempts to have the shower head fixed (all that needed to be done was to have a screw tightened). Would I go again? No, there are plenty of competitive alternatives in Berlin for a similar price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate bathroom; showerrooms are separated by glass in some cases and form p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Last time I stayed here I said I would return - and I did. This time it was not for business. Park Plaza is situated within 100m of Markisches Museum U Bahn station on the U2 line. We got an upgrade to an executive room - unfortunately I didn't realise this till we were leaving - something got lost in the translation :-). The room faced the street was spacious, with a high ceiling, was clean and had free WiFi which worked. It was quiet and the bed comfortable and the shower was great. I didn't have trouble with the bath plug this time as we had no bath. We did not have breakfast but really enjoyed the entracote steak in the evening.

Room Tip: I have now stayed in three rooms on different floors, facing the courtyard and facing the road all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Pecq
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

At a walking distance of main interesting spots. Very clean, good breakfast, good bed. A special mention for the excellent kind service. I spent there one week-end with my wife during a business trip. My wife was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#105 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#73 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#91 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#104 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Property: Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Berlin
#77 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing