We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #99 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lovely hotel approx. 10-15 minutes walk from both Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz. U-bhan train stops very close too.

Very comfortable and clean with attentive staff. Thought it was slightly too hot in the rooms, but as it was winter to be expected.

The rooms have hairdryer, mini toiletries, safe, TV, kettle and tea/coffee/sugar/milk and mini bar. I requested an extra pillow and milk, which was no problem at all for the staff.

If you don't book breakfast Cappucino cafe just round the corner is excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed one night at the Park Plaza on a business trip to Berlin, great location, friendly staff.

The Wall Street Theme that runs throughout the hotel is fun, particularly like the dollar bill carpet flooring. Comfortable beds, however sleep was disturbed by the faint sound of thumping club music in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was good however very busy, had to wait a while for a table to sit down. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was delicious and good value, bar staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckieLouise87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Park Plaza os located in Mitte and s only 100 m from the subway station Märkischer Museum. The area nearby is not very interesting and you will not find good restaurant and nightlife here. But 15 minutes walking and you are at Alexanderplatz. Stylish rooms with US theme, good space and all necessary items for your personal care. Very good breakfast and friendly staff. The cosy restaurant is recommended. Public (not free) parking in front of the hotel. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A good hotel, friendly stuff, clean ... the best: really convenient location: 100m(yards) from the metro station (U2), 2 stations from Alexanderplatz, 3 stations from Gendarmenmarkt, fast and cheap connections to all of Berlin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiberius_Gracchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

At the first day of our trip someone got into our room and stole our personal belongings (iPad, MacBook, perfumes and stick deodorant). Unfortunately hotel management behaved recklessly and blamed us for not putting everything that we own into the safe. We were extremely disappointed from unprofessional manners of the hotel management and staff. What really shocked us was encountering an incident like this in a prestigious chain hotel (Rezidor Hotel Group) and they couldn't even investigated their staff properly and didn't resolve the situation before we left the hotel. I strongly advice for the travelers not to choose this hotel if you pay attention to your safety and want to spend some quality time in your trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emre88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckrause, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Emre,

Again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. However we took all necessary action and all procedures were followed. As I discussed with you personally on Saturday morning:

1. We immediately notified the police and filed a report. The police came but did not report any signs of burglary to the door.
2. A full investigation took place on that weekend.
3. The read out report of the lock only showed one movement from our housekeeping staff (one employee). Other movements were only made with guest keys.
4. The housekeeping employee who entered to clean your room has been working for us for years and no previous incidents related to her were ever reported before. She was questions and we asked her to open her locker. She complied but nothing suspicious was found.
5. Other staff working that day was questioned but no suspicious behavior was reported.
6. No other incidents were reported that weekend.
7. Your safe was working fine but has not been used.
8. As I answered to you and your friend on Monday morning, the chamber maid filed an official report of harassments at the local police department by you and your friend on Sunday morning. Since you and your friend were still intoxicated and under the influence of alcohol on Sunday afternoon we granted you a late check out. Despite that you left without paying your invoice.
9. We also reported that at the local police department.

Again, I am sorry that you had a negative experience and I trust that our insurance will soon give us a positive feedback so we can compensate you. After receiving your payment for your stay we will be happy to compensate you than.

Kind regards
Hans de Waart
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Really excellent place for the money (would probably be triple the price if it was in Paris or Rome), friendly helpful staff, particularly the barman (and not just because he served me alcohol). Decent sized rooms even for the standard room, clean and the money theme is unusual and fun.

Only thing - as the wall between the bathroom and the room is only frosted glass, possibly not the place if you are a brand new couple on your first holiday together, better for more jaded couples who are no longer shy to enjoy their morning movements within earshot of each other!

Really good location as well, easy walk to the main sights, but itself on a nice quiet road. Only CNN and BBC World in English on the TV but you're not here to watch the box!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a few so wonderflul days. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the food fabulous, our room wonderful and Berlin is awesome. We just want to thank Julia for her warmth and care through our stay. Unfortunately she was only at the reception in the late evening. But every day we have been waiting for her. We would travel there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the house. Better lift connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#61 of 633 in Berlin
1,044 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#85 of 633 in Berlin
2,905 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#75 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £58 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing