We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value and ideal for the Olympic Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion
Ranked #421 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here two nights as we were going to the Springsteen concert at the stadium. Very convenient for the stadium - about 20 minutes walk but very far out if central Berlin is to be your focus. Having said that, it's still within the cheap zone for the S Bahn. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it quiet with an adequate breakfast. In the residential area across the road from the hotel there is an Italian restaurant, which is OK, a cafe and a pub. There is also a supermarket. This is probably the best value hotel in the Berlin area. It is extremely good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a small balcony face the same direction and seem the same - it's just a matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

There were four fo us and we stayed for tow nights. Although parking at the road side was free, it was a bit full especially when it was night. The price for parking at the hotel was clearly stated as 5 Euros in the booking but the reception charged me 8 Euros instead even after I showed her the statement in the booking. The room was big with a King size bed, two bunkers, sofa, coffe table and cupborad. It was very clean and comfortable. But I do no tunderstand why there was no kettle for boiling water. The S-Bahn station is easy to find and reasonably close but may be a bit worrying to walk back alone in the night. Going to the ciyt by S-Bahn is also easy. Overall this is an excellent hotel having taken into account its price. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongAliceA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. However, we did not get a double bed, as described, but two single beds pushed together - complete with two single duvets. Additionally, I was disappointed that no shampoo was provided in the bathroom, and the towels were tiny!

The staff were extremely polite and helpful, they allowed me to print off my plane tickets for free and even offered to send a parcel home after I left something in the room after checking out. I really couldn't fault their manner.

One suggestion I have for the hotel is to decrease the price of the breakfast. It looked lovely, and I probably would have indulged in it, but 9 euros is more than 3 times what you would pay in the rest of Berlin for breakfast.

Finally, for us the location was not ideal. It is probably a 10 -15 minute walk to the train station, and in the dark it is very difficult to find the hotel so I wouldn't recommend arriving after dark. It took around 45 minutes to get into the centre of town once on the train, but trains are only every 10 mins, and at night this reduces to every 30 mins. Obviously this would not be a problem for everyone, but if you want to experience some of Berlins nightlife then it is irritating. Additionally, the hotel is in a very residential area, with no shops or cafes, so if you do give the expensive breakfast a miss, you'll likely be very hungry by the time you get to the centre.

Overall, the hotel was clean and good value for money once inside, and had wonderful staff, but I probably wouldn't stay here again as the location was not what we wanted for our trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I really liked my stay in this Hotel...
I took it because it was so cheap. so i was positive surprised how good it was...
large room. good bed, bathtub. lots of tv channels. balcony...
the breakfast was almost perfect, staff was very nice...
only thing that could have been better was the wifi, it cost 2 euro per day, but the signal on the 10th floor (where our room was) was very bad... but i could live without.. so that will not affect my positive experience at the hotel...
Pichelsberg S-station is 5min walk away. and traveling with train and subway in Berlin is very easy...
will stay there again if i go to Berlin...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

First of all - do not spend your time for travelling by bus and S-Bahn from the Tegel airport to the hotel. Just take a taxi which costs only 19 Euro and the whole trip takes only 15 minutes. The hotel offers warm and hospitable atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is servide in the nice and cozy room and is just perfect! Breakfast buffet is not icluded in the hotel bill by default, but it's worth 9 Euro per person!
Location: to get to the nearest S-Bahn station you need just 5 min. German public transport system is excellent! Your can by 24-hour or 48-hours ticket in the automat on the station and use any kind of public transport in the city. Trip from our station to the center of the city (Hauptbahnhof Station) took 20 min.
Internet connection: we missed a bit free WI-FI in the rooms (you need to by wi-fi access cards for it), there are 2 PCs with internet in the lobby with free access.
Bar: hotel does not offer meal in the evening or diring the day, but you can have coffee, tea, some snacks. We enjoyed different sorts of local beer there.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors (higher than 7) offer nice view on surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NataliaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Value for the money. The hotel is located in a quiete area - not far away from the congress center and the Olympic Stadium. Very easy to find. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were large, with nice bedsand a good bathroom and very clean. We will stay there when we go to Berlin again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

When we first arrived at Tegal airport the person on the information desk said our hotel would be very hard to get to by public transport. I was quite shocked at this as having been to Berlin before I know how good their transport system is. I became quite worried that I had chosen to stay in the back of beyond with no links into the city centre! We took their advice and got a taxi to our hotel at a cost of 18 Euros. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the young staff on reception and were made to feel very welcome. We had arrived early, before official check-in and only one of our rooms was ready, they said we were very welcome to go to that one and leave our luggage. We then decided to ask the question of how to get from the hotel to Berlin centre. There happened to be an S-Bahn (land train) station just 5 minutes walk from the hotel! This had a direct link to all the central stations and only took 15 mins. We were no longer worried.
Our holiday was fantastic, the hotel was clean and very nicely decorated, the staff were friendly and the local area was lovely too. There is a supermarket, local cafe, a couple of pubs and a restaurant, 2 mins from the hotel, all of which we were made to feel extremely welcome. The only thing the hotel didn't have is tea and coffee making facilities in the room. They do have a 24 hour service in reception though at a cost of around 2 euro's a large cup. I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to experience the real Berlin, we had a brilliant time!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lunarcalipso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Westend
Michels Apart Hotel Berlin
Michels Apart Hotel Berlin
#339 of 635 in Berlin
42 reviews
Spandau
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#439 of 635 in Berlin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
#357 of 635 in Berlin
87 reviews
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#205 of 635 in Berlin
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion

Address: Glockenturmstr. 30, 14055 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Westend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alecsa Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing